We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Ranked #639 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed ther for the second time .
We love the area and enjoy the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeufeubcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 428 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

I spent four nights in Paris between Christmas and New Years. I arrived rather early my first day from New York, before noon, but the hotel already had a room available for me. The area, Republique is perfect in my opinion. Great metro access with lots of lines and close walking distance to the Louvre and Pompidou Center; also there is bike sharing everywhere with lots of bikes located across the street from the hotel if you need to get somewhere more quickly. Good restaurants nearby also. The area is busy, but much better than staying across the river in tourist hell.

My room is small/modest sized, though a friend, who lives in Pairs and brought over some wine one night said it was large compared to other budget priced hotels he had seen. Shower had hot water and bathroom was very clean. The hotel faces the street which isn't too busy, the windows diffuse any noise and I slept comfortably, the bed was a bit too firm, but that is good for the back after walking so much. I did not have breakfast in the hotel as there is a coffee shop with pastries across the street I went to each morning. Also had in room Wifi which is always a big plus! No complainants at all, so that is all you can ask for in a hotel really; a good night sleep, and they take American Express.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We visit Paris a few times per year always in Republique area. For the first time we stayed in L'Avenue. It is a good and clean hotel price - quality is perfect. Metro nearby lovely restaurant Astiers nearby. We always have breakfast at Café Charlot on Rue Charlot this is perfect place to start the day ! Only 1 remark why did we have to pay before we go to sleep? Probably some people slipped away in the morning.... and you cannot trust your customers anymore? Did not like that at all ..... !! But we had a good night expect for all sounds from the neighbours.... my goodness walls must be only paper ;-)
We stayed on the 4th floor and badrooms were completely new.

Room Tip: Ask for silent new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanDelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Perfect location - ab. 20 min walk from Notre Dam, 1 min walk from Republique metro station, many resaturants and supermarkets nearby. Considerably safe area to walk. The rooms are clean, there's safe box in the room, large and clean bathroom. Although - the walls are very thin, much noice from the neighbour rooms, not very helpful staff. Overall - I recomment this hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana_Sv_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Usually I chose more boutique places but I having stayed in the neighborhood before I knew some " other " places had to be OK. In many ways it's a great room for the price. Mostly quiet, we slept well. The bathrooms have recently been redone. I don't think there is A/C. It is close to everything. Republique and Oberkamph metro. Lots of restaurants, bakeries near by.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

yes:
- good location, close to Republique metro station - good connection with the airport and city center (20 min walk to the The Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysees); many restaurants (chinese, italian, coreean...) close to the hotel and 2 supermarkets - all open late in night
- very clean and pleasant room and the entire hotel (recently refurbished)
- very nice and helpful people
- quiet room (not the ones with windows to the boulevard); the rooms are really small, but this is Paris
- internet connection with printer in the lobby

no:
- a huge NO: no identification required at check-in ar any other time (not even at the pick-up key) - we REALLY NOT felt SAFE

Room Tip: do not choose a room faced to the boulevard, is too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank foosa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel was nothing special, but it met my expectations for a solid, safe budget hotel. Pros: very pleasant front desk personnel, close to the metro (about a 5 minute walk, then 10-20 minutes from most attractions), nice view of the street and surrounding area, close to a laundromat, tall closets, free internet on the computer downstairs. Cons: Pillows were uncomfortable, weird smell in the bathroom (smelled a bit like marijuana at times?), difficult to get the shower temperature right in the mornings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,269 of 1,809 in Paris
1,158 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#666 of 1,809 in Paris
432 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#292 of 1,809 in Paris
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique

Address: 14 rue Rampon, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Grand Hotel De L'Avenue)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #639 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $83 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear travellers, The IBIS Paris Avenue de la République hotel, ex Grand Hôtel de l'Avenue, has been renovated from the top to the bottom during the last spring, and reopened the 01st of June 2015. Thanks to his very convenient location, you'll be able to move anywhere in Paris from the Republique Square (2 min. walking along the Avenue de la République). Indeed, at the metro station "Republique" you'll find 5 metro lines, which are the lines 3, 5, 8, 9 & 11. (and more bus lines, specifically the line 20 that goes to Gare de Lyon station, and the line 96 which goes to Montparnasse station.) This nice and quiet area offers every facilities : market, supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, parking lot nearby, laundry, and many bars and restaurants. All our rooms are non-smoking double rooms (max. occupancy 2 people), with air conditionning and free wifi access. For any further informations, do not hesitate to contact, day and night, our polyglot team (except french, we speak English, spanish, russian, portugese, italian, serbian..), which would be pleased to help you. Well, we let you finalize your departure and wish you already a nice trip ! Looking forward to welcoming you, The IBIS Paris Avenue de la République staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing