We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Nearby Hotels
$163
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$350
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$390
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$162
$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$233
$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$373
$286
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$189
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$133
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
152
290
89
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
290
89
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardenslatin quartergreat locationrooms are smallla sorbonnesorbonne universityrer stationcroissantsstar hotelwell located hotelhotel is excellentleft bankwithin walking distancefree wifithe breakfast areahotel roomthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 552 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stay here for: Proximity to Latin Quarter & St. Germain, easy access to/from Gare Du Nord (Eurostar)

The good...
+ Easy access to public transport: 5min walk to RER Luxembourg station (Recommend to take RER B from Gare Du Nord); 5+min walk to Odeon metro station (line 4 & 10).
+ 15-20min walk to Notre Dame (and Île Saint-Louis - you need to try Berthillon Ice Cream!)
+ Various dining options nearby (Latin Quarter, St. Germain)
+ Free wifi (just let the reception staff know how many devices you need the username and pw for)
+ Complimentary luggage storage
+ Good friendly service - complimentary map available; there is even a Rick Steves' Paris guidebook at the lobby lounge
+ Lift/ Elevator
+ Monoprix nearby - a sort of supermarket (UK equivalent: Waitrose) - you can buy bottled water cheaply here. (although tap water is technically safe to drink in Paris, I prefer to drink bottled water, where possible)

The not so good...
- Not fully sound-proofed. It really depends on your luck - pray hard you do not encounter boisterous customers from the pub a few doors down.
- Shampoo is provided, but it made my hair really dry (and tangled). Remember to bring conditioner!
- Breakfast is chargeable at ~€10; quick peek reveals it consists of just cereals, toast, coffee/tea and orange juice. You can get the same at Brioche Doree (~10min walk, minus the cereals) for half the price. Recommend to skip the hotel fare and explore the surrounding bistros, brasseries and cafes.

Other comments:
Beds are single to super-single sized, but this is the standard size (from what I saw during my research) - it's neither a pro nor a con.

Would I stay here again? Probably not, not because the hotel isn't good, but because I would like to experience staying in other neighbourhoods (Montmarte etc).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank borderless_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

friendly and very, very helpful front desk, clean and very quiet. perfect location near boul. st-michel, next to place de la sorbonne, and few minutes walk to the odeon, pantheon. and luxembourg gardens. in the latin quarter on the left bank near wonderful galleries and shops and close to the metro. Bigger elevator and bathroom than in other budget hotels. Very comfortable pillows and mattress.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room looking onto the interior courtyard. Limited view but zero street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olliedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
Room was tiny, but I think it is better than other same-ranked hotel in Paris. Also, the price is reasonable.
Breakfast is optional. Menu was traditional French breakfast. But one thing I want to point out, is that coffee tastes very nice, is was best coffee I drunk in this trip. (It was better than five-star hotel I stayed later)
As you see, I was satisfied in most point on this hotel, but one thing I didn't like was water drain in bathroom. It takes many time to drain the water on bath tub, and may be because of it, bad smell sometimes come from bath room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pikorincho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to just sleep and shower than this is it. Very small room and amenities. I can appreciate the facility being family now need for many years but they've got to do some upgrades. Upon checking in to the hotel you have free WiFi access for all devises you carry. Upon leaving the hotel to venture out you just leave your room key with the front desk. Cleaning of the rooms were very minimal and we've found iut door to be left open afterwards. Located in a busy area in Paris, it's still within walking g distance to great eateries and tours it spots.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank BARBARA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a great stay at the hotel cujas who were really helpful with the initial booking and very friendly and efficient during our stay. We were really pleased to find a hotel in this great location that accepted us and our golden retriever Lola without any strife. Although not significantly cheaper than many other hotels we have stayed at in Paris, our room was roomy indeed compared to some of the higher starred places we have stayed, tho cujas did inc breakfast, simple but effective. The air con worked a treat and was quiet allowing us to shut the windows at night so as to not be disturbed by night life. The street has a lively bar down at the end of the road and it was france v Germany after all! Beds are comfortable and furnishing clean and modern. It's a great location and we are able to walk everywhere which was great with Lola being too big to be accepted on the water and metro transport. The area is a great mix of university students and academics as well as everyday Parisienne life, cheap and top end shops and cafés and restaurants. Latin quarter just a few blocks away. Luxembourg gardens a delight just a few blocks away with access for dogs in some areas, useful for morning business trips! Everyone very friendly. Thanks for a great stay hotel cujas, perfect end to our holiday we would recommend the hotel to anyone inc those with well behaved dogs who are looking for dog friendly places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews