We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #686 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 7, 2014

In was my first time in Paris and i had excellent first impression. The staff was very friendly. The of location of the hotel is very good - i toured the city by walking - to Eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe, Notre-Dame Cathedral, Louvre museum, Place de la Bastille and more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 526 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is close to shops, supermarkets, drugstores, metro and RER, buses and restaurants. It`s also a few minutes from many attractions (ex Notre Dame, île Saint Louis). Clean and quiet room, helpful and kind staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

You have been very kind and helpful, going out of your way to help and accomodate my requests.
The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The location is excellent for business or pleasure. Walking distance to major museums, Notre Dame. Seine.
RER 2 min away - great for a quick ride inside city limits and beyond.
Thanks for the coffe and maroccan pastries on that rainy Sunday!!

Room Tip: choose one on the upper floor. Charming and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was our first time in Paris and we were only there for a weekend stay. The hotel is certainly not luxurious however, it was cheap (for Paris), clean, and pretty centrally situated. Most of the staff spoke English well --- We only had a communication issue the first evening with the night attendant who didn't speak a word of english (like us with French lol) BUT, we were able to translate what we needed on our phone and he was super helpful once we were able to convey our needs. We did not partake in the hotel breakfast because there are so many cafes near by. The only other issue that we faced was the electrical outlets in the room. We live in Sicily so we are familiar with the european fixtures however, these are NOT standard size (we had to borrow a converter from the hotel. Also, the plug in the bathroom (built into the hair-dryer was non-functional AND the hair-dryer was broken). If you're looking for an easy no-frills stay, this is your place! Good stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyLangone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

in a wonderful environment - 100 mtrs from the Sorbonne and 100 from the Jardins du Luxembourg - very close to RER B station where to get trains to C. De Gaulle Airport. Very gentle concierge, quiet clean and comfortable rooms. What else? A very good place to stay

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbc1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Greeted by very friendly and helpful desk clerk, Anne, who spoke English. When booking, we looked for a basic hotel with basic services. This one was perfect for us. Small clean room, with two single beds, shampoo, soap, hairdryer and tv. Even though I located this hotel on the map before our trip, I was so pleased with the location. Safe neighborhood, walking distance to the Nike Store (where we planned to run with a group), Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, metro, train, and perhaps 100s of restaurants.

We skipped the hotel breakfast and opted to buy fruit, yogurt, wine and packaged sandwiches from the Monoprix on St. Michel Blvd just a few blocks away (the grocery section is hidden from street view. Go through the store and down the stairs in the rear.). This was a budget and diet friendly option for us. The hotel offered to store our items in their refrigerator downstairs.

One of my assessments of a clean hotel is to check out the stairwell. This one gets high marks. A pretty circular staircase, covered with clean, pleasing navy carpet.

For our purposes, the only thing I would have liked to see would be an outdoor table in the courtyard for our Monoprix provided picnics. There simply wasn't room though.

Yes, we would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Ended up late in Paris with two of our dogs, small lovely hotel, very good for a 2 star. Very good beds, quite area. Great location 5 min from notre dame. Small rooms but comfortable. Friendly english spoken staff. Go for it. Great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boerdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#571 of 1,802 in Paris
737 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#386 of 1,802 in Paris
1,156 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#906 of 1,802 in Paris
421 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#281 of 1,802 in Paris
1,335 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,171 of 1,802 in Paris
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Business Hotel in Paris
#394 Family Hotel in Paris
#518 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $102 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing