We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #711 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 18, 2013

First off, we all know that Paris is very expensive for accommodation.
The Cujas Pantheon is great value for money and in a great location.

I stayed here by myself in early September in a single room.
It was very basic but clean and modern - with comfy bed, wifi, small lcd, clean bathroom and toilet.

It is around a 5 minute walk to the middle of the Latin Quarter, with great bars and restaurants - and all the shopping you could need. It is right across for the beautiful Luxomberg gardens.
It is also only around a 15 minute walk from the Notre Dame, and 30 mins walk from the Lourve.

The staff working here were very helpful with great advice on locations to visit, costs of taxi information, and advice on where to eat.

The breakfast was basic, but did the job.

Overall, a good stay in a basic hotel - exactly what I was after and right in my budget!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 530 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Cujas Pantheon twice this summer. In July (double room) and then again at the end of August (single room). The hotel is very easy to reach from the airport, catch the RER direct to Luxembourg and the hotel is a 5 min walk. Rooms were very clean and beds/pillows extremely comfortable! The staff are friendly and check in was quick and easy, they also arranged a taxi to the airport at 4am for my departure. Great location - easy walk to Latin Quarter, Notre Damn, Lock Bridge, St Chapel, Lourve etc. The gorgeous Luxembourg gardens are also less than a 5 min walk away :) Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m3Lm3L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a good location. We could have crawled to the Pantheon and Luxembourg Gardens and we did walk to Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower. Lots of nice restaurants and shops in the area as well as McDonalds (hey, some people want to know). The service was great. They let us store our luggage upon arrival and on the day we departed.
One caveat, the breakfast is 10 euros and you can get a lot better for less within a few minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10sJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent three nights in the hotel. Two star?? We were treated like five star. Reception staff were incredible, the young man that advised us to eat away from the tourist spots and instead go to a street at the back of the Pantheon. The reastaurants and bars were where the Paris people go so we felt like being French for the night. Rue Mouffetard is the street, we had the best night in that area. Got home very late. We had so much fun sitting outside the bars watching the Paris people go about there night. Drinks near Pantheon on way back With a view of the Effiel tower as well!!!
The hotel was what we needed, comfy bed, en suite, quiet and close close to everything. Notre Dame, shops train station, parks. All within in minutes.
Great value, however if you prefer spending plenty of time in your room. well this is not the place for you. Just a bed and en suite. Paris why would you want to spend time in a hotel room anway??
Cannot rate this hotel highly enough.
Thanks to all the staff that were so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled about the two star rating. This is a quality hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the Latin Quarter. The people at the front desk went out of their way to make us feel welcome and in fact one of them loaned us his personal umbrella since all of the hotel umbrellas were out with other guests. It will be my first choice on my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmorris191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Cujas Pantheon good value for money find with standard Paris size rooms. The pros would be the location and its proximity to the Latin Quarter and the Pantheon; friendly English speaking front desk staff who are very helpful with directions, suggestions regarding where to eat, and answering any questions a guest may have regarding anything. The cons would be how the hotel looks from the outside-he building and the main door looks a bit rundown which, becomes even more glaring with a couple of prettier, better looking hotels right next to it. While the rooms are clean with an efficient room service, the plumbing is a problem. In our room, water would take a while to drain from the shower closet making the experience a bit unpleasant. However, we never cared to report the issue or request for a room change since the hotel was a crash pad for us for two nights before we headed back home.

In summary, considering their prime location, they can make a mark as a higher star hotel by fixing just a few basic things-the exteriors and the internal facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nams20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've read so many positive reivews of this hotel and admittedly it is basic , but clean and in a great location. One of the most important things to me, however, was sorely lacking, and that was the aspect of customer service. I felt as though our business was not appreciated due to the fact the we were never made to feel welcome. The man at the desk seemed as though he did not speak English when we arrived, and yet we heard him speaking English with others later during our 2 night stay. We were subject to many "eye rolls" for mistakenly taking the unmarked elevator to the cafe level instead of the lobby level. A very rude representative of this hotel left us with a very sour attitude, and had we not been charged for the 2nd night, we would have left after the first. My husband and I are not hard to please, but suggest you look elsewhere for your stay in the Latin Quarter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pjtraveler653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#566 of 1,804 in Paris
741 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#380 of 1,804 in Paris
1,163 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#122 of 1,804 in Paris
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#280 of 1,804 in Paris
1,337 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,172 of 1,804 in Paris
273 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#922 of 1,804 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Business Hotel in Paris
#394 Family Hotel in Paris
#518 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $100 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing