We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best two star ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #608 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best two star ever”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent three nights in the hotel. Two star?? We were treated like five star. Reception staff were incredible, the young man that advised us to eat away from the tourist spots and instead go to a street at the back of the Pantheon. The reastaurants and bars were where the Paris people go so we felt like being French for the night. Rue Mouffetard is the street, we had the best night in that area. Got home very late. We had so much fun sitting outside the bars watching the Paris people go about there night. Drinks near Pantheon on way back With a view of the Effiel tower as well!!!
The hotel was what we needed, comfy bed, en suite, quiet and close close to everything. Notre Dame, shops train station, parks. All within in minutes.
Great value, however if you prefer spending plenty of time in your room. well this is not the place for you. Just a bed and en suite. Paris why would you want to spend time in a hotel room anway??
Cannot rate this hotel highly enough.
Thanks to all the staff that were so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled about the two star rating. This is a quality hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    263
    78
    13
    4
See reviews for
84
174
81
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the Latin Quarter. The people at the front desk went out of their way to make us feel welcome and in fact one of them loaned us his personal umbrella since all of the hotel umbrellas were out with other guests. It will be my first choice on my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmorris191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Cujas Pantheon good value for money find with standard Paris size rooms. The pros would be the location and its proximity to the Latin Quarter and the Pantheon; friendly English speaking front desk staff who are very helpful with directions, suggestions regarding where to eat, and answering any questions a guest may have regarding anything. The cons would be how the hotel looks from the outside-he building and the main door looks a bit rundown which, becomes even more glaring with a couple of prettier, better looking hotels right next to it. While the rooms are clean with an efficient room service, the plumbing is a problem. In our room, water would take a while to drain from the shower closet making the experience a bit unpleasant. However, we never cared to report the issue or request for a room change since the hotel was a crash pad for us for two nights before we headed back home.

In summary, considering their prime location, they can make a mark as a higher star hotel by fixing just a few basic things-the exteriors and the internal facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nams20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've read so many positive reivews of this hotel and admittedly it is basic , but clean and in a great location. One of the most important things to me, however, was sorely lacking, and that was the aspect of customer service. I felt as though our business was not appreciated due to the fact the we were never made to feel welcome. The man at the desk seemed as though he did not speak English when we arrived, and yet we heard him speaking English with others later during our 2 night stay. We were subject to many "eye rolls" for mistakenly taking the unmarked elevator to the cafe level instead of the lobby level. A very rude representative of this hotel left us with a very sour attitude, and had we not been charged for the 2nd night, we would have left after the first. My husband and I are not hard to please, but suggest you look elsewhere for your stay in the Latin Quarter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pjtraveler653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for two nights with my wife in October 2011. This hotel is in Latin quarter and I choose this hotel due to location. Its almost opposite to Luxembourg, beside Pantheon, Sorbonne university de paris,Musee national du Moyan age. Notre dame paris is 10 minute walk. Price per night was 7500 INR.

I think one can reach Louver by 20 minutes walk.

Rooms are small but clean, same is attached bath. Good point is room was pretty silent. Breakfast is not good and not many choices are there. There are many restaurants nearby and we feel quite safe at night while coming to our hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDITAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We like the Latin Quarter and since Hotel Du Pantheon has upped it's star rating and therefore it's price we had to find an alternative. The Cujas is a pretty good choice. A short walk from Luxembourg station and on the direct RER B line from Charles de Gaulle airport and Gare du Nord (Eurostar terminus).
The hotel staff are friendly, the rooms clean (if Paris small) and the beds are really comfy.
I'd recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Tip, 3 bed rooms are bigger so if you can get one for the price of a 2 bed go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived in Paris via Eurostar and so wanted a hotel within easy reach of the metro and RER. This hotel was perfect being just a short walk away from the station. Rooms were small but very clean and the hotel staff were all very helpful. Beds very comfortable and I even checked under the beds and this was also spotless. We didn't eat breakfast there as there are so many places to eat within a very short distance. In the evening we wandered up past the Pantheon to find some wonderful restaurants around the Rue Mouffetard area where there was a great atmosphere. During the day, to save money, we bought lunch at a Boulangere and went to one of the Parks to eat. Le Jardin des Plantes is a great place to have lunch and watch the world go by.

Room Tip: We chose a twin room rather than a double as sometimes we find double beds on the small side. Twin r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernville160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#518 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#913 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#339 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#281 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#735 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#216 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Property: Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#190 Business Hotel in Paris
#395 Family Hotel in Paris
#519 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing