We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The excellent service compensates for the size of the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Original Paris
Ranked #121 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
The universe
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The excellent service compensates for the size of the rooms”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is located just by the Bastille - great location for public transportation as well as private. The commitment of the staff for a high quality and uncompromising quality of service is outstanding. So , even if the rooms are really small ( each of them differently designed and decorated ) - the service makes your stay memorable . I shall certainly return there !!!!

There is room for improvement on the breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for a room directed to the back yard. It is quite !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0Name01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello,
And Wow!!! Thank you so much for the great comment! :)
We are so pleased you did enjoy your stay amongst us and on behalf of everyone here you have a big "Merci"! We had to have them read it....always our pleasure to read such feedback indeed :)
We hope you had a safe return home and we do hope to see you soon indeed for further unusual, but fun, adventures at the Original!
Sincerely,
Fabien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    239
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
114
424
69
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Wonderfully quirky but comfortable interior with free wireless. Good breakfast (not included). Great location. Only down side is that room 2 is based behind the breakfast area so it is quite noisy each morning.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank B-Finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for having posted a comment in regards to your Original experience.
We are glad you did enjoy yes indeed our Quirky unusual atmosphere and that your room decor pleased you. Thanks for the mention about the breakfast. The room 2 is at the back, court side, and sure enough behind our breakfast lounge. We well noted your point about the noise in the morning and we are going to take that up here on our side :) Though the room in itself as you saw, is a beautiful Golden room with a bathtub and more....
That said, we do hope to have you back amongst us for further adventures and we will have you discover one of our other theme just as quirky and fun :)
Sincerely,
Fabien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Popped over from London for a long weekend and spent two nights at Hotel Original, which was recommended by a Parisian. The hotel is quirky with numerous different rooms. We had the gold room facing the street on the 5th floor. You could see the very top of the Eiffel Tower and at night you could see the spotlight sweep around. The room was not large but it's Paris so that is not surprising and there was enough space. The location is fantastic very close to the Bastille Metro stop, numerous restaurants and Place de Voges which is a very pretty square with a number of art galleries and restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello,
Great to hear from you and you have a big Hello from all the staff here :)
We are glad to know that our Quirky little place did statisfy you overall and that you parisian stay went well! Indeed the Golden room does please much....and true enough the view on the balcony is quite nice to say the least.
We hope your return to reality did go well and we surely hope to have you back amongst us for a second round of an Original experience! See you soon then :)
Sincerely,
Fabien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in January 2013 during the Cirque de Demain Festival. I am very much looking forward to visiting again next weekend. The staff are very friendly and the hotel rooms are quirky and beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for the comment left on TripAdvor! We are all looking forward to have you back indeed very soon then! Thank you for the mention of our staff and we are glad the Quirky atmosphere within our prelmises does please you :)
"A bientot" and you have a big Hello from the original team
Sincerely,
Fabien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buelach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

we were there for 3 nights and all was really perfect! The hotel is 1 minute from the métro station, the rooms are beautiful, the people very polite... We can only recommend this hotel!! there are some really great restaurants close to the hotel. we travelledby train and so Gare de Lyon was very close too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starlette101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for the great comment about your experience in our world :) It was our pleasure to have known you and to have had you amongst us for your parisian stay! Great that you enjoyed your room and our service :)
We hope you had a great return home We surely hope to have you back again for why not further Original adventures :)
You have a big Hello from all the staff here!
Sincerely,
Fabien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday getaway to Paris.
- The staff are very helpful, speak good English.
- The location is great. Right next to the metro
- Very clean rooms - I got upgraded and complementary wine for my birthday and a card from the manager
- Le Marais is just a lovely place to stay with the Louvre 10mins away, Eiffel tower 20mins away, Eurostar station 15mins…PERFECT

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahliya21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello,
And thank you so much for the great comment you have written in regards to your stay amongst us! Short and to the point :)
It was our pleasure to have met you and to hear your stay went well for this special occasion....you are welcome on the upgrade and wine :) What can we say :)
Thanks also for the great recommendation to our readers, 100 percent!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again, and why not in a wholly different atmosphere yet again! All our best wishes to you and take good care.
Sincerely,
Fabien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is definitely original!! Stayed here in May 2013 for one night with my husband for our anniversary. We got the "gold room". It was very cute, clean, and in a good location with a great view from the balcony. The staff was great and always very nice when we stumbled through the few french words we knew.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello! :)
Thank you so much and great hearing back from you :)
We were glad to have you here for your short parisian stay and we are very happy to hear the room, its decor, cleanliness and our service pleased you indeed!
We hope you had great holidays season and that this New Year did start right! To the pleasure of hearing back from you and to see you too for more exciting Original adventures :)
Sincerely,

Fabien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#111 of 1,802 in Paris
574 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
147 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#83 of 1,802 in Paris
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
773 reviews
Hotel Georgette
#93 of 1,802 in Paris
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Original Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Original Paris

Property: Hotel Original Paris
Address: 8 boulevard Beaumarchais, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Paris
#93 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#103 Business Hotel in Paris
#161 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Original Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Original Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyon Mulhouse Hotel
Lyon Mulhouse Paris
Hotel Lyon Mulhouse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing