We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel! Wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Original Paris
Ranked #164 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed here on two different occasions, both of which were absolutely charming. The themes are enchanting and so intricate, each one has a different personality but all are equally well-designed and stunning. The staff are all attentive and sweet -- Katia made our whole experience! The breakfast is delicious and the perfect way to greet a beautiful day in Paris! I would definitely recommend staying here, and if you can, choose the Pride themed room with a wonderful view of la tour Eiffel! Can't wait until our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hello!

We thank you very for the comment you have just posted. We hope you had a safe return home. It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we do hope to see you again for another Parisian experience.
A big hello to you and to Padrik, good luck with your studies!

Sincerely;
Katia&Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 864 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was everything we expected from the pictures on the website in terms of decor but what made our stay even more enjoyable was the courteous, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located very close to the Metro and all that you need is in close walking distance ( restaurants, cool and not too pricey shops and an amazing pattessiere). Yes its not cheap but by Paris standards found this hotel to be fantastic value and contributed to our enjoyment of this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hello,
We thank you so much for the great comment you posted in regards to our Hotel. We hope your return went well. It was a pleasure to have you with us for your parisian stay and we're glad you had a great stay overall.
We hope to have you again and this time maybe in another theme room.
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

As others have mentioned, this is a hotel with a style of its own, not necessarily mine, but certainly unforgettable and fun. Overall, it was very comfortable and quiet. Every room is different and has a theme; ours was the "gold" room--and everything--really--was gold. The beds were generous and comfortable, the bathroom was spacious, up-to-date and clean, with fluffy robes. Wifi was dependable and free, and breakfast was varied, high quality and plentiful (fresh squeezed orange juice.) The staff were very helpful and everyone spoke English well--there was a chart showing you which staff member spoke which languages. I was initially put off by it's location (busy street) and decor (bold) but was won over. Even though we faced the street, our room was very quiet. This hotel is walking distance from the metro station, but the place is a bit unnervingly large and busy. I wish I could tell you which sortie to choose to come up in the right place, but alas, we didn't guess right and had to walk around the place to find it. One advantage is that the boulevard ends there, so once you find the street you can only go in the correct direction.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjconbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Hello,
Thank you so much for the comment you have left. We are glad you enjoyed your trip here and that you were pleased by the room and our services. We hope your return home went well and we hope also to have you again with us for another parisian experience....and in a different room theme as well.
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is located in the heart if the city.
Price per night 380 euros.
Absolutely not worth it!
There is no concierge service, no bagage service, rooms are small and unconfortable, breakfast is with no choice whatsoever.
The enviroment is not bad and the style is cool, but for that money you can go to a 5 star all conforts hotel in marais.
To be honest, i was very disappointed and i almost wanted my money back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea Pupi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Hello, Thank you for your comment in regards to your stay here at the Hotel. We have well noted the points you have brought up. Could you let us know which days where you here and under which name the reservation was made. This is because our price per night has not exceeded 200 euros the whole months and we wonder how come the price of 380€ is brought up.
Thank you for letting us know.
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A really interesting hotel in a great part of Paris.

The first impression is of how easy it is to find being about a 5 minutes, luggage-laden walk from the Bastille Metro station. Similarly it is easy to see thanks to the distinctly blue exterior which is at night time accentuated by blue lighting.

Once inside you are greeted by the stylish and intriguingly thematic decor. Think modern Alice in Wonderland and you are almost there. It's quirky and a bit bonkers but without being over the top. Both my usually critical kids (boy 17, girl 15) where suitably impressed and intrigued.

The service is both pleasant and professional and the rooms are not only funky but spotless.

It is a compact hotel but the use of space is clever. We booked a family room for the weekend and thanks to the clever design, whilst it was far from spacious it, didn't feel cramped.

As far as location is concerned you are a short stroll from the cool Marais and of course Bastille areas. So loads of arty shops and loads of restaurants/cafes. Plus just down the road there is a baker with a reputation for selling some of the best croissants in Paris.

Overall thoroughly impressed! one of those hotels that help to make a stay special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Hello,
We hope your return went well and we'd like to thank you for the gret description you have posted on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that your parisian stay went well and was made special. It was a pleasure to have all of you here at the Hotel. We hope to see you at the occasion of a future stay in the city of light.
Sincerely,

Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here on two different occasions in May. The first room was the Golden Room - everything was golden. The lamps looked like jellyfish. Very unique. It was at the front of the hotel overlooking the road but was not noisy at all. The second room was all white with more jellyfish lamps - the bathroom was not quite as roomy and was all glass. We wondered how long the white would stay clean but it was newly renovated. Everything was clean and very interesting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a tiny elevator. The hotel was very close to the Bastille Metro station and within walking distance of the Place des Vosges, the Marais, Notre Dame, the Seine and lots of bars and restaurants. It is a very convenient location. The breakfast (which was extra) was great for a French breakfast - fresh orange juice, yoghourt, coffee and croissants, etc. It was an adventure staying there. The design was done by Stella Cadente and was very enjoyable to look at.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Hello,
It was our pleasure to have you here at the Hotel these two times and we thank you for the great comment you have posted. We hope to have you for another parisian stay and this would be the time to experience another of our great room theme. So this is just an "au revoir" as we say here.
Sincerely,

Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Fun for the kids and me and my husband. Even couples or if your single would love this fun hotel. We stayed with two kids in the "Alice in wonderland room" it was great. Kids had thier own space and very quiet. It was hard to find a hotel in Paris that is spacious and had free Internet but this hotel did. By Bastile so you can always find your way back. A little bit of a distance from the Eiffel tower and all that tour stuff but five to ten min by metro. No coffee in rooms but you can buy some in the lobby for 2-3 euoros but overall great place.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Hello,
Thank you so much for the comment. We're glad the whole family had a great time in Paris and with us at the Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you here and we're looking forward to see you again for a future parisian stay.
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Seven Hotel Paris
#300 of 1,804 in Paris
1,205 reviews
Idol Hotel
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
431 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#115 of 1,804 in Paris
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#128 of 1,804 in Paris
644 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#70 of 1,804 in Paris
247 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#396 of 1,804 in Paris
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Original Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Original Paris

Address: 8 boulevard Beaumarchais, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Paris
#102 Business Hotel in Paris
#118 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $161 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Original Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Original Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyon Mulhouse Hotel
Lyon Mulhouse Paris
Hotel Lyon Mulhouse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing