We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect price, location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel de France Invalides
Ranked #594 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This gorgeous Parisian hotel could not be anymore perfect for a trip to Paris. It's location is close to most of the sites and plenty of local cafe's and shops. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful. The rooms are petit but beautifully decorated and everything is so clean. It's recently been renovated so it has a modern feel to it. Beds are very comfortable. For a great dining experience walk to Rue de Cler. Great choices for places to eat and a few local shops with clothing, fresh food and wine. All in all, I would stay at this hotel everytine I go to Paris. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CandJSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de France Invalides
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 329 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

You don't come to Paris for the hotel room you come for Paris. That said hotel de France invalides worked well while in Paris.

Across the street from Napoleon's tomb and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. This is a great launching pad to see Paris

I've stayed here twice and will stay here again on my next visit to Paris

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2W0rldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Have stayed there twice, once in 2007 and again in 2009 , and its a lovely small convenient Parisian hotel ideally located. Get a room with a view of the golden dome of Les Invalides, worth the price alone!

Room Tip: With a view of Les Invalides.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BallaghMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

If you feel like a parisian, this is your place. Everything is neat. In front, we can see Invalides and the lighted night view is just wonderful. But if you expect American style comfort, this is not a place. The room is very small and not functional. My room'shower needed much muscle to get hot water. Also,the corridor is so narrow and I am worried in case of fire. As other say, the front desk persons are very frendly and ready to help. This is definitely a big plus for holiday travelers. Also, this establishment is quite close to UNESCO and French gov agencies, so it may be good for business as well. This hotel is definitely worth trying but I am opting for an easier choice even paying slightly more at next time to come to Paris.

Room Tip: Room facing invalids
Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed for 3 days at the Hotel de France. From the front door the Invalides (tomb of Napoleon etc) is just across the road and the Eiffel Tower, Musee D'orsay and Louvre are in very easy walking distance. We had a room on the top floor facing onto the courtyard which was very quiet and entirely adequate with a generous bathroom. The front desk staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful and friendly. We walked to the Eiffel Tower, Arc, Sacre Coer and Louvre in one day. Paris is great with everything being so compact and easy to access. Go to the Pantheon for some of the best views in Paris. Toward the Tower about 5oom away are some excellent small restaurants, patiseries and a supermarket.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms at the back are nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albanytraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I picked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor and I am glad that I did. The location was very convenient for restaurants, the Metro and the Eiffel Tower. The staff at the front desk were some of the nicest I have ever dealt with. The room was small but more than adequate. We had rooms overlooking the courtyard so didn't have to be concerned with street noise. The Hotel des Invalides is incredibly close and the Eiffel Tower was within very easy walking distance. We were warmly greeted each time we entered the hotel each night and the staff always had our room key waiting without our having to say which room we were in. The breakfast buffet was good just wish there had been a little variety. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a courtyard view to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ediness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This hotel is situated in an excellent location and has very friendly staff but as I booked a single room I was taken to a small bedroom with a door to a patio on the ground level (security was definitely an issue) and no air conditioning at all. I surely don't think this is a suitable hotel for business and the temperature in the room was high enough to disturb my sleep. A believe ther are better hotels for similar prices!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#816 of 1,804 in Paris
582 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#693 of 1,804 in Paris
290 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#108 of 1,804 in Paris
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,804 in Paris
1,403 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#334 of 1,804 in Paris
838 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
#648 of 1,804 in Paris
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France Invalides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France Invalides

Address: 102 boulevard de la Tour Maubourg, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#629 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $151 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de France Invalides 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de France Invalides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De France Invalides Paris
De France Invalides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing