We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel du Collectionneur
Ranked #389 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure luxury in a great location”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I have just been treated to two nights here for my birthday. We found the hotel very easily as it is very close to a metro and oly a two minute walk. The lobby was stunning and the staff throughout the stay were wonderful. I must admit I did expect breakfast to be included in this class of hotel and it was a little disappointing it wasn't considering the price of the room. The main disappointment for me was that it was €25 each extra to use the spa. My boyfriend had booked this hotel ahead of others for my birthday weekend away as we love to use a sauna after a long day of sightseeing but when we asked at reception how to get to the spa were very upset when they told us we would need to pay €50 for a sauna!!!! It just wasn't worth paying that for a quick hour spa visit, very disappointing for such a top class hotel. Other than this you can't knock the hotels staff or quality and the cocktails in the bar were also worth the money.a lovely hotel in a fantastic location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I kindly thank you for having posted your feedback on this website.

Please rest assured that your comments concerning the breakfast and the charges for SPA access have been cascaded to the heads of the concerning departments.
By means of explanation only, please be informed that there is always a way to book your rooms in our hotel with included breakfast or with spa access with our Inhouse reservations. Please do not hesitate to mention your wishes to have the above services included, when making a reservation in future.

I am also very happy to learn about your satisfaction concerning our location, the decor, cocktails in our Purple bar and our wonderful staff.

I truly hope we could have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not very distant future.

Best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA.

Guest Relations
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    700
    288
    100
    100
See reviews for
648
953
68
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Paris itself is so inviting, it is hard to stay indoors for long. However, when we did need to withdraw from the cold, the hotel provided a laid-back retreat. This is a hotel which doesn’t try overly hard. It’s upscale, but comfortable. Our double room was a very good size – it is Paris after all! The hotel’s art deco lobby is a gem of retro glamour with its chandeliers and plush red interiors. The Purple Bar proved to be a favourite hangout of ours, serving French wine to a soundtrack of throwback 90s hip hop music. The location was ideal, offering a great platform from which to climb to the top of the Arc de Triomphe (for those of us who cannot stomach the heights of the Eiffel Tower) and to sample the beautiful macaroons at Ladurée on the Champs-Élysées.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for having chosen our property and for sharing your nice review of your stay on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our location, decoration and our Purple Bar. We are also pleased that you experienced a great stay with us.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc De Triomphe Paris and please do not hesitate to contact the guest relations team for any assistance.

Sincerely,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations

Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc De Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here recently and the service was surprisingly amazing! The location is great since it's a few minutes from Champs-Élysées. The exterior and interior of the hotel is very delightful to the eye. The only real problem would be the rooms as the washroom and interior of the rooms were lacking sufficiency and quality.
Otherwise, the service really does somewhat make up for the rooms. The staff speak english well and are extremely helpful and attentive. The lounge is quite nice and the restaurant is also great since the food is perfect the ambiance is quite lovely.
Overall, it is an alright hotel with a great location and impeccable service but I would've expected a bit more of the rooms considering it's price and competition within Paris.

Room Tip: Choose the executive rooms as there is an executive lounge which ultimately saves money that would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyTrav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hotel du Collectionneur Arc De Triomphe Paris on Tripadvisor.

It is such a pleasure to read that you appreciated the charm of our property and the professionalism of the staff. We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us.

Regarding the room, your review has been shared to our management as an important feedback to improve our quality.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to post your great review and we look forward to welcoming back at the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations

Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc De Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Being located near the Arc de Triomphe is a plus. There is a Metro stop nearby the Arc which will get you to all our attractions. Also, it is a few blocks from Champs Elysees and the high end shopping experience. We found the hotel to be very modern and well appointed. The room was of average size for Europe. Very comfortable bed. I highly recommend the morning buffet breakfast. One of the nicest breakfasts I've ever had. Everything you can imagine was available. Service was excellent and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for publishing a nice review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the location of The Hotel Du Collectionneur Arc De triomphe and also the comfort of your room.

I will personally share your comments with our staff members as it is always a great motivation in order to improve the quality we wish to provide.

Waiting to welcome you again at The Hotel Du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris, we stay at your disposal for any information you may need.

Best regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I really love this hotel. Its situated conveniently for the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees and the Metro (all a short walk away). The rooms are on the small side but, unless you are in the market for a suite, how much room do you need? Plus the hotel is so beautiful, the lobby, the stairs, the ceilings... I could go on.

The front of hotel staff were realy friendly and knowedgeable. Everyone's command of English was excellent. The Concierges were absolutely awesome and I cannot praise them enough. Now for the downsides. The Purple Bar is ridiculously expensive. If it were a bar in an exclusive club with a queue going round the corner, I might forgive their 20 euro cocktails. The bar was completely empty. I wonder why... Also, we found out (too late) that they charge 35 euros for a buffet breakfast! I repeat, a buffet. So 70 euros for me and my partner. For that price I expect a proper full English/American breakfast cooked to order and the eggs and bacon to be sprinkled with truffles.

All in all an excellent hotel which I hope to visit again. Hopefully, by that time they might have made their breakfast a bit more reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review of our hotel.

I am really glad to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us and we thank you for having chosen our hotel to visit Paris. Your comments about the professionnalism of our Concierge team, the design of our Hotel and our location are highly appreciated.

Regarding the prices you found too expensive in our Purple bar and for our breakfast buffet, I have already cascaded your constructive comments to our Management.
By means of explanation only, the rates practised are on line with our 5 stars Hotels competitors located in the same neiborhood.

Hopefully , we will welcome the opportunity to see you again soon with us.

Kind regards,

Virginie Kmita
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at the Du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe for two nights, we had a fantastic stay at the hotel, the entrance/lobby is very grand and beautifully decorated with fresh flowers and chandeliers.
The concierge and reception staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We asked for nice streets with plenty of restaurants and both nights we had great evenings thanks to the suggestions made by the staff. We drank cocktails in the purple bar too which we both enjoyed, 20 euros a drink which isn't cheap but they were very tasty indeed!
The room is self were very clean and like another guest has said marble sinks and surfaces which we liked maybe a little bit small but had great views of the well kept gardens and courtyard.
The location is in a lovely quiet spot and is only a 5-10 minute walk to the Champs Elysee, we could see the Arch Du Triomphe when we turned the corner from the hotel which was a nice surprise. Great hotel which we would gladly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

I can not thank you enough for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us.

I will personally share your feedback with our Front Desk team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Since we constantly strive to meet our guest's expectations, I am very pleased to learn about your entire satisfaction.

I truly hope we could have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not very distant future. Please don't hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance.

Kind regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA

Guest Relations
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here on the executive level- champagne, fois gras, cheeses, great veiw, great service- not 1 complaint! Nicest place I ever stayed! Walking distance everywhere, great great location!! The sink was a solid piece of marble. The bathroom was incredible, our guests couldn't pick their jaws up off the floor!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BPW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having posted such an enthusiastic feedback on this website.

What a pleasure to read that our property is the best one you ever stayed in !
We are really proud to learn how your expectations were exceeded thanks to our quality of service, our location and the design of our Hotel.

We will be honored to welcome you back on your next trip to Paris, making sure you will appreciate your experience even more than previously.

Best regards,

Virginie Kmita
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#144 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Collectionneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Property: Hotel du Collectionneur
Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Paris
#222 Family Hotel in Paris
#243 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated blocks away from the Avenue des Champs Elysées and the famous Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the hotel is a celebration of the Art Deco style and the luxury of transatlantic liners. A restaurant serving refined contemporary cuisine, a chic and glamorous bar, three quiet landscaped terraces, a Decléor spa with bespoke treatments and a gym with personal trainers, all offer ample opportunities for relaxation in a unique 1930s ambience. Among the 478 elegant and peaceful rooms and suites are some, boasting over superb views of the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. With 1,700 sqm (18,300 sqf ) of meeting rooms and a superb reception room the hotel can also host events for up to 650 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing