We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Collectionneur
Nearby Hotels
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$249
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$404
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$311
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$566
$511
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$282
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,780
$1,273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,935)
Filter reviews
2,935 results
Traveler rating
1,468
828
358
143
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,468
828
358
143
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurple bararc de triomphethe executive loungeriver cruiseart deco stylebeautiful hotelroom serviceconcierge staffbreakfast buffeteiffel towershort walkluxury hotelcentral locationheart of parismetro stationhiltontaxis
Filter
Updating list...
1,901 - 1,906 of 2,935 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Having visited Paris on a number of occasions trying to keep costs down, this was a new experience in this city. A large, luxurious hotel, 10 mins walk off Champs-Élysées, it was pretty central. The room was very comfortable, bath and shower, king-size bed, enough room to move around. At 8 Euros for a diet coke from the mini bat we left well alone! We didn't eat there either as eating was to be one of the main activities in Paris, along with sight seeing, it was necessary to leave the hotel. There was a nice little gym downstairs and spa, which we didn't use. The service was, well...we didn't need to ask for anything, so pretty much perfect. Left luggage after check out till evening departure at no extra cost, which give the diet coke was a surprise. Having a nice cosy room with no worries at the end of the day made Paris extra special. Would love the chance to stay here again!

Room Tip: Booked in advance for best prices.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gavinmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your great comments and your precious time to share your feedback .

We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to read that your room and services were very comfortable and our location was at your convenience.
Rest assure that your satisfaction will be shared to entire staff.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc De Triomphe for your next trip to Paris and do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance.


Best regards,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc De Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ok, but not that close to the Arc de Triomphe. The Staff was helpful with planing excursions and all spoke English. It is no longer a Hilton which it was when we booked, and not up to Hilton standards. It was a little dated and not exactly spotless, I am sure it once was a Grand Dame but it's beauty has faded. The beds were very uncomfortable and small. It is however central to most attractions by taxi, most fares not exceeding the 10 euro mark, to any of the major attractions but certainly not within walking distance. All in all, OK, but not what you would expect for the money.. Also, upon check out my husband had to go over the tab with a fine tooth comb it seems they would have over charged us by 1600 euros, WOW, they fixed it right away(a little too easily, to not seem suspicious), It seems maybe a common practice there until called on it. Just be very careful when checking out and make sure your bill is settled before you leave,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trishalg03_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about Hotel du Collectionneur Arc De Triomphe.

We are delighted to read that the staff was helpful all along your stay.
We are extremely concerned of the difficulties you encountered during check out and please rest assure that we will investigate this point very carefully.

We look very much forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance.

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc De Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked this when it was still under Hilton but I am not sure if the change of management had any impact on the service for it really sucked. We travelled with two kids and the beds are no bigger than super single size. The toilet is extremely tiny with only 1 hook to hang your towel! The breakfast selection was poor and quality bad- the porridge was burnt and we told the staff and half hour later, it was still there on the table! A few of the waiting staffs were busy chatting in a corner. The executive lounge has smaller selection of breakfast but quieter surroundings. We went to one of the restaurants for dinner and ordered 2 steaks- one medium done and the other medium well and they both came well done. We asked the concierge if there were any good restaurants to recommend around the area and his answer "There are nothing to eat around here!" Wow! The next day we asked if he could help us book the tickets for the Eiffel Tower and his reply was "you have to go queue yourself" which is an advise we didnt heed fortunately- we booked the tickets online and saved us the trouble of standing in the line for 45minutes! Business travellers? I see more south east asian tourists in packs. This hotel is a little out of the way with the nearest Metro a 15 minutes walk away. Honestly I have been to many hotels- business or otherwise- but this definitely ranked as one of the worsts i have visited. And i am not the only one to feel this way- the other 2 families we travelled together felt exactly the same. So would I be back? Definitely no.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank azechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the your time to post your comments about your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

We have been particularly frustrated to read that the services provided at the restaurant and by our concierge team did not meet your expectations.

Even though your experience is certainly not a reflection of the standards for which we have been recognized, please be aware that we have discussed your comments with our heads of department and senior management in order to immediately correct the encountered issues and to ensure that this kind of situation does not reoccur in the future.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to demonstrate the level of service we are known to provide. Should you need any personal assistance, kindly contact us, the guest relations team.

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc De Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe was until mid-2012 the Hilton Hotel.

It is a large, 5star, professionally run luxury hotel, frequented by business travellers and well-heeled foreign tourists who value being near the posh shopping of the 8th arrondissement and the Champs-Elysees.

Valet service and doormen, a large spacious marble lobby with numerous staff on hand to welcome and assist guests.

Positives:
-Trendy dark bar, off lobby, with great drinks, service, lounge music, and never overcrowded.
-Breakfast buffett is excellent, extensive, quality superb, table-side coffee/tea service. Amazing breakfast, newspapers... first class!
-Rooms: Large, spacious, dark wood and quality material furnishings, high-cielings, marble-appointed bathrooms, big TV. (small negative: no window curtains appeared possible; office building facing the bedroom could see into my room)
-Taxis: always waiting outside

Negatives:
-Price is high for normal tourists or even business travellers with modest spend limit
-Neighborhood is posh, though mostly business, art galleries, small museums, posh kitchen stores and similar. Not the cozy charm of some of the older central Paris neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc De Triomphe

We are truly delighted to read how much you did appreciate our commitment towards “first class” service, the luxury atmosphere and our convenient location.
Your satisfaction is very important for us and we will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.

We are looking so much forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and please kindly contact our guest relations team directly should you need any personal assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc De Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Got a good deal through third party site. Hotel is not that far from the Champs Élysées district. Quiet neighborhood. Not as busy as some Paris hotels which suited my wife and I just fine. The staff are all helpful and nice unlike some other Paris establishments, and the hotel is very clean. Rooms are comfortable and housekeeping is prompt. Really liked this hotel from all aspects. Best concierge so far.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

The message concerning your very satisfied stay at our hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris and all your lovely comments concerning our property and its team members assured me once again of their never tiring enthusiasm and commitment, to live up to our property's mission, vision and values everyday.

I would like to take this opportunity to foremostly assure you once again of the great value we place on your loyalty and to thank you for having recognized the contributions of our team members to give you an outstanding service each time.

Perhaps I could ask that you contact our Guest Relations office directly when planning your next trip to Paris so that we may personally oversee the details of your stay.

With our very best wishes,
Vandana GUDIVADA

Guest Relations Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews