We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big expensive 5star Luxury (favored by Business Travelers, formerly Hilton)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel du Collectionneur
Ranked #430 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe was until mid-2012 the Hilton Hotel.

It is a large, 5star, professionally run luxury hotel, frequented by business travellers and well-heeled foreign tourists who value being near the posh shopping of the 8th arrondissement and the Champs-Elysees.

Valet service and doormen, a large spacious marble lobby with numerous staff on hand to welcome and assist guests.

Positives:
-Trendy dark bar, off lobby, with great drinks, service, lounge music, and never overcrowded.
-Breakfast buffett is excellent, extensive, quality superb, table-side coffee/tea service. Amazing breakfast, newspapers... first class!
-Rooms: Large, spacious, dark wood and quality material furnishings, high-cielings, marble-appointed bathrooms, big TV. (small negative: no window curtains appeared possible; office building facing the bedroom could see into my room)
-Taxis: always waiting outside

Negatives:
-Price is high for normal tourists or even business travellers with modest spend limit
-Neighborhood is posh, though mostly business, art galleries, small museums, posh kitchen stores and similar. Not the cozy charm of some of the older central Paris neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc De Triomphe

We are truly delighted to read how much you did appreciate our commitment towards “first class” service, the luxury atmosphere and our convenient location.
Your satisfaction is very important for us and we will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.

We are looking so much forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and please kindly contact our guest relations team directly should you need any personal assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc De Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,841 - 1,847 of 2,813 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Got a good deal through third party site. Hotel is not that far from the Champs Élysées district. Quiet neighborhood. Not as busy as some Paris hotels which suited my wife and I just fine. The staff are all helpful and nice unlike some other Paris establishments, and the hotel is very clean. Rooms are comfortable and housekeeping is prompt. Really liked this hotel from all aspects. Best concierge so far.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

The message concerning your very satisfied stay at our hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris and all your lovely comments concerning our property and its team members assured me once again of their never tiring enthusiasm and commitment, to live up to our property's mission, vision and values everyday.

I would like to take this opportunity to foremostly assure you once again of the great value we place on your loyalty and to thank you for having recognized the contributions of our team members to give you an outstanding service each time.

Perhaps I could ask that you contact our Guest Relations office directly when planning your next trip to Paris so that we may personally oversee the details of your stay.

With our very best wishes,
Vandana GUDIVADA

Guest Relations Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location and very good service. All the amenities one would want from a business hotel....my room had no wifi and wired Internet was in excess of EUR 20 per day which is amongst the highest I have ever paid. Very comfy bedding so perfect for a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simbaonsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience.

It's a pleasure to read that we met with your expectations for your business trip and you enjoyed our location and the comfort of your room.

Concerning the WIFI access, for the moment it is available in the lobby. Our Management is really concerned about it and we are now expecting the WIFI in the Hotel as soon as possible.

We hope to welcome you back at The Hotel Du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris and remain at your disposal for any information.

Sincerely,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It is a nice hotel, with a good location, service, and food.
The rooms are specious, and clean.
BUT there is NO free internet!
In the rooms there is no wi fi, only in the lobby, and it cost 6 or 8 Euros per hour (not sure)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Damarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to posting your great comment of our property.

We are really delightful to read that you appreciated the location as well as the service and food that we provided during your stay.

Concerning the internet, we provide the high speed internet through our provider in order to keep the secure connection. For the lack of wifi in room we really appreciate your review and will discuss your comments with our management.

Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

Best regards,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc De Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We actually stayed herein June/July 2011 when the hotel was still branded as a Hilton hotel. The hotel on the whole was lovely -location excellent and rooms a good size for Paris city hotels.We were family who took two double rooms and a suite. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. Double room bathrooms a bit on the small side although the suite bathroom and guest loo were fabulous.The breakfasts were sumptuous to say the least with our party thoroughly enjoying them especially Belgian waffles. Although busy they were always well stocked at the buffet.
Only complaint was we paid for executive floor access which was a farce to say the least. for drunkards as the snacks on offer were of a poor standard and badly presented. Overcrowded and hugely overpriced - would never take this option again here. Rather go to lovely bakeries around the corner for a fresh baguette and cheese.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking your precious time to give your review of our property.

We are so delightful that you enjoyed our strategic place, rooms and also breakfast at the restaurant Le Safran.

Regarding the Executive Lounge, we do regret if the drinks and snacks provided were not generous enough for you.

Please be assured that this feedback has been shared to our management as an important point to improve our quality of service as our Hotel is no longer affiliate to Hilton.

We thank you once again for your comments. We remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc De Triomphe Paris in the next future.


Sincerely yours,

Rangga LE MOING
Guest Relations

Hotel du Collectionneur*****
Arc De Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel many times when it was a Hilton, but this is the first time I have been back since it changed. It was great to see familiar faces, & I think the service & attention to detail had got even better.

The Reception & Guest Relations staff were efficient, and nothing was too much trouble for them. I arrived early so was given access to the Executive lounge whilst I waited for my room, and then for the duration of my stay. The standard of housekeeping is excellent, as is general comfort. Bar food is of a good standard & speedily delivered, and the bar staff are friendly & knowledgeable.

I'm always made to feel welcome at this hotel & will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guests,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us and I would like to take this opportunity to assure you of the great value we place on your loyalty.

I will personally share your feedback with the concerning department team members who will be glad to know that their efforts were all contributed to your enjoyable stay. We are constantly striving to meet our guest's expectations, especially from the time it has changed to "Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris" and has earned its five stars and I am very pleased to learn about your entire satisfaction.

Truly hoping to welcome you back in a not very distant future, I remain at your availability for any assistance you may require and our Guest Relations team will be very pleased to personally oversee the details of your future stay.

Kind regards,
Vandana GUDIVADA
Guest Relations Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

the rooms were clean and big enough for 2. i checked few of them. it was a bottel of water in the room for free with coffee maker which was good. the breakfast area was good with good choices, but if someone like me stays for one week, it is becoming very repeating.
the only negative point i would highly complain is the staff, it take so long to deliver something on your door, even i called them many times but took about 45 minutes to deliver a plate to my room. my friends in other rooms were said the same thing. we were a group travelling, the check in time is 2 pm but we were in the lobby till 4 pm, there was only one person , the internet system was disconnted for them and cloud not give us the rooms keys. the negative point was related to staff in the reception and their speed of doing things for customer. the rest were good and we enjoyed staying them, i will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for having chosen our property and taking time to give us your feedback regarding our property and our services.

We are so delightful to read that you were enjoying breakfast and the atmosphere of the Restaurant Le Safran.

We do apologies for the unfortunate services that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we shared the comments to all services concerned in order to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcoming you back in The Hotel du Collectionneur and remain at your disposal should you need any assistance in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur*****
Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#249 of 1,802 in Paris
1,245 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#382 of 1,802 in Paris
788 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#114 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#100 of 1,802 in Paris
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Collectionneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Paris
#222 Family Hotel in Paris
#271 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#366 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $262 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated blocks away from the Avenue des Champs Elysées and the famous Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the hotel is a celebration of the Art Deco style and the luxury of transatlantic liners. A restaurant serving refined contemporary cuisine, a chic and glamorous bar, three quiet landscaped terraces, a Decléor spa with bespoke treatments and a gym with personal trainers, all offer ample opportunities for relaxation in a unique 1930s ambience. Among the 478 elegant and peaceful rooms and suites are some, boasting over superb views of the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. With 1,700 sqm (18,300 sqf ) of meeting rooms and a superb reception room the hotel can also host events for up to 650 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing