We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Collectionneur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Collectionneur
Ranked #318 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall this hotel is pleasant to stay in. The location is great, the rooms are comfortable. The service is good and the food is fine so not really any bad points apart from two :
1. Gym opens at 10 in the morning and closes at 19 which for me is inconvenient since I can never use the gym at that time.
2. The mini bar in the room is locked due to an electronic system so when I woke up at 3 in the morning to get a bottle of water, I had to call room service, have them unblock the mini bar and allow we to get the bottle of water. You can imagine I was fully awake by then and could no loger fall asleep. I think this aspect is quite ridiculous.

Room Tip: rooms looking onto the inside courtyard are definitely quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexTedje2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review of our hotel.

I am really glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Paris. Your comments regarding our location and the comfort of our rooms were highly appreciated.

For your information our Fitness center is open 24h/24h but by security reasons our guests need to ask for a valid pass at the Front desk outside the opening hours of our Spa.

However I was really concerned and sorry for the situation you encountered with our Room Service. Be sure that our Room Service Manager was informed in order to take appropriate action to avoid this kind of situation in the future.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not very distant future. I would be more than happy to personally take care of every single detail you may request.

Kind regards,

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    601
    222
    73
    78
See reviews for
539
828
56
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollerau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

However, If you deduct the VAT, then it looks rather ok. What I like is the fact, that the hotel is very children friendly and that kids are welcomed. They absolutely dont desturbe business travellers. We enjoyed the stay. The restaurant however is very expensive and the Price to quality ratio does not match. You will find this out when you eat several times there. The prices at the bar are absolutely far too high. If you need water for your room then buy it next to the hotel in a store. One bottle Mineral water of 0.7 lt costs EUR 10.00 versus 0.80 EUR for a 1,5 lt at the store.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fnerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are very thankful to your comments concerning the helfulness and the friendliness of our staff all over your stay in our hotel.
Your enthusiasm is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

However I regret that you found our Purple Bar and our Safran restaurant expensive, but by means of explanation only, the prices are in line with other hotel similar to ours.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
813 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This fashionable high quality hotel has a great location in the heart of Paris. Rooms are comfortable and well finished. Staff are attentive and professional. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly consider revisiting when planning our next trip to France.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for having posted such a positive feedback on this website.

Your feedback is a great source of motivation for all our staff so rest assured we will share your comments with our respective teams and Head of Departments in order to keep on performing this way and make our guests, satisfied and happy guests like you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us.

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Was so nice to have abit of luxury!
Had two nights there for our Anniversary. Was not dissapointed with the quality etc.
Ate in the restaraunts on both nights as could not be bothered to venture out after all the sight seeing. Food was amazing. It's pricey, but what do you expect from a 4* Hilton. Don't mind paying if the quality is there.
A 10 min stroll get you to Arc de Triomphe. Eiffel Tower is a bit further, but the exercise did us good.
The whole experience was great and would definately recommend. A++++++++

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having posted such a positive review on this website.

We are glad to read that you chose our beautiful property to celebrate your anniversary in Paris. Our location is quite convenient to reach the main attractions and it is a real pleasure to learn how you enjoyed the quality of food served in our Restaurant Le Safran and in the Purple Bar.

We will keep delivering the same quality of service as our guests deserve to get the best accommodation and friendliness experience.

The Guest Relations team remain at your entire disposal should you may require any further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Virginie Kmita
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

As you can read with the other reviews, this is a nice hotel. However since we stayed there during auto show/ fashion week it was rather expensive, to a point where the hotel would not live up to it.

The location is ok. You will walk 5 to 10min to the next metro or 20 to 30min to the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klaus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback about your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.

As you say, September is a very busy period in Paris and most of the hotels are full.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future stay and we will let you know about our best available rate.

Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
198 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is really in a very lovely area of Paris. There are many places that are quite easy to walk to from the hotel. The Metro is just down the street. You will be impressed with the art nouveau decor. The room and bath are pretty large, by Paris standards, and very comfortable. The breakfast isn't particularly special, but the staff is attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehartlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I kindly thank you for having posted your feedback on this website.

It’s a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us, the Guest Relations team stays at your entire disposal should you need any assistance for a future stay

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Having just returned to Australia from our stay in London and Paris I really wanted to complement the Hilton Arc de Triomphe.

From the minute we met Nicholas at Paris nord we were made to feel so welcome, he also showed us some of the sites in Paris on our way to the hotel. On arrival we again were Maemo feel so welcome and were advised that we had access to the Executive Lounge on level 6... That was so good and they made the kids (aged 12 & 10) feel very welcome.

The room was lovely and clean, it was maintained well throughout our stay, it was a great size for four of us, considering our experience at our London accommodation, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

All the staff were attentive to ur requests and nothing, and I mean nothing, was too much trouble for them. We had two meals at la saffron, and we really enjoyed those dinners as well.
I would recommended this hotel to any families travelling to paris, the location was great as we could walk to the arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower ( we did slow strolls looking at the streets, but arc de Triomphe took us about 20 minutes, Eiffel Tower about 45 minutes with the photo stops and shop looking). It is also close to great shopping as well, again the length of time taken for the walk is determined by what distracts you along the way.

We look forward to a return to Hilton Arc de Triomphe and if all Hilton hotels are as good as this, I think we will make them our first choice in any future international and/or domestic travel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our hotel.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had a very memorable stay with us and we thank you for having chosen the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to spend your holidays with your family.

As well, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and the comfort of your room.

I will share your feedback with our team members since it is always a great source of motivation to know our valued guests are satisfied.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe very soon and please don't hesitate to contact the Guest Relations team should you need any assistance for your future stays.
Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#81 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#153 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#21 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Collectionneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Property: Hotel du Collectionneur
Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Paris
#191 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#224 Family Hotel in Paris
#279 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing