We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel du Collectionneur
Ranked #435 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

As you can read with the other reviews, this is a nice hotel. However since we stayed there during auto show/ fashion week it was rather expensive, to a point where the hotel would not live up to it.

The location is ok. You will walk 5 to 10min to the next metro or 20 to 30min to the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback about your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.

As you say, September is a very busy period in Paris and most of the hotels are full.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future stay and we will let you know about our best available rate.

Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,873 - 1,879 of 2,793 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is really in a very lovely area of Paris. There are many places that are quite easy to walk to from the hotel. The Metro is just down the street. You will be impressed with the art nouveau decor. The room and bath are pretty large, by Paris standards, and very comfortable. The breakfast isn't particularly special, but the staff is attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehartlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

I kindly thank you for having posted your feedback on this website.

It’s a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us, the Guest Relations team stays at your entire disposal should you need any assistance for a future stay

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Having just returned to Australia from our stay in London and Paris I really wanted to complement the Hilton Arc de Triomphe.

From the minute we met Nicholas at Paris nord we were made to feel so welcome, he also showed us some of the sites in Paris on our way to the hotel. On arrival we again were Maemo feel so welcome and were advised that we had access to the Executive Lounge on level 6... That was so good and they made the kids (aged 12 & 10) feel very welcome.

The room was lovely and clean, it was maintained well throughout our stay, it was a great size for four of us, considering our experience at our London accommodation, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

All the staff were attentive to ur requests and nothing, and I mean nothing, was too much trouble for them. We had two meals at la saffron, and we really enjoyed those dinners as well.
I would recommended this hotel to any families travelling to paris, the location was great as we could walk to the arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower ( we did slow strolls looking at the streets, but arc de Triomphe took us about 20 minutes, Eiffel Tower about 45 minutes with the photo stops and shop looking). It is also close to great shopping as well, again the length of time taken for the walk is determined by what distracts you along the way.

We look forward to a return to Hilton Arc de Triomphe and if all Hilton hotels are as good as this, I think we will make them our first choice in any future international and/or domestic travel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our hotel.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had a very memorable stay with us and we thank you for having chosen the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to spend your holidays with your family.

As well, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and the comfort of your room.

I will share your feedback with our team members since it is always a great source of motivation to know our valued guests are satisfied.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe very soon and please don't hesitate to contact the Guest Relations team should you need any assistance for your future stays.
Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a hotel with real character and attention to detail. The rooms are done in art deco style, with marble fixings in the bathrooms and paintings to match. The staff here are friendly, and always willing to lend a hand. Extra touches like complimentary chocolate and water are a luxury. I loved that they have a novel in the drawer where the opening scene is set at the hotel itself (by a french writer who recently won a literary award). This kind of creative flourish is rare to find in chain hotels.

The fitness center is well equipped, with personal trainers at hand, who even teach muay thai. I ordered room service once - the food is really good, but then again, this is Paris, so you will find excellent quality and better value in restaurants and cafes. Hotel food, as expected, will be pricy with small portions.

One word of warning - for those who are making a first visit to Paris, the hotel is located on Boulevard de Courcelles - which is a lovely, residential neighborhood, with plenty of nice boutiques (clothes, shoes, pharmacy), etc. The Parc Monceau is also 5 mins from the hotel, if you enjoy being outdoors. However, if you are looking to have easy access to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Marais, Latin Quarter, Place Vendome, and all the "typical" parisian sights, then you'll have to hop on a metro for a few stops.

I would recommend this place to anyone, its a great property with great staff and services.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review of our hotel.

I am really glad to know that you had a very pleasant and memorable stay with us and we thank you for having chosen our hotel.

Your comments about the comfort of our rooms, the vip set up we sent to your room and the quality of food of our room service are highly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to hear that our valued guests like you go back home having kept a great souvenir of our beautiful property.

I really hope to welcome the opportunity to see you back at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe in a not very distant future and please don't hesitate to contact me for any future reservations. I will surely be glad to asssist you any time.

Kind regards,

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at the Hilton Arc de Triomphe. We were impressed with the hotel from the very beginning. We arrived early after an overnight flight and were greeted by Janette in the Executive Lounge (diamond members.). We were given breakfast while we waited for our room. We were even allowed to check in early, which was greatly appreciated after a long flight. Everyone we came in contact with was very professional and accomodating. They made us feel very welcome. The employees in the Executive Lounge were excellent. They were constantly working and askng if we needed anything. I can't recall the name of all the excellent staff, but I do remember Benjamin and Dion to be extremely helpful. The food in the Executive Lounge, which was available most of the day, was great. We enjoyed being able to sit on the terrace and relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Our room was quite large and very clean. We couldn't have asked for more. We had a little problem with our TV, and a very pleasant gentleman came to our room and immediately solved the problem. The staff at this hotel certainly needs to be commended for a job well done. I will definitely return to this hotel if I have the pleaseure of visiting Paris again.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor which faced the street. We heard very little street noise. Staying on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sblanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review following your recent stay with us.

It was a real pleasure reading that we fit your expectations concerning the early check in. I perfectly understand how you appreciated to get it after a long flight and certainly jetlag.
Thanks to your positive comments, we strive to deliver our guests the best quality of service expected and we truly hope to welcome you back to the Hotel du Collectionneur very soon.

We will ensure your stay to be memorable so please don't hesitate to contact the Guest relations team should you may require assistance for your future stays.

Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

First off, this s not a Hilton property anymore. You will not receive Hilton points for your stay. That sad, my wife and I just stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. We booked with points but due to a legal issue with the new owners the points stay was not honored. We did receive a very generous room rate and all my Hilton Gold amenities. The staff was very attentive and the Executive Lounge is first class. The staff in the lounge were the best. They were almost like our personal tour guides getting us from the hotel to anywhere in the city via the metro.

The location is where you want to be. An easy walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Élysées. Metro stations are very close by and taxis are not the expensive. Great restaurants and shopping at your fingertips.

We will definitely stay here the next time we travel to Paris. Wonderful city and wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willymy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guests,

I can not thank you enough for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us.

We are grateful of your positive feedback as it is really encouraging for our staff to notice that the transition between the Hilton brand and the Hotel du Collectionneur is smooth for our guests. I am pleased to read that you appreciated still receiving your Hilton Honors Gold benefits. Our goal is to make our clientele satisfied in despite and we did not want this situation to affect your holidays in Paris, the city of lights.

Once again, thank you for your review and rest assured I will personally share your feedback with our Executive lounge team who will be glad to know that you considered them like your “personal tour guides”.

Please don't hesitate to contact me or the Guest Relations team directly should you require any assistance for a future stay in our beautiful property.

Kind regards,

Virginie Kmita
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a couple following our European River Cruise and found it to be very clean and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Be aware that the mini bar fridge is censored so make sure you don't remove any items. We found the pillows (all four) were quite flat, but the king size bed was very comfortable.

The location of the hotel is excellent as it is only a 10-15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and there is a nice little restaurant around the corner with reasonable meals and prices. Directly next to the restaurant is a small supermarket which came in handy when purchasing "treats" to consume in our room.

No real complaints from us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelnBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guests,

We are delighted to read the feedback you have just posted after your recent stay with us.

We thank you for your comments regarding the professionalism of our staff and the location of our property. Rest assured i personally share it with our teams and managers since it is always a great source of motivation for all of us.

Please don't hesitate to contact us any time for any future stay you may wish to have, we will be very happy to assist you and ensure you have again, the same quality of service you have just experienced during your last stay with us.

Kind regards,

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#111 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#93 of 1,803 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#272 of 1,803 in Paris
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Collectionneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Paris
#222 Family Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#278 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $273 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated blocks away from the Avenue des Champs Elysées and the famous Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the hotel is a celebration of the Art Deco style and the luxury of transatlantic liners. A restaurant serving refined contemporary cuisine, a chic and glamorous bar, three quiet landscaped terraces, a Decléor spa with bespoke treatments and a gym with personal trainers, all offer ample opportunities for relaxation in a unique 1930s ambience. Among the 478 elegant and peaceful rooms and suites are some, boasting over superb views of the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. With 1,700 sqm (18,300 sqf ) of meeting rooms and a superb reception room the hotel can also host events for up to 650 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing