We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
33
70
68
28
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
70
68
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare du recently stayed at this hotel breakfast staff metro line pleasant stay cdg airport min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 231 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Very poor property, very small room like toilet. House keeping is very poor never clean the room. I stayed 3 nights and no one cleaned my dust bin and they never changed the bed sheet, Very rude staff... I will never suggest anyone to stay in this property..
Please guyees stay away from this hotel....

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anish6909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

During our visit to Paris in May-19, we had booked this hotel twice once during our first visit and the second time after 1 day of out 1st visit check-out so that we can leave our luggage while visiting other places nearby. We gave Sure Hotel by Best Western a try owing to it's proximity to Gare du Nord station.
1) Firstly it's not too close to the station, so if you intend to walk with heavy luggages, that would not be easy
2) The surrounding area is rough and doesn't look safe at any time of the day, so don't think of staying in this locality if you are visiting with your family
3) Now coming to the hotel. Salim from the front office was so unwelcoming and full of arrogance and distrust. At check in when I informed him that we would be staying for 2 nights and check-out and will comeback after a day to check-in to the same hotel, hence we would be leaving our 4 bags in the luggage section of the hotel as we didn't want to travel with it, he said he can allow only 2. What kind of solution was that? Why would one want to leave partial luggage. In other words he was discouraging us to leave luggage even if it was for only 1 day and even after we showning our loyalty by booking the same hotel on coming back to Paris. With exploring other options luggage storage we eventually spoke to another person at the hotel front office Idris who helped us with storing our luggage. Hence not sure what Salim's motive was.
4) Now just on the day when I was supposed to check-in the second time, the hotel cancelled my booking, stating some credit card issue, which was ridiculous, as if that was the case why didn't it happen the first time. Then I called up and spoke to them over the phone and they stated that they will re-instate the booking but cannot assure the same room. I realised this was a trick to get me to be at their mercy and settle for a lower config room as they knew I would have to comeback and stay there due to the luggage.
5) They were successful as they assigned a room with horrible layout in the top floor (no bathtub, unlike the room that I had booked) with slanted roofs and very cramped up. But charged the same amount. So it was a clear loot.
6) The lifts in the hotel are toooooo small, one 1 person and 1 luggage or 2 persons can fit in at a time

Avoid this Hotel at any costs and if possible the location near this side of Gare Du Nord for stay as it is not advisable for family stay.

Message to the Hotel management - While I understand you can do anything about the location, you have to work a lot on the hospitality and hygiene front. With arrogant and unwelcoming staff like Salim who don't value customer relation and experience, you don't seem to be doing this right.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Karvis79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

The experience of stay was really average. We had booked 4 rooms and arrived at hotel 1 hr before check in time. Only one room was available before the check in time. The last room was alloted almost 1 hr post the check in time, which was very lax. They just have one resource for room cleaning so in case your room is not ready on arrival, expect atleast 30 mins waiting. The central reception staff kept changing. Except for one person most of them were very Curt in replies. Rooms are pretty conjusted and if you have 3 bed room then there would hardly be any space for luggage. People have already elaborated much about the tiny lift in varioy reviews so no need to add here.

We were traveling with kids and kids ought to make some noise. As rooms are very adjacent to each other hotel staff kept on bugging us to keep our children quiet which was a difficult task. One gentlemen at reception even went to the extent and informed that they might charge us additional if customers complained.

Biggest advantage is that the hotel is located close to metro station La Chapelle and Central stations Gare du Nord n Gare du Isle. All of these stations at a walking distance. So if you are on budget trip with less luggage and intend to travel in Paris through trains n metros then this can be a good choice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Apoorva20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

This was booked for us by our travel agent in Australia based on its close proximity to the Eurostar. That’s about all it has going for it. It’s in a rough area so we certainly don’t feel safe walking to/from even during the day. The accommodation it’s self has been disappointing. The rooms are tiny and fittings old, the window doesn’t close properly and the lift is only big enough for 1 person and a suitcase or 2 people and no luggage (no exaggeration!)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jackdGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

One night in Paris before catching the train home, I thought I was in India 100's of Indian shops, a 2 star hotel with 1 star for a excellent breakfast, freindly staff, a clean very small room ok for 1 night, very thin plastic cups to make tea or coffee in, we had a tripple ground foor room very quiet with heater and air con, the early breakfast was excellent and included in the room rate, a short to medium (had big suit cases) walk to Gare du Nord.
Would stay again for one night.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews