We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A little gem on the right bank!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concortel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Concortel
Ranked #592 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little gem on the right bank!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our fifth visit to France and each time we have stayed somewhere different in Paris - not any more. We'll be back at Hotel Concortel for sure! It's a little gem in a great location and has very friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, nice bathroom and quiet, peaceful neighbourhood. The Metro is close as is the bigger train station. Everything a tourist would need is available. The only negative was that on our first day we requested an iron so I could iron my husband's suit trousers and shirt for two business meetings with a few hours of our arrival and it never appeared.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    96
    11
    13
    4
See reviews for
46
110
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and having stayed at other Parisian hotels in the past, this one came as a pleasant surprise. The room we had was large in comparison to the little box rooms that i have stayed in Paris hotels.
The location is great..it is on one of the better streets of the 8th districts, close to many restaurants, walking distance to shops and a shopping mall and metro stations.
The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast a bit expensive for what you get, but the freshly squeezed orange juice is a bonus :)
Staff is extremely courteous and very helpful, they can't do enough for you. Thais goes for the bellman to the restaurant and reception staff. The tall gentleman in glasses (sorry didn't take your name) was very helpful at checking in when we asked for a room change. Thank you to Yanik..too, the other receptionist - your service was par excellence.
We will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We suggest a room with two beds, as these are very spacious and almost suite like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aRICHone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Concortel. We absolutely love it! The rooms are very nice, clean, and give you a real French flavor. The staff is incredibly helpful, friendly, and are willing to assist you 24/7. The neighborhood is quaint, fairly quiet by Paris standards, and only 1 1/2 blocks from the Metro, Madelaine, close to the Opera, Gallerie Lafayette, and nice non-touristy simple dining. The Italian restaurant next door is wonderful!

The continental breakfast included with your room is lovely and served by a caring and friendly staff....great way to start your day. I would highly reccomend this hotel to those looking for a great base to their Paris adventure.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter. We loved Suite 62 on the top floor, large, airy, terrace and neighborho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay in the Concortel. The hotel is in a superb location for
visiting the sights of Paris.Our room was comfortableand we were happy with everthing.
The hotel staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble,they did restaurant bookings and
gave us advice on how to reach various places of interest.It was a thoroughly enjoyable
weekend spent in a very comfortable hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Chose this hotel purely on price and location but couldn't have been happier with it....also try the Italian Restaurant next door...Fabulous!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggot361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel Concortel is centrally located just 5-10 mins from Opera, Madelline, Concorde and very accessible by Metro stations. The stay was very pleasant and cozy with nice mid sized European rooms with most of the modern amenities. One does not need to to worry about the hotel room because by the time one comes back, he find the room in exceptional neat and clean condition as fresh as new one especially the washroom. Service in the hotel is never compromised on and you will love the hospitality of the staff. You can go on an unplanned trip to Concortel, I am sure the staff will charter a complete tourism plan for Paris for you.
Thanks, Amit Dhir

Room Tip: Rooms on front side of the Hotel are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Friendly and helpfull staff, very clean hotel with good facilities and service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 848Erwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#789 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monsieur
Hotel Monsieur
#41 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordelia
Hotel Cordelia
#626 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concortel

Property: Hotel Concortel
Address: 19 rue Pasquier | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Business Hotel in Paris
#426 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#526 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Concortel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step Into Concortel and enjoy the best traditionnal hotel-keeping can offer: Attentive service, a large elegant reception lobby, a private bar guest rooms which are a delight to stay in ....With state-of-art facilities: Room or Suite ( 12- 35m²) with all Air Conditionning, FREE Wifi, with 20 Channels international (CNN- RAI UNO- ZDF- JSTV- Tv Globo- etc ...Step out of Concortel into the business and sightseeing district of Paris. Madeleine, Champs Elysées, Opéra, and Luxury boutiques of Faubourg Saint Honoré and Grands Magasins( Printemps - Galeries Lafayette) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Concortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concortel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing