We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
Ranked #291 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I returned to the Paris France Hotel again this year for 5 nights. Staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is comfortable, clean and very close to Temple Metro and Republique Metro stations. Supermarket moments away and some nice restaurants close by. We enjoyed our stay and if we are ever in Paris again would not go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpage52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Paris France Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 942 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

I and my wife stayed at Paris France Hotel for four nights in mid June 2014. We selected this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. This is a good two star hotel and therefore please evaluate it for a two star accommodation. Nice, clean and cozy room and bathroom. Towels, toiletries, bed sheets, etc. were changed daily. The air-conditioning worked fine. No disturbing outside noise. The lobby was fine. The free internet connection was available in the room. We did not opt for the breakfast. It was being served in the basement.

The staff was courteous with smiling faces and positive attitudes. They were willing to help, guide and assist you. We asked for the coffee maker, iron, weight scale, milk, using their refrigerator, etc. and they complied ASAP. Thanks to all of you.

The hotel is located outside the tourist’s attraction area. It is situated on a main road, next to a church, and is easy to find. Five minutes walk to metro (subway) station that will take you to all major attractions. Paris has an excellent subway network. Eiffel Tower is 20 to 30 minutes ride. The taxi ride to and from Orley Airport was less than 40 Euros, each way. A grocery store is behind the hotel. We saw couple of homeless persons, but never felt unsecure. In June Paris doesn’t get dark until 10 pm. The hotel may consider improving the breakfast and the elevator. The Paris France Hotel is a good bargain for your money. We will stay here on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOY_MIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a nice review! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Paris France Hôtel.

Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with the entire team
We look very much forward to welcoming you back .
Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

After a terrible experience with a holiday rental, we needed to find a last minute accommodation. The hotel was around the corner in Republique. It was a great surprise. The staff of the hotel try to find us accommodation even though it was last minute and they were fully booked.

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are small but sufficient. Breakfast is provided from 7am to 10am and it is pretty nice.

Fantastic experience!

Room Tip: Standard rooms have a shower but they are smaller. Deluxe rooms have a bath and are bigger. However...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bertha_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay...
Best regards

Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a perfect two star hotel. It has no pretensions toward luxury of any kind but the bare bones are perfectly in place. The reasonably sized rooms are well organized and spotlessly clean. There are no superfluous pillows, bedspreads, toiletries and etc. But the basics—beds, two pillows, towels, shower and bathroom fixtures, small desk and chair--are all of good quality and completely functional. The breakfast available for a flat fee is totally miscible but there are a number of much better options in the neighborhood. The people manning the front desk are helpful but not effusive.

Located near the Place de Republique the hotel is within walking distance of many of the major Parisian venues including the Louvre and has easy access to the metro. If you are looking for a no frills, very reasonably priced option in Paris the Hotel Paris France fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roamer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Paris France Hôtel.

Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with the entire team
We look very much forward to welcoming you back .
Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Top notch updated rooms and unparalleled location. Excellent room service and great views from higher floors. Walk to all the main attractions and stroll down the Seine. Does not have the flair of a more traditional Paris hotel, but again, I said business travel. Or even for those who prefer the familiar American-style hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms for the view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roberto33160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay...
Best regards

Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

stayed for an overnight visit before leaving for airport.

Pros- clean, good price, helpful front desk staff, english computer for airline check is in lobby

cons
- locks on door (took a key every time when leaving to even close the room door!!??)
-thermostat was complicated
- all rooms (except one, the front desk person told me) front on a busy street. our room on 5th floor had one modern double pane window but the window FRAME edges leaked noise as (in my opinion) a gasket had worn, allowing the standard Paris street noise ( that goes until 1 AM) to seep through the visible crack at the frame edge. Another Paris hotel we stayed at had same windows and was totally silent even when there was major street noise like motorcycles
-shower is oddly very high above the floor with no grab bars, you could fall onto tile floor
- no electronic safes: safes are actually inexpensive, hotel should buy some
-the bed advertised as a double bed was actually 2 single beds pushed together with a double headboard!!!
-neighborhood is not the best as homeless people are 1 block away in all directions sleeping on the street even in daytime
-room is a dull white color , again clean as a pin, but no color anywhere, not even on bed covers
-bathroom has slow to light fluorescent bulbs and is dim, you look like a zombie

Room Tip: get room high up as possible to avoid street noise and doesn't front on Rue de Turbigo
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tanguero43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

I appreciate you took time to give your feeling about our property but am really sorry you do not get a very good memory of your stay with us .Unfortunately If you had 2 single beds pushed together with a double headboard that's because you booked a twin room not a double room.
We really look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in future in order for us to restore the last impression.

Best regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here recently for a week while visiting Paris. The staff was pleasant and professional. The area has many restaurants and bars available close by and there is even a grocery store down the block. I would recommend the brasserie(across the street and to the left as you exit the hotel). The room was clean, comfortable and airy. Breakfast consisted of croissants, bread, jam or honey, coffee or hot chocolate. Typical for a Parisian breakfast. The front solarium was under renovation, so was closed. If one is concerned about construction, then one should ask before booking. Even the Arch de Triomphe was under renovation! I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in Paris.

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the church side of the hotel be aware that the bells start ringing at about...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betharoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Paris France Hôtel.

Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with the entire team
We look very much forward to welcoming you back .
Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#555 of 1,804 in Paris
226 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,804 in Paris
647 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#103 of 1,804 in Paris
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#246 of 1,804 in Paris
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Address: 72 rue de Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $111 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris France Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing