We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
Ranked #302 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Overall a good :)We stayed here for one night. We had a fantastic room.Ican definitely recommend this hotel. Our breakfast was included in the rate and it couldn’t have been better! The staff was very friendly and helpful and room service was super fast....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    434
    95
    5
    5
See reviews for
188
380
74
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We recently stayed at the paris hotel for 3 nights. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a nice size for 2 people. The ensuite was also very clean with a very good shower. The hotel is located within minutes walk of two metro stations and is very easy to commute around the city from. Although near a busy road by 11pm/12am everything quiets downs and after a day of sightseeing we both slept well and weren't bothered by any noise. The lift was small as stated in other reviews (enough for 2 ppl and a suitcase) but it did add to the character of the hotel. I would, and have recommended this hotel to family members intending to visit paris and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.B.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights. Excellent hotel with a friendly staff. Near two Metro stops and lots of restaurants. There is a large Monoprix supermarket across the street. We got a room on the top floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower (as many rooms in Paris have!). The room was very clean with a good amount of room for a two star hotel.

The big selling point of this hotel is it's affordability. Do not be put off by the price or two star rating; this is an excellent hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainJalopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Lincs, UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We had paid extra for a superior room and were given a room at the very top of the hotel on the 8th floor. The room was a reasonable size with a large bathroom. As everyone has said everything was spotlessly clean but very basic. We had taken our own toiletries. We had 2 dormer type windows but no balcony which was disappointing having paid extra and a proper shower would have been welcomed. We had a hand held thing over the bath that I never did quite master. We did have an excellent view of the Sacre Coeur from the bathroom window. Some of the standard rooms that we saw had showers and balcony windows and although they were smaller than our 'superior' room they would have been perfectly ok. I wouldn't pay the extra for a superior room if we stayed again.

Location is good close to 3 metro stations but there are a considerable number of homeless people sleeping in the area around the hotel. It reminded us of Sydney. We mainly used the Place de la Republique metro because it was easy to walk to the hotel from there and that metro is a hub for lots of other lines. We walked back from the Notre Dame and it took about 15 minutes. The walk to the Louvre is about 30 minutes.

We ate breakfast at a place round the corner in the Rue Temple but that was because there was no sign of breakfast on offer at the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

It can take a while to get the lift in a morning if there are a lot of people checking out. The lift can take 3 people but is really only big enough for 2 or only 1 if you have large suitcases.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank djcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Traditional french hotel. Smallish rooms but big windows make it feel airy. Walking distance to everywhere. Warm and clean. Fresh towels every day and good room service. We enjoyed a room on the 6th floor over looking the church which was great. Definitely recommend and will return.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for superior room. Side view of church and also of eiffel tower . Sunny in af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nell665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We booked two hotels for our trip since our original plan didnt really go as we wanted it to go. We booked this hotel first. Upon arriving, we were greeted by a very pretty black lady at the reception. We had to wait until our room was ready since we got there quite early. The room was nice, clean crisp sheets, had quite a lot of space and the bathroom had a tub.

the negatives i have about this hotel is the lack of shower toilettries that you would expect in a hotel. they only had a tiny bar of soap, whilst the other hotel (only 2 euros more) had complete (bath gel, shampoo, shower cap, and hand soap) toilettries. Aside from that, the walls and ceilings i believe were quite paper thin, since we could hear every single word the people staying above us were saying.

But, all in all, it was a pleasant stay. I would go back, but, i would still prefer to go to the 2nd hotel due to the fact that i dont have to bring my own toilettries.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank met402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Me and my husband stayed in that hotel on March 2014 for 3 days. Overall a good, clean hotel. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, nice view! The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Thank you for all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#326 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#94 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#104 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#199 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#13 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Property: Paris France Hotel
Address: 72 rue de Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris France Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing