We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
Ranked #291 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was agreat choice , the family loved it , clean and very good value , we really liked the location , very near transport . The staff wer very helpful , english not bad , our room was a little small but spotless and well appointed , great bathroom . highly reccommended , would stay again .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Paris France Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 942 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We live in Birmingham visited this hotel on weekend away and Really nice place to stay it was very friendly will certainly return. No faults from me. Great value for money hugely recommend. The only down side is we don't live closer.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Todsni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Booked the hotel following positive reviews on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. The hotel was well appointed in the Republique area close to the metro and bus routes. We had a 3 night stay Thursday to Sunday in November 2013. The hotel staff were excellent very helpful. The room was lovely, small and clean overlooking the church on the top floor.
Booked the hop on/off bus which was good but let us down on the 2nd day as it never showed. Only positive was we walked into the Centre and gave us a better opportunity to see the beautiful buildings from ground level.
Would definitely recommend as a very high level two star hotel. Usually book at least 3* plus

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette_Birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed for four days and as advised in the Lonely Planet guide, requested a double room near the rear of the hotel as the front rooms face a busy road. On arrival, they told us they didn't have any double rooms available so they'd given us a triple room at the back instead for the same price.

The hotel and room were very clean and pleasantly decorated. The receptionists were also very friendly and were happy to make reservations at restaurants on our behalf.

The location is very good, around 20 minutes walk to the river and many of the sights and République Metro station is a couple of minute's walk away.

The only mild problem was the breakfast. While it was worth the €4 we paid for it, better can be found in the nearby boulangeries and cafes.

In all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel faces a quiet church, while the front faces a fairly busy road.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay...
Best regards

Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I booked this for a 2 night stay in Paris, the location was OK. The room was extremely small, but I think this is common in hotels in Paris. Upon my arrival I was told breakfast was until 11 am, but when I went to have breakfast at 10 they told me breakfast was done. A bit expensive considering service is very basic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay...
Best regards

Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from February 4th till February 6th this year with my friend and her daughter in a triple room ( number 26 )were very impressed at how clean it was, the bathroom was spotless. It was a fantastic spot to explore paris with metro stations very close, and lots of cafes. The only thing negative was the church next door ringing its bell but as long as the Window was closed you could hardly hear it and it didn't go all night so that was good. Overall a great deal for the money I think it was €127 a night for a triple room a good price in paris..Also a shout out to the hotel staff who were very nice and spoke English (thank goodness lol) ps they also held on to our bags after we had checked out until we had to go to the eurostar at 8pm which was unbelievably useful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for the price its a real gem

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank britgirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay...
Best regards

Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I very much enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great location. Very close to three metro stops and plenty of great restaurants. We stayed in a triple room which was a decent size and very clean. The staff was amazing. Especially Christelle. Not only did she call a cab for us to get to the airport she also checked on our flight for us and got our terminal info which was very helpful!
The price was very reasonable. We hope to return to Paris someday and we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank PerryZach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

C'est au nom de toute l'équipe que je vous adresse mes remerciements pour cet agréable commentaire. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement à L’hôtel Paris France.
Bien sincèrement,
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#555 of 1,804 in Paris
226 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,804 in Paris
647 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#103 of 1,804 in Paris
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#246 of 1,804 in Paris
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Address: 72 rue de Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $111 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris France Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing