We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - clean - helpfull staff”
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
Ranked #287 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

What more can you want. We stayed for only one night in a triple room (Nr. 36 - 3rd floor) which was perfect for what we need. Spotless clean room. Even though it is close to the "La République" esplanade, the hotel was very quiet. The receptionist (a very friendly lady) helped us to book a table on New Year's eve in the brasserie "Chez Jenny". All questions on metro and similar were answered in a very professional way. I often stay in Paris and is a new hotel I found and I will be visiting it more frequently. It is a 2-star hotel, so so do not expect a mini-bar or coffee machine and similar. No 5 bottles of shampoo or lotion. Just soap, but hey, that does the job !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bartho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your last stay at Paris France hotel.

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the Hotel and its location. Your satisfaction regarding the hotel is very important for us, and I will be very pleased to share your comments with all of them.
Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 956 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a great little hotel, I highly recommend it. It is conveniently located within walking distance of three metro stops and there are several restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are typically of a European budget hotel. We reserved a superior room and were pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a lift. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel very well located (2 minutes from Place de la Republique) and was pleasantly surprised. The rate offered online was very competitive and the rendered services very good. Of course the room was small but calm, clean and comfortable. The people at the reception were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was just continental but very correct for the price. The internet was working fine (sometimes a bit slow) which is not always the case in Paris hotels.
Having got the opportunity to stay in many hotels in Paris, this was is clearly at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Didier5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,


We thank you so much for your very kind comments about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel in december.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,

Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel, convenient location, for our family and our recent visit to Paris. It is a small hotel and unassuming. It is not for people looking for a luxurious facility, but it was clean and the room was rather large; we enjoyed our stay and would happily return. The staff was polite, welcoming, helpful and responsive to any requests we had. Most of our interactions were with Herve and Christelle; however, all of the staff was helpful. There were three in our group, and our room was pleasantly large. More importantly it was very clean. My husband and I had twin beds next to one another and our teenage son was in a twin bed in an alcove in the room. The room was simple with beds, a desk, desk chair, armoire,and television. There was wifi in the room and hotel as well. The hotel provides small bars of soap. However, we had read other reviews and knew to bring shampoo and other toiletries. The hotel provides bath towels and changed them daily. However, if you want a small hand towel or wash cloth you should bring these with you. The location is fantastic. It is 1/2 block from the Temple Metro and 1 block from the Republique Metro (5 lines). It is walking distance to the Marais and Notre Dame and many other sights. There are many places to get a quick bite to eat and several patisseries in the neighborhood. There is a Monoprix around the corner. If you walk toward the Marais on Rue du Temple or other nearby streets there are innumerable places to eat. There are some homeless people living near the Metro but we were never concerned for our safety and this is no different than any large city in the U.S. We would suggest this hotel and would return for another stay.

Room Tip: Our room was directly across from a church. The church bells ring regularly throughout the day and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1LisaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay...
Best regards

Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic customer service at this hotel, may only be 2 star, but rooms are very clean even though they are basic, couldn't ask for more from the reception staff all very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was continental , only 6 euros and the young man that looks after the breakfast is a credit to this hotel, takes so much pride in his work, which is lovely to see. Location close to metro which makes life easy for all the attractions. Definitely would recommend this hotel. Even lent us an adapter for length of stay. , and opened our bottles of wine which we bought in from the local shop.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carynNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great hotel for trip to Paris.
Short distance North of Pompidou Centre.
Staff at reception were always friendly and when the lift broke down they got it fixed overnight!
Room was basic but comfortable and very clean.
We arranged shuttle from airport to hotel which was very convenient and @ 20 euros each reasonable value for the convenience.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADTaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights from the 7th-10th November for the Arctic Monkeys Gig. To be perfectly honest, I wasnt expecting much from a 2 star hotel, and I was quite worried before I arrived that it was going to be a bit of a disaster.How wrong I was?! From the moment I got out of the taxi I knew it was going to be great.

On arrival we where greeted by a nice gent, who was very efficient on check in. Maybe to efficient to the point where we felt, we where rushed into our rooms.Not really complaining about that, as he was kind enough, and rather helpful.
We had emailed the hotel before arrival ensuring that we would be able to have a high floor room. They allocated us to room 71, which was on the 7th floor out looking on to the city. We could see a tiny tip of the eifel tower from the big windows which we could open far.
The room itself was great, exactly what we needed.Spotless, Comfortable bed, nice big t.v (so we could watch french t.v and pretend like we knew what was going on). I have been to paris many times before and wasnt surprised by the size of the room. The bathroom was very small, but it was absolutley fine.
Our location was absolultey fantastic! 30 second walk to Temple station which did not have many links, but 2 minutes from republique station from which you could get to any part of Paris within a matter of minutes. Republique Square had a great buzz about it with plenty of bars, restaurants and little shops. We found a great little bar with live music which we returned to each night.
The only thing I would suggest, and its probably me being picky, is some tea and coffee facilites in the room. And also the bathroom steamed up really quickly so after getting a shower, I was unable to do my makeup soon after because I couldnt see in the mirror and my hair would go frizzy!
On departure, the receptionist was kind enough to let us leave our bags in the reception area while we got a little last minute sightseeing packed in.

My friends who also stayed in Paris for the same reason booked a 4* hotel and paid over the odds, not once did I hear them talk about how great there hotel was, infact just moan! So it just shows you sometimes, that the stars dont actually really matter!! This hotel is most definatley more than a 2* hotel!
All in all Paris France Hotel is a great little hotel. Clean and Good value for money. Genuinley could not complain! Loved our stay, and cant wait to get back to this beautiful city!

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up facing onto the city, we got room 71. Which wasnt really noisy but had a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank taylorbb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

We were touched to read your kind words towards our hotel. will be most pleased to share your rewarding comments with my teams.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#629 of 1,803 in Paris
237 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#89 of 1,803 in Paris
688 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#92 of 1,803 in Paris
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#280 of 1,803 in Paris
1,697 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#250 of 1,803 in Paris
466 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Soft
Hotel Soft
#601 of 1,803 in Paris
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Address: 72 rue de Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $98 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris France Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing