We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
Ranked #288 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good hotel, great value for the money.

Pros:
Great service.
Aesthetically pleasing.
Good AC and Wi-Fi.
Intriguing elevator.
Nice view from the 5th floor.

Cons:
Breakfast lacked food??
Although good location, wished it was closer to the tourist areas as I don't take Metro's and the cab rides were starting to add up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember082317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Madam,Dear sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you.
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 956 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice hotel in great locale. Friendly arrival greeting by smiling people, the room whilst a little small was clean well presentation and fulfilled my needs during my 3 day stay. It was very handy that english was spoken very well by all, whi h was very helpful as my French is pretty lousy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A family of four (children aged 4 and 7) we chose this hotel for its location to begin our recent summer holiday in Europe. We spent two nights there. Everything was as perfect as it can be for lower/middle scale hotel like this. Staff members were absolutely pleasant and helpful. Most of all, the location is perfect! 2 mins walk from a metro station (one of the main lines) and the Place de la République where we enjoyed croissants, tartines, chocolat for the kids every morning under the rising sun while Paris was waking up. Loved it! Will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean-Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have choosen this hotel, as according to reviews here on Tripadvisor and offered price, it seemed to be the best value for money.
First of all I have to say that it definately was.
Very good location, easy acces to metro. Check in without any problems. The triple room was very nice. Whole hotel seemed to be recently refurbished, everything sparkling clean. Quite large and clean bathroom. Very good and comfy beds. The street itself is not that busy so not much noise in the night from outside.
The staff was OK.
The only downgrade if the hotel were the breakfast. I did nnotice the lower price compared to other hotels. This is due to the fact that there are noi typical buffet breakfast. The staff will bring you some rolls, croissants, jam, butter a small cup of juice, coffe and tea. No ham, egss, sausages etc ...
But as I mentioned in the beggining, for the price you pay its OK. Should the breakfast improve I would give 5 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicroBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family stayed in a triple room on the third floor.

Our room was better than I expected, comfortable and quiet.

Reception are most helpful and speak fluent English.

Very good location, next to public transport and you can walk to most sights if you want to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This small hotel located on the border of the Marais section of Paris is close to the Metro and is as low price as you are likely to find in Paris. There is a mix of guests from various countries. Within walking distance to many restaurants.
Just watch the really small elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fschargel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

So glad we found this hotel - thanks to reviews on Trip Advisor! We had a difficult time finding a hotel in Paris where our family of 4 could stay in one room together. We stayed in room 46 - a triple room, and paid an additional 25 euro per night to add another bed. I expected the space to be tighter than it was. Not much room to walk around, but pleasantly surprised that we could easily find space to get our 4 large suitcases out of the way, thanks to the wardrobe closet, desk and luggage rack. Bathroom is extra large considering the size of the room - nice shower and bathtub! We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and the staff was always pleasant. Air conditioning was also a big plus during a July stay! We found the room to be quiet and beds were very comfortable! Location was excellent - just seconds from the Temple station and only a few minutes from Republique. Many nearby restaurants, cafe's, grocery. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leaners2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#642 of 1,804 in Paris
237 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#91 of 1,804 in Paris
688 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#93 of 1,804 in Paris
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#282 of 1,804 in Paris
1,700 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#247 of 1,804 in Paris
467 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#178 of 1,804 in Paris
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Address: 72 rue de Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $97 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris France Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing