We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star for a 2 star hotel”
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
Ranked #305 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 star for a 2 star hotel”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

For a 2 star hotel it was wonderful. It was close to the metro it was perfect. I would suggest to get the room with the double bed with a single bed, you get more room and it also has a tub and shower in it. Cristel the receptionist always had a smile for you when you came down. It also helped that she spoke english and was born there in Paris so she knew about everything, everywhere and could direct you. The restaurant across the street, unfortunately I forgot the name but you cant miss it as its across the street, tables and chairs outside and has a red awning. Oh my God the food and the service was 5 stars. We ate there twice and we were only in Paris for 3 days. Absenthe was another fabulous restaurant and the staff, Paul waited on us twice, yes, it was so good that we ate there twice. I would highly recommend Hotel Paris France, you would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    452
    100
    6
    5
See reviews for
200
399
77
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I found this great little boutique hotel in the wonderful Marais district through TripAdvisor. Its wonderfully located just minutes away from the Republique and Temple metro stations. If you prefer to walk, it's only about 25 minutes from Ile de la Cite. The staff here are warm and friendly and are happy to help. The rooms are cozy, clean, comfortable and quiet. The building has loads of quirks and charm. There is also free WiFi and a computer with printer for guests to use. You can purchase a small breakfast for six Euros, but all you're gonna get for that is a pastry, a glass of juice and a coffee from a machine. Skip it and grab the same from one of the many cafés in the neighbourhood for half the price. I highly recommend staying here and will definitely do so again in the future.

Room Tip: If you're traveling alone, ask for room #70! It's a single room on the corner of the top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am truly thrilled to read how much you appreciate the location of the hotel and our rooms .

I will be most pleased to share your rewarding comments with the team.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the Paris France Hotel end of June, 2013. We booked a triple for myself, husband, and 19 year old stepdaughter. As soon as we arrived, I knew we made the right decision, we arrived about 3 hours prior to check in and they happily allowed us to go to our room. We loved the location/neighborhood and the front desk staff and housekeeping were kind, friendly, and helpful. The free wifi was excellent in the hotel.

We stayed in room #36; it was comfortable and had enough space for the 3 of us. Don’t get me wrong, it was tight, but we expected tight traveling in EU. The room had big windows to open in the room and bathroom. The bathroom was spacious with a good shower and blow-dryer. I can’t comment on the AC since it was not hot enough to use. At first I was concerned about noise, but never a problem sleeping. You hear people in the hotel, but not an issue. My only negative comments about the room would be it needs a bit of a makeover, but if you are looking for an economic place in Paris, this is a good option. If you are fussy about pillows, bring your own pillow. People comment in reviews about the very small elevator, don’t worry, it is small. You can always take the stairs to walk off the huge amount of cheese, meat, and wine. We would return to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lhamnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and speak fluent English. My room was on the seventh floor and while you could still hear the traffic noise with the windows closed it didn't bother me. I liked being lulled to sleep by the sounds of Paris. The room was small but comfortable and most importantly for me, very clean. The hotel is close to the metro and is within walking distance to several attractions e.g. Notre Dame, Hotel de Ville, and Place des Vosges to name a few. I was travelling alone and felt safe. Like in any city, you just need to be aware of your surroundings and take necessary precautions. This was my first time in Paris and I am very happy I chose to stay at this hotel. If I am fortunate enough to return, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed a few days here and it was very nice. Free wifi in the room, helpful desk staff and a quiet comfortable room. The elevator was very cramped, either 2 people or one person with their luggage. The shower did not have a door or curtain and one false spray with the handheld shower head and the bathroom was wet all over.

No coffee maker in the room and the price for service was €6 per person for basically one cup. That added €36 to our bill.

Nice neighborhood and within walking distance to two Metro stations. Close enough to the Hotel de Ville and Notre Dame and the Cite to walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Directeur général at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Found this hotel by chance and I am so glad. Staff were excellent, room and bathroom were clean and hotel is in a great location not far from some great museums etc. there are also some wonderful brasseries around. If in Paris again which is a beautiful city will most definitely book in here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your very kind comments about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel,

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

While it's not on a tourist neighborhood it's a really nice place to stay. It's a small hotel with clean rooms, good bathroom, free internet access. The staff is cool. There are lots of Metro stations near, and the local restaurants near the hotel is a plus. It's a 20 min walk from Notre-Dame.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kika68_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.
It was a pleasure to find a solution for you and your family.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#92 of 1,800 in Paris
626 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,800 in Paris
1,983 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#500 of 1,800 in Paris
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#15 of 1,800 in Paris
292 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#30 of 1,800 in Paris
1,375 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#235 of 1,800 in Paris
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Property: Paris France Hotel
Address: 72 rue de Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris France Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing