We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paris France Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$197
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
393
468
101
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
468
101
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrepublique metrotemple metroeiffel towercroissantsstar hotelplace de la republiquetop floorsmall elevatormarais areaminute walkwould definitely stay here againspiral staircasesingle roomconvenient locationquaint hotelaround the cornerstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 974 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Paris hotels are quite expensive. When you don't want to spent too much, you will often find shabby hotels, with dirty rooms that are really too small. So, we were very happy to find (via tripadvisor) Paris France Hotel. We had a triple room with enough space, everything was clean and we had no complaints whatsoever. Next time in Paris we will come to Paris France Hotel, which, by the way has an excellent location for bus and metro.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Countluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was a great find! It was close enough to all the major Paris attractions that we were able to walk to everything! If we got tired we could also take the Metro since it was very close to the large Republique stop.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the white bed linens were fantastic! Plenty of hot water for shower. There was a nice breakfast in the am of bread, croissant and coffees that was a great value. I wanted a larger room, specifically the "red room" that I read about but it was booked. The only room available was a room with two twin beds but we pushed them together. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again on another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent location and service. There are also a great number of restaurants nearby and it is an area which is less touristy so was great when coming back after a long day spent in tourist filled areas. Wifi in your room is excellent and the staff are very good to deal with.

The only thing I found odd was that you have to hand over the key to your room every time you left the hotel - this might cause some people security concern.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Paris France Hotel for your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write such a good review on trip advisor.

Kindly be assured that your very nice and positive feedback meant a lot for us and that it has been our pleasure to share your warm comment with all the teams.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you are looking to experience Paris on a budget this is the perfect accommodation. Rooms are clean, and the service friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location and price. Our view was amazing, plenty of charming restaurants nearby in the Maraia District but walking distance to Notre Dame and the Seine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordyb102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Paris France in the Marais because of reviews here, and were generally delighted. The staff all speak good English and are friendly and efficient. We got the popular "red room" at the top, which meant we had to take the stairs from the 7th floor to the 8th, but we got a view of the Eiffel Tower and were right next to the bell tower of St Elizabeth's. Free wi-fi was available in the room (which was a good size) and there was plenty of wardrobe space. Having said all that, the drinking vessels were plastic -- not the best for a good French red -- and the TV channel needed to watch the UEFA finals did not have Canal+ Sport. Breakfast was disappointing -- a couple of pastries and pretty ordinary machine coffee. No cereals, fruit etc. (So we went out after the first morning.)
But as my heading says, it is a two-star hotel. You get what you pay for. Would we stay there again? Probably not, but we don't regret the one visit.

Room Tip: As for the red room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
What a lovely review!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews