We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to all attractions”
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
Ranked #304 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close to all attractions”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Booked this hotel due to the district and its affordability. I was surprised to find this hotel was so close to all the attractions. The hotel was well kept and the size was not as small as some had said. The bathroom was basic and could have done with a door to the shower rather then the curtains. The hotel lift were tiny and could only fit one person and a large suitcase. Or two people without suitcases. The great thing was the rooms had windows that could open so it was great even on cold winter day to open the window to get some fresh air in. There was free wifi. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great restaurants and markets nearby. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deedeethenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    441
    96
    5
    5
See reviews for
189
386
76
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was absolutley amazing. Located right in the centre, it provided fast access to the city and major tourist locations. The rooms were super modern and super clean, there was NO dust or dirt anywhere! Staff were super friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this beautiful review on TripAdvisor.

We look very much forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Paris France Hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Most of the reviewers have already listed it's good points.
We also thoroughly enjoyed our three nights stay here. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were spotless!
It's located very close to the Temple and Republique metro stops so travelling to any place is very convenient.
It's good value for money given how tiny most Paris hotel rooms are. The rooms here are spacious and comfortable.
The only strange thing which happened during out stay was that a box of strawberries we'd bought was mysteriously half empty when we returned after a day of exploring the city. We laughed it off but were understandably not comfortable with getting our room cleaned the next day because clearly someone had gone through our things. So we informed the receptionist and the room was left as is the next day.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior double room because the others get booked pretty fast. So try and book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.
We are very surprised about your box of strawberries, we works with the same team for a long time and a situation like that have never happened before.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Paris France Hotel for two nights last week, and are very glad we did. The location was great, it was quiet, and the staff was fantastic!

Originally, we booked a standard room, but of course with this being Paris, what a treat it would be to have a view of the Eiffel Tower from your room. When we checked in, we asked if they had any Eiffel Tower views available and she let us see the standard room we booked (41), and the superior room (82) which cost 20 additional euros each night. The standard room was fine, but someone had clearly ignored the signs and smoked in it recently, and once we saw the superior, we knew it would be worth it to upgrade. As other reviewers have mentioned, the elevator is very small, and to get to the 8th floor, you have to go up another short flight of stairs, but that was no problem for us.

The location of the hotel was fantastic. It was very close to the Temple metro station, and just a little further was Republique, which serves more lines and can get you about anywhere you need to go. The neighborhood was quiet and had plenty of places to eat and shop.

Breakfast at the hotel cost 6 euros and consisted of assorted bread, juice, and coffee. We only got the breakfast once, but had no complaints about it.

We never were able to find the safe in our room, but we also never felt as though we would have any problem not locking things up. Anything we were sure we didn't want to lose, we kept with us when we left. Again, though, there were no problems whatsoever.

I will be returning to Paris for business next March, and I fully anticipate booking another room at the Paris France Hotel. It added to an already fantastic visit to Paris!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights recently and found the hotel to be in an excellent location, just a short walk from Temple metro. Lots of eateries nearby. The staff were very friendly, the room large and very clean. I would highly recommend this reasonably priced hotel to couples, business and solo travellers. Once you master the very easy metro you can go anywhere from this location. Also lots of lovely architecture in the Republique area. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on that as we like to get out.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pickles1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Ooh La La what a lovely review!
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a little treasure to be found in one of the best locations in Paris. The rooms are very adequate. Bathrooms as well. Everything is clean and comfortable. The staff is simply lovely and answers any questions you may have. If you want breakfast, it's there for the asking at a very fair price. We have stayed here three times and wouldn't think of choosing any other place in this city. Our room at the top floor even had a view of the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: A "superior" double room costs a bit more but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
What a lovely review!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.
.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
229 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a four day stay here and were very pleased with both the price €124 per night and the experience. A warm welcome from staff and the smallest lift in Paris perhaps. We had booked breakfast at €6 each which was basically coffee, juice, croissant and bread which was good value however the breakfast room is rather clinical,cold and hostel-like. I would give breakfast a miss next time and have it elsewhere. The room (76) was excellent, clean, a good size with a bigger than average bathroom and serviced very well each day. Good view out the window of the rooftops of Paris with the Eiffel Tower twinkling in the distance. I would highly recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced well run hotel in a quiet location. There is free wi-fi in your room and you can also use the Internet linked PC in the reception which was very useful to print boarding cards at no cost.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms seem to have good views- when booking ask for a room with a view- ibdid and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#386 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#243 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel de Roubaix
Hotel de Roubaix
#357 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#105 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#225 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Property: Paris France Hotel
Address: 72 rue de Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris France Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing