We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Ranked #756 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Although the hotel has limited space, the staff is very friendly and professional, the bedding is cozy, and also fairly unexpected, the location is absolutely great, is really a good choice for your stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IEOK NAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 335 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel and would return again. It is located in a quiet residential area of the 15th, 10 minutes from the Tour Eiffel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are very quiet, beds are comfortable and we did not hear any noise. The breakfast was a good value and offered a variety of items. These including good coffee, mini baguettes, pain chocolate & croissants. There are two Metro stations near by that are easily accessible and the trip from CDG was quite easy. We tried three local restaurants, CC142, Chez Thomas and Villa 15. All of them were very good and you need to give them a try. The hotel Wifi worked great too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Small quaint hotel, very clean. Rooms were small but typical for Paris. Within waling distance to the metro and about 20 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast buffet was quite reasonable. All i all a very pleasant stay and we would definitely use this hotel again. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeatnPotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very nice room. In a very nice,quite and friendly neighborhood with very nice Patisseries. Near metro for working and a 10 minute walking of the Eiffel Tour (great walk by nigth). It has wifi that you can work on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had an extremely pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was cheerful, helpful and welcoming.
The hotel is beautiful, clean, silent and well located in a residential neighborhood, close to the Tour Eiffel. There are Metro stops nearby and you also have restaurants, coffee shops and trendy clothes magazines.

The only but: would be that the toilette doesn't have a real door, which means that if you are staying there with your partner is not very romantic :) I was going with a friend, so for us it was ok.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but clean, silent and beautifully decorated. The only problem is that if you are...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianela_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very comfortable little hotel Close to metro, patisseries, Starbucks and various cafes. Also within easy walking distance of the tower. The rooms are tiny but clean and adequate. Who wants to hang out in a hotel room while in Paris? The staff are friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 358Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We (family of four with two young boys) enjoyed two nights in a family room at the Exposition Tour Eiffel. Space was tight but not uncomfortable. The room had everything we needed and was very clean and smartly decorated. Breakfast buffet was outstanding; our boys said it was the best breakfast they ever had at a hotel, and we parents would tend to agree. (Good value too; we got it at 50% off, but 10 Euros regular price - with two kids counting as one adult - was an amazing deal we could not pass up.) Location is good; it is about 15-20 minutes from the Eiffel Tower and about 10 minutes from the nearest Metro (plenty to choose from), and there is a really nice creperie nearby (142 Creperie Contemporaine), which was packed on a Friday night when most of the other restaurants around were half-full at best. Broader neighborhood is not the prettiest but certainly not unsafe. Would highly recommend to families visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#304 of 1,804 in Paris
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#830 of 1,804 in Paris
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#342 of 1,804 in Paris
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#855 of 1,804 in Paris
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#355 of 1,804 in Paris
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel

Address: 42 B rue du Theatre | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#429 Business Hotel in Paris
#516 Family Hotel in Paris
#580 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de l'Exposition, a 3-star hotel in Paris, is located at the heart of the 15th arrondissement, where the workers involved in building the nearby Eiffel Tower had their lodgings. The moment you step into the reception area, the charm of the period paintings that decorate the walls begins to take effect. Produced in the 1950s, they have all been carefully restored. The large numbers behind the Pavillon (the hotel bar) recall the dates of the various expositions that have marked the history of the French capital. Among them, the 1889 universal exhibition which saw the birth of the Eiffel Tower, today the very symbol of Paris; the one in 1900 which inaugurated the first metropolitain underground line; the 1925 Art Deco Exposition at which the work of such innovative artists as Le Corbusier and Picasso were on show, and 1937, for Arts and Techniques... The theme of the hotel is echoed, further on, in a pretty showcase holding period photographs, books and items. Citroen car fans will enjoy sleeping in the vicinity of the former offices of the make of car with a chevron logo whose design office produced the famous Traction, 2 CV and DS. In an elegantly refined atmosphere, visitors can take advantage of all modern conveniences. Enjoy a moment spent in a corner of the cosy lounge, or order a drink from the bar (specially reserved for hotel patrons 24/24), perhaps taking advantage of the handsome collection of whiskies Le Pavillon has on offer. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but the breakfast buffet is served (7 to 10 am on weekdays, 8 to 10:30 am on weekends) in a very attractive vaulted room, with stone walls; one wall features a trompe-l'oeil painting on the theme of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exposition Tour Eiffel Paris
Exposition Tour Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing