We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Ranked #1,535 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 15, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cicciricci
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 296 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for five nights. Hotel hasn't got a lobby bar or something like that. Only the rooms small,very small.Kitchen has equipment.Location was near the metro -station but also not safe at night.Our friends someone broke the glass of the car.Parking place is not exsisting in front of the hotel and your car is not safe.I don't recomended this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stella015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The apartment was not as I was expecting.
I was surprised that the room cleaning was not included.
Even this hotel was represented as part of Accor hotels they were not able to register me as AClub member.
Location was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The rooms were clean and basic. Hotel is situated next to the metro which was convenient. Problems.. Car park was underground (not the hotel carpark as they don't have one) and felt dangerous a lot of strange characters milling about. Very noisy at night. The area did not feel safe day or night during the day you have to worry about cars running you over on the pavement. At night you keep looking over you shoulders Won't go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maritz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed for a week at the Citea at La Vilette while I was working in Paris. The hotel has a reasonably good location, quite far from central Paris, but there is a Metro station about 100m away, so transport is easy.

My room was very basic, but clean, functional and relatively comfortable. There was a kitchenette, that I was required to keep clean in order to avoid an extra charge, but no cleaning liquids or sponges were provided. There was free WiFi, and a TV with several French channels. The bathroom was quite cramped and it was difficult to move around in it.

I could hear the very distinct noise and feel the vibration of trains passing underneath. I could also hear the sound of the plumbing in the adjoining rooms!

At this price, in Paris, it's hard to expect more, really.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 8th (top) floors have outside terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lapechejaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Location just above metro station also the room was sufficient for family of 3--4

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smulekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Would i stay here again, no!
The hotel was not bad, right next to Metro station, we drove to this hotel, and just around the corner there is, what i can only call refugee settlement, very very yong prostitutes which put us off before we even parked outside. The receptionist was of average politeness. the room was cleanish, but had a musty not clean feel (hard to explain).
WE checked in toured central Paris and arrived back about 9pm, we parked out back in a car park and had a very doggy walk past a macdonalds with what i can only explain as the darker side of Paris. we ate in a restaurant across the road which was average again. The area just did not feel safe to me, i would not stay here again, pay a little more money and stary in central Paris we stayed in an area called es colai di millatre last time and it was lovely. oh yer one more thing, it was summer and was very hot outside no air con, no fan just and trust me if you open the window expect loud noise all night. the building next door i think is a council (welfare) estate.. scarey!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank knowles157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
#1,248 of 1,803 in Paris
642 reviews
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,235 of 1,803 in Paris
359 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris La Villette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris La Villette

Address: 28 B avenue Corentin Cariou | 19th Arr., 75019 Paris, France (Formerly Citea Paris La Villette)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > La Villette
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,535 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $67 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Paris La Villette 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Paris La Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Paris La Villette Hotel Paris
Citea Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing