We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need and then some ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Ranked #878 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here 3 times in the last 5 years and have always enjoyed our stay.
We've found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are small as is the lift but it is Paris and the rooms are efficient. One of main reasons we keep coming back is the location. We love the neighbourhood a nice walk to the Metro the Champs de Mars and the Tower yet just a normal working Paris neighbourhood. I suggest the "General Beuret" on the corner for lunch or an evening drink it's a friendly, lively little spot. There are plenty of cafe and restaurant choices within an easy walk. I am glad to see there are plans to add AC at the Hotel. We've only stayed in the spring but the rooms can get a little stuffy.
All in all, we look forward to our next stay.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank GAJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment
We thank you for your loyalty
The area is indeed very nice and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed this part of Paris
We care very much welcome our clients and your comment is an encouragement for the entire team
We also look forward to seeing you and welcome you for your next stay
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Carladez Cambronne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

The welcome at the reception was friendly and efficient, they allowed us to leave our luggage at the reception the morning we arrived. The room was small but clean. The hotel is located in a "local" (non touristy) part of the city, although it is close to everything and has good connection with 2 different metrolines. There were also some quaint cafés in the neighbourhood. Breakfast pretty standard served in the very small basement, but we had room to sit every time. No air conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan_Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you for your comment
You enjoy the neighborhood and the location (near the metro, quaint cafes ...)
Much attention is paid to host our guests and the cleanliness of our rooms and bathroom
The hotel also offers larger rooms on the street side
We will renew our breakfast room and we scheduled the installation of air conditioning
We hope to welcome you again when you come back to Paris
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went to Paris on a family trip (2 adults, 3 children (4,9,11) an we had the junior suite. It was perfect, nice furniture, large beds, large bathroom and perfect for a family. The location was perfect, quite at night and nice shops and cafes during the day/evening. 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. The staff at the reception were very friendly, helpfull and english speaking. We will 100% sure come back the next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alkert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your good comment
The whole team gets it as a reward and a motivator
We welcome you again with great pleasure
In expectation of seeing you again for a trip to Paris
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

+ Nice room for a fair price
+ Not far from metro station (vaugirard)
+ Friendly staff

- Breakfast isn't a strong point of the hotel (small room for the whole hotel and everyday the same).

I can recommend this hotel and would come back in the future!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you for your comment
You like the room, the location and you enjoy the hospitality of our staff
We will renovate the breakfast room next week to try to make it more beautiful and more enjoyable
Thank you very much for your recommendation
It is with great pleasure that we welcome you back for another stay
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The welcome at the reception was friendly and efficient, luggage can be left at the reception. The room was charming and very clean. The hotel is located in a peacefull part of the city, altough good connection with 2 different metrolines and some pharmacies, supermarkets and cafés in the neighbourhood. Breakfast is good and served in a rather small breakfastroom in the basement, but we had room to sit every time. Breakfast can be orderd in the room with no extra charge, which is a really nice service. No airconditioning, but that's not really crucial, windows can go open. We would definitly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking some of your time to write a comment.
We are pleased to read that the hotel gave you satisfaction.
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you very much for your recommendation.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent 5 nights in Paris at this hotel a few days ago with our 6 months old and 6 years old girls. The hotel is average I'd say, the worst thing about staying there is that the sleep quality is not that great since there's no air conditioner and if you open the windows you can't sleep because of the street noise. The rooms are very very small but they are well cleaned every day. The staff is extremely friendly and everybody speaks English. They did everything for us, even booked our train tickets for Normandy. The location of the hotel is awesome, within walking distance of the Eiffel tower but also 5 minutes away from the Metro station Vaugirard where from you can get anywhere. There's some cafeterias on that street but we only ate once there. If they put some air conditioners in the room the stay will be good! Also the price of the room was excellent for Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iuliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking some of your time to write a comment.
You enjoyed the hospitality and cleanliness of the hotel. These points are important and are the subject of much attention.
It was very hot in Paris during your stay and we are aware that the air conditioning was needed.
This transformation is programmed. The company is chosen and an estimate for the work is signed.
For the next summer, the hotel will be air conditioned.
We look forward to welcome you again and give you satisfaction at all points
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Staff was very nice, helpful and polite. Our room was ready in the morning so no need to wait until they finish to clean it. We had a charming room on the ground floor. The door was directly on an outside small patio which was very nice. Room was very clean and large enough for 2 people. However the bathroom was very small and the shower even smaller. It was ok for us but not everyone can fit in there so make sure you ask for a large bathroom when booking. Wifi is free but does not work really well, it comes and goes randomly... Overall it was good enough for 2 nights and we had a pleasant stay. I would return.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a large bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Customer
We are pleased to read that your stay has given you satisfaction
Thank you for taking some of your time to write a comment
YES, we do have rooms with bigger bathrooms
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel
Wishing you a great summer
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#500 of 1,804 in Paris
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
#1,132 of 1,804 in Paris
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
#650 of 1,804 in Paris
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aberotel Montparnasse
Aberotel Montparnasse
#1,033 of 1,804 in Paris
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carladez Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carladez Cambronne

Address: 3 Place du General Beuret | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#266 Business Hotel in Paris
#481 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $99 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carladez Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carladez Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carladez Cambronne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing