We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Nearby Hotels
$343
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$255
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
90
148
33
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
148
33
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk to the eiffel towersafe locationstayed here for nightssmall hotelbars and restaurantsmetro stationpharmaciesstreet24hr
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 295 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a very good hotel. With a reasonable price and good location, this is a great choice. Helpful staff, a simple yet tasty breakfast, and a beautiful and clean room. It´s near two metro stations (Vaugirard and Cambronne) and have many stores in the neighborhood. Reccomended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajujoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment
We do important work at this moment and we are pleased to see that the hotel gave you satisfaction despite the inconvenience
It is a source of motivation for the team
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were looking for a room near the centre.
Price is really fair, staff is very friendly.
Rooms are rather small, but clean and if you are in paris you don't want to stay in your room :)
Bath room is renovated and clean.

Room Tip: bakery across to hotel is really great
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Customer
We are pleased to read that our hotel gave you satisfaction
The rooms facing the square are larger and have spacious bathrooms.
You certainly were in a room facing the courtyard, which are smaller and quieter
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Book a double room with bath in this case for a larger room
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The best thing about the Carladez is its location. It is in a lovely Paris neighborhood on a little square. You are the only tourist(s) around. Across the street is a sidewalk cafe for your morning coffee. Two doors down from there is a patisserie/boulangerie for your morning croissant and lunchtime quiche. Fruit and vegetable shops, butchers, more cafes and brasseries....it is just heaven. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and very helpful. The Vaugirard Metro is a five minute walk. Stay here - so refreshing after a day amongst swarming tourists.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are noisier, but have a view of the shops and square. Rooms on the back have a view of the top third of the Eiffel Tower.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PainAuChocolat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Customer,
The whole team would like to thank you for your comment.
The neighborhood is very pleasant indeed.
We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit to Paris.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Staff was very friendly and always helpfull. Rooms were neat and bedding was very clean. were travelling with elders and also found a problem for elders, as there are steps at the entrance and elevator access, not to mention the steps downstairs to breakfast aera. However the staff were very accomdating to have the breakfast send up to the room for the elders. (very nice touch). Little hotel situated right where you can experience daily living of parisians, with bistros, street shops (wine/cheese/butcheries/bakeries) right on your doorstep. Absolutely everything at your disposel within easy access. Situated not far from Eiffel tower, within walking distance. The only negative is that the bistros accross the road can very be loud in early mornings hours, for people in rooms facing street.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street view are definately much quieter, as hotel rooms facing street and with two very busy bistro accross the street, people can be loud at the bistro's in early morning hours .
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking your time to make a comment.
All the CARLADEZ CAMBRONNE team is sensitive to your kindness.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
We know the positives points of our neighborhood and also less positive points (bistros accross the road)
We look forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Accommodating staff, beautiful facility and staff very friendly and helpful!
Everything perfect!! We could not find a better view also the location of the hotel, near the metro and also a short walk from the city center on foot. I would go back immediately!

Room Tip: We are very wary of people, and we loved this hotel, we can recommend to everyone!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Customer
All the hotel staff and myself thank you for your comment.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next visit to Paris.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews