We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Neighborhood Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Ranked #877 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Neighborhood Experience”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The best thing about the Carladez is its location. It is in a lovely Paris neighborhood on a little square. You are the only tourist(s) around. Across the street is a sidewalk cafe for your morning coffee. Two doors down from there is a patisserie/boulangerie for your morning croissant and lunchtime quiche. Fruit and vegetable shops, butchers, more cafes and brasseries....it is just heaven. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and very helpful. The Vaugirard Metro is a five minute walk. Stay here - so refreshing after a day amongst swarming tourists.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are noisier, but have a view of the shops and square. Rooms on the back have a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PainAuChocolat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Customer,
The whole team would like to thank you for your comment.
The neighborhood is very pleasant indeed.
We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit to Paris.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    141
    30
    18
    4
See reviews for
52
132
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Staff was very friendly and always helpfull. Rooms were neat and bedding was very clean. were travelling with elders and also found a problem for elders, as there are steps at the entrance and elevator access, not to mention the steps downstairs to breakfast aera. However the staff were very accomdating to have the breakfast send up to the room for the elders. (very nice touch). Little hotel situated right where you can experience daily living of parisians, with bistros, street shops (wine/cheese/butcheries/bakeries) right on your doorstep. Absolutely everything at your disposel within easy access. Situated not far from Eiffel tower, within walking distance. The only negative is that the bistros accross the road can very be loud in early mornings hours, for people in rooms facing street.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street view are definately much quieter, as hotel rooms facing street and with two v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking your time to make a comment.
All the CARLADEZ CAMBRONNE team is sensitive to your kindness.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
We know the positives points of our neighborhood and also less positive points (bistros accross the road)
We look forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grado, Italy
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Accommodating staff, beautiful facility and staff very friendly and helpful!
Everything perfect!! We could not find a better view also the location of the hotel, near the metro and also a short walk from the city center on foot. I would go back immediately!

Room Tip: We are very wary of people, and we loved this hotel, we can recommend to everyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Customer
All the hotel staff and myself thank you for your comment.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next visit to Paris.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was very nice, very quiet room, but found a problem for people with physical decline, as there are steps at the entrance and elevator access.
The reception also speak Spanish, there are approximately 500 million Spanish speakers

Room Tip: Not recommended for people with handicap
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MONTECRISTO2511943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Customer
All the hotel staff and myself thank you for your comment.
We present our apologies for the two steps before entering the elevator. The building is old and we do not find a technical solution for a direct access without steps.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next visit to Paris.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hotel Carladez Cambronne is a wonderful little hotel but the area is even better. On this street, like most of Paris there are bakeries (including Picard which is award winning), cafe's, amazing Itallian food - try the hot oil!, fish mongers, florists, wine and cheese shops, and the list goes on. The hotel is also right around the corner from the Eiffel Tower, but is a very family friendly neighborhood.

The hotel rooms were small, but standard for Paris. Bathrooms were completely updated and nicer than our bathroom at home. Front desk staff are beyond charming and some of them even speak english! Give them a call, send them an email, the team at Hotel Carladez Cambronne was incredibly responsive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Customer
All the hotel staff and myself thank you for your comment.
This area of the 15th arrondissement of Paris is very nice, I spent my entire childhood in the middle of all the shops
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next visit to Paris.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdepeñas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a correct stay at Hotel Carladez Cambronne. The hotel has been refurnished and the bathroom is very good, what is a pro after a hard tourist day. The arrondissement around the hotel is full of food stores and restaurant and it's a good place to feel the life of Paris out of the crowed street at the touristic sites. Some metro stops are near and it's even possible to get to the Eiffel Tower by a 20 min. walk.

Room Tip: Outter rooms have nicer views over the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Customer,
The CARLADEZ CAMBRONNE team thank you for your comment.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel during your next visit to Paris
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel Carladez Cambronne (Montparnasse) -- Paris

This hotel is a nice enough little place.

The girls who oversee the reception desk are very friendly and helpful.

Rooms are clean and the hotel itself is very, very quiet.

My room had a mini-bar and an in-room safety deposit box. It also had a bathroom with a shower/tub combination, which was great because I could just relax and soak in a tub of hot sudsy water before hitting the sack. The bathroom had a heat rack for drying towels and that came in very handy because while I was in Paris, it rained most of the time, so I had a place to dry off my jacket and jeans.

For me, the downside of this place is the price in relation to its location. Situated in the suburbs of Montparnasse, the hotel seems to be just part of a working-class neighbourhood with no tourist attractions at all. The area around the hotel consists of residential flats, cafes, bars, mini-marts, green grocers, butcheries, bakeries and a hardware store.

Having said that, I should also add that there are two Metro stops fairly close by. The Vaugirard metro stop is about a 15-minute walk from the hotel and the Cambronne metro stop, about a 20-minute walk, so major Parisian attractions are accessible. The Paris metro is also one of the most efficient metros in the world. I guess it’s just the general inconvenience of having to take the metro at all.

For example, from Vaugirard, it’s an 18-metro-stop trip to the Sacred Coeur. One also has to schedule metro transit so as to avoid the morning and afternoon rush hours.

At 90 Euros/night excluding breakfast (which is an additional 10 Euros, and in my opinion, not worth it), this hotel seems to be a bit overpriced, given its location. Maybe I’ve just been spoiled by staying at Latin Quarter side-street hotels, which are slightly lower-priced, include breakfast and are within walking distance of major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starlightShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carladez15, Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel.
Allow me to make some corrections, we are less than 5 minutes from the Vaugirard Metro station (line 12) and about 10 minutes from the Cambronnne metro station (line 6)
The Eiffel Tower and the Montparnasse district are about 20 minutes by walk.
The hotel is in the Vaugirard district
Our prices are different depending on the period.
With an early booking, you can benefit from our best price.
The whole team thank you very much
sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Aberotel Montparnasse
Aberotel Montparnasse
#958 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Quintinie
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#522 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#493 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Amiral
Hotel l'Amiral
#1,301 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#173 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carladez Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carladez Cambronne

Property: Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Address: 3 Place du General Beuret | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#266 Business Hotel in Paris
#481 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carladez Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Carladez Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carladez Cambronne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing