We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Ranked #885 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice touch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

It is a really nice small hotel, close to a great atmospheric square. We got a bit of troubles, as workers started to drill at 8am, directly in front of our window. But, after we adresses it to the hotelmanager, he deducted our breakfast from our bill. A nice touch, as it was not the otels fault. Nevertheless, i would recommend not to stay on the groundfloor...

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PhilippMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    139
    30
    18
    4
See reviews for
52
131
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Very clean
Very polite reception & very helpful

But
1. Paper thin walls - we didn't sleep for 3 nights because our neighbours didn't either

2. Apparently our booking had breakfast included which h we forgot but no one reminded us at the hotel by saying breakfast will be served at these times or ask us to bring it up at... In fact all the signs said breakfast costs additional 6€

3. Rooms super tiny and I'm 5 foot nothing - I couldnt fit in the shower...

Great quiet location though with lots of little cafes & shops& bars...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early April 2012. Clemence, the daytime front desk lady is a delight. She greeted us warmly and came to our room without hesitation to show us how to use our bath plug. Before we arrived she emailed me detailed metro instructions.

The small lobby is lovely. Everything kind of goes downhill from there in a homey kind of way. Our room, 700 or "the suite" was perfect for our family with a comfortable firm double bed in one room and a single bed and trundle bed in another room and a private bathroom with a bathtub (deep) / shower, simple shampoo and soap. The room also had a safe, tiny fridge stocked with canned drinks (there is a charge for them), a dresser, chair with broken seat (I reported it), desk and closet. If they changed that yucky '70's wall paper, what an improvement it would make.

Lighting was terrible with tiny side lamps. The bathroom was the brightest room!

Note: there's an elevator in the hotel but not to access the suite. You walk across a little patio and then climb a flight of narrow  winding stairs. 

Wifi worked well though low bandwidth. Ask for the password at the  front desk. The whole place was spotless and they made up our room daily with linens that felt like new. The towels were on the crisp side shall we say.

Breakfast is offered for 9 euros per person in a small windowless room cheered up with a pretty garden scene painted on the wall. It's self serve and the staff lady did not limit our quantities like I've read about at other hotels. Here's what's offered: applesauce, yogurt, packaged cheese, jams, honey, nutella, nespresso-type coffee (various varieties), o.j. (tasty), milk, instant hot chocolate,  baguette, croissant, twinkie type packaged cakes, Special K and coco-puffs. No eggs, meat, or hot food items. I think that about covers it!

Location. It's an easy 10-minute walk to the Eiffel Tower or Les Invalides. The hotel is not in a tourist district so it's great with all the shops that regular folks need. Within a block there are several bakeries, fruit stores, grocery stores, take out food, pharmacy, and restaurants. We had a great cheap Chinese meal one door down. 

Noise can be a factor in Paris and this wasn't too bad. There's definitely some street noise but it simmered down overnight. The room above ours must have hard-wood flooring because we could hear people late at night one night. 

There are probably more charming areas and hotels in Paris but this place worked well and the friendly staff was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WugMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Very friendly staff. Clean room and very quiet. Hardly any traffic noise. Good location with a few bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff spoke good english and were very friendly..all of them! The room was small,but very nice! I liked the decorating and the cleaningness. We had a room at the 6th floor and we didn't hear any annoying sounds from outside,so I liked that. There's free wifi in the whole hotel and hotelroom which works very well.

The breakfast was very good,even though it wasn't that big. But it's very Parisian and I liked that! The location of the hotel is also very good; 15min walk from the Eiffel Tower and the Metro is only 5 mins away...I would really recommand this hotel to everyone who loves the Parisian lifestyle and doesn't want to stay in a touristic area. This hotel is perfect for that!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariskaa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were recommended this hotel that is tucked away in the 15E
It is close enough to the effile tour to walk and close to a metro.
THe hotel is small.
The receptionists that we met were very helpful
The elevator was big enough to take us and our luggage
The room was great (602) with views onto a typical parisian "place"
The bathroom was newly renovated and spacious. More importantly it was spotless.
Id definitely stay there again and would advise to book a room looking out onto the street as this really is nice to look out of the window and see real paris.
The neighborhood is super, full of specialty food shops and cafes.
Safe to walk in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misscaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Aberotel Montparnasse
Aberotel Montparnasse
#943 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Quintinie
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#546 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#487 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Amiral
Hotel l'Amiral
#1,240 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#175 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carladez Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carladez Cambronne

Property: Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Address: 3 Place du General Beuret | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#266 Business Hotel in Paris
#482 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carladez Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carladez Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carladez Cambronne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing