We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Paris Legendre
Ranked #1,606 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

What a pleasant suprise, the pictures do not do it justice. I was travelling with my toddler and her father & wanted a family room with twin beds.
On arrival we came into a modest but friendly reception & used a tiny lift to go to our 6 floor room, reading previous reviews about size was a little worried at first & knowing in Paris space is at a premium. Then, we opened our door to a master bedroom with twin beds and opened another door to find another double bedroom the tall french windows let in lots of natural light & the view of the Paris rooftops was inspiring..(we had just come from a trip to Disney & my daughter ran to the windows excitedly talking about Mary Poppins:)!
The gentleman at reception was excellent in his directions & help our whole stay, even sending us to a fantasic Cremerie just down the road (left our of hotel)to buy our cheeses to bring home, on the same road is a fabulous market with amazing fresh flavoursome fruits & veg, Wine shop,a supermarket & butchers with cured meats etc etc -perfect for foodies.
To get around Paris is a breeze from here at the end of the same road is Guy Moquet Metro at the other end Ave Clichy (right out of hotel) Here there is also lots of bars and restaurants but importantly for us a great Boulangerie where we would buy fresh french bread for .85cents to make sandwhiches, from here we took the 54 bus 10 mins to Montmatre & the foot of Sacre Couer a place we had planned to revisit. After our leisurely walk and lunch you can get the bus from the same place in the opposit direction to Trocadero 10mins & walk across the road to the Eiffel Tower.
The 31 bus goes from the Guy Moquet other end of the street, to Gare Nord for the Eurostar & took 10 mins.
We've always found the buses cheap & easy to use & a great way to see Paris & get your bearings for exploring with no steps, easier with a pushchair than the Metro.
The room's' :) were clean spacious & being in the attic with the lovely windows full of character far better than a chain hotel you really got a sense of real Paris here. Also a safe & fridge were provided. The bathroom was small but perfectly formed.
I would highly recommend the area, welcome & hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 65.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merriemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    51
    47
    13
    25
See reviews for
19
66
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

We were very happy with this hotel. Staff are really friendly and always happy to help. The safe in our room needed a new battery and the woman at the front desk dropped what she was doing to replace it immediately. It was close to a metro station (which makes getting around a breeze) and a grocery store is just up the street. Breakfast (Cereal, assorted baked goods, yogurt, coffee, tea) and reliable Wifi were included in the price which makes this hotel a really great deal. The rooms are small but very clean and well maintained. Walls are thin, so bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.

We found this hotel through a Groupon offer. When we arrived I had forgotten to bring a print out of our voucher and the man at the front desk was able to accomodate us, which was nice since I'm not sure where or how we would have been able to get it printed on a Sunday evening. We had just had a pretty rough travel day... food poisoning, flight delayed 3 hours, so we really appreciated his understanding and help!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TMP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

When I go to Paris to attend to a rugby game , I always seek a hotel just to sleep in . So I don't mind that the rooms are small , but they are clean . They only lack a sufficient amount of sockets to plug in . As you need to load your mobile , lap top , battery for the camera and so on there should be more than one socket . Even in the bathroom I didn't find one . But I would go back to that hotel without a problem . The location is next to Montmartre (just a five minute walk) and there are two subway stations nearby .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I visited Paris with a friend and we were on quite a tight budget. We chose this hotel after reading the review on here and we were satisfied that is was clean, which it was. This hotel is good value for money and was perfectly clean. There is a hairdryer in the room and the breakfast is very good for the price (cereals, croissants, bread, speads, chease, ham and fruit). We only wanted a hotel to sleep in as we were out most of the time. As two young female travellers, we felt perfectly safe in the area the hotel is situated and in the nearest metro station late at night.

The only negative was on the last day we wanted to leave our suitcases and the receptionist told us to leave them just in reception near the sofas(next to the windo) as this was under CCTV cameras. However open to anyone who wanted to take it. We refused and after some discussion she agree to let us leave them behind reception.

Overall its not the Hilton, but if you want a cheap clean place to stay this is perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissSoleil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

We have been to Hotel Rue Legendre last year August and this was an enormously 'French' hotel. It's very small, the room and shower were small, yet cosy and we didn't need more space because we were off at 8 in the morning and came back late in the evening. There was a small TV and refrigerator, which came in handy.
The breakfast is simple but good and the staff was very friendly and helpful, some of them can even speak a good word English. Rue Legendre is at 2 minute walking distance of 2 different metro stations, so you are at the Champs-Elysees in no time!
At night, there is hardly any noise in Rue Legendre, so you can really get a good night's sleep.

This is an OK hotel, which does not cost that much and is quite clean as well!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and OK rooms
  • Disliked — Elevators, they were small and old!!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JVBNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#958 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#445 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,221 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,579 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#608 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Hotel Pax
#1,403 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Legendre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Legendre

Property: Hotel Paris Legendre
Address: 149 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,606 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris Legendre 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
tablette tactile en location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paris Legendre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing