We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
41
101
38
9
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
101
38
9
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacre coeur a family run hotel restaurants and bars the hotel staff metro lift moulin
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 213 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Located near the Sacre Coeur just off the main road which was quiet apart from a nearby night club that was a little noisy during weekends. A family run hotel, very helpful and friendly. Bobby the family dog is just sooo cute we fell in love eith him . The room was very clean with comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom. However, the corridors are in a bad need of re-plastering. There are some great bars, restaurants, boutiques and souvenirs shops nearby on cobbled streets. A great cheap and cheerful hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tania2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The hotel is in a top location: Lot's of restaurants, take aways, cafe's, pub's, brasseries etc. around. Most important: The "Pigalle" Metro station is only a 200 meters away around the corner granting mobility. We had a room in the 4th floor facing the courtyard but still with a view. The room was bright, cozy, clean with a good mattress. The Toilet/shower works just fine (incl. hot water) is relatively small though. WiFi works in the room and the staff is friendly and helpful.

We are both relatively small persons - taller people may find the room, maybe the whole hotel less cozy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

A lovely little hotel with a family run atmosphere. Great location for all things Montmartre and beyond as only 3 min walk to metro. It has a tiny lift but its typically Paris and fun. The room was very clean.
Close to all the hip cool cafes, bars, restaurnts, sites and night life.
I had a room on top floor which gave me a view of the Sacre Couer.
Reccomend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor front rooms have view of Sacre Couer
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The hotel is located very close to the Sacre Coeur, in the Montmartre district in Paris. Great place, lots of little shops, restaurants and bars are very close.
The hotel staff is friendly but the whole place feels a bit outdated. It is due to some renovations.
One of the biggest let-downs was the lack of hot or even warm water in the morning. The shower was cold... We were told it might have to do with being one of the last people to use the warm water; others might have used the warm water supply. Since we got up at 7 on a Sunday morning I doubt this was the case.

The price was more than reasonable, the place was clean so if you are not that picky and just need a place to sleep, you cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

The location was excellent ,close to Gard du Nord,metro,Montmartre,moulin rouge and plenty of cafes,bars etc. staff were just lovely. Our room was comfortable enough and was what we expected given the rating and the price. Only real downside was the unreliable hot water. It took forever to heat up or it wouldn't heat up at all or would go stone cold during your shower.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews