We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
41
101
38
9
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
101
38
9
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacre coeur a family run hotel restaurants and bars the hotel staff metro lift moulin
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 213 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The hotel is located very close to the Sacre Coeur, in the Montmartre district in Paris. Great place, lots of little shops, restaurants and bars are very close.
The hotel staff is friendly but the whole place feels a bit outdated. It is due to some renovations.
One of the biggest let-downs was the lack of hot or even warm water in the morning. The shower was cold... We were told it might have to do with being one of the last people to use the warm water; others might have used the warm water supply. Since we got up at 7 on a Sunday morning I doubt this was the case.

The price was more than reasonable, the place was clean so if you are not that picky and just need a place to sleep, you cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

The location was excellent ,close to Gard du Nord,metro,Montmartre,moulin rouge and plenty of cafes,bars etc. staff were just lovely. Our room was comfortable enough and was what we expected given the rating and the price. Only real downside was the unreliable hot water. It took forever to heat up or it wouldn't heat up at all or would go stone cold during your shower.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

It definitely could be cleaner (the courtains probably didn't remember a good wash), the beds are 5/10 but i don't have any problem with that - it'd be worse if u're a picky sleeper. Also, there is always a weird smell downstairs and on the staircase, and the lift is claustrophobic.

But that'd be it when it comes to downsides - apart from that, everything is fine with this place. The metro station (Pigalle) is just around the corner, which makes the location awesome. Sacre Coeur is just few steps away if u climb up to Montmartre. The rooms are good enough for few nights stay, and the personnel is really friendly and helpful. Excatly what you can expect for 2-stars standard and the price on booking :)

Stayed: March 2017
Thank AngelikaK626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

A typical local paris hotel. Very friendly owners. Recently renovated rooms. Outside the rooms the interior looks a bit old. Relatively cheap hotel. Great location. Located very close to the sacre coeur, montmartre, moulin rouge, metro station "anvers", parking " anvers".

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Harm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

A clean and comfortable base very close to a metro station (Pigalle about 100m). It is rated as 2 star so don't expect 4-5 star rooms. It has friendly and helpful staff. It is relaxed. Being in the Pigalle region it may not be for everyone's taste. The area is lively and vibrant. A great deal of cafe diner pubs on the main road which will serve a wide variety of dishes. There is almost certainly something for everyone. The hotel has the smallest lift I have ever been in. It said it was for 3 people but with both of us in it I failed to see where the 3rd would fit☺. We paid €45 per night though the advertised rate on the wall is over €100. Breakfast was €5 each for tea/coffee and toast with jam. We decided not to opt for this and buy meals out as part of our experience. A lovely stay and would come back to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank trafalgar169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews