We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel located in a superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel le Bellechasse
Ranked #183 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This beautifully decorated boutique hotel by French designer Christian Lacroix is situated in a cozy neighborhood footsteps away from Musée d'Orsay and the Seine River. We loved the plethora of restaurant options within walking distance and being centrally located. We easily crossed the river to the Louvre and it was a 15-20 minute walk to some of the major tourist attractions such as the Champs-Élysées. It was a 30 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower.

The hotel had a very romantic, coxy feeling and great for couples on a romantic getaway. Recommend booking through Jetsetter as you can score a better deal. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel again.

The females at the reception desk team wasn't nearly as friendly and helpful as the male staffers. While we loved our room located in the courtyard, the window blinds did not allow for complete privacy. There were gaps within the blinds so you could easily see peek inside.

Room Tip: While we loved our room located in the courtyard, the window blinds did not allow for complete priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missruelalatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 787 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

A half-block from the Musee d'Orsay,Le Bellechasse is a botique stylishly designed hotel where the rooms are minuscule but the staff offers maximum service. Whether it was changing my room to accomodate my request for a shower, making restaurant reservations, or printing out directions and explaining transportation options, they were always done with patience and consideration for my comfort. Now, if only the owner(s) would bring back the architect to enlarge the roomns then Le Bellechasse would be perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked a room here from JetSetter and it made our romantic getaway. The rooms are works of art which is befitting since it a 100m from Muse d'Orsay and 1 block from the Seine. 20 minute walk to Tour D'Effiel and Notre Dame (it is in the middle) and Le Louvre is just across the Seine. Very helpful and courteous staff. Our room was on the 6th floor with a great view of the garrets of the city. It felt like we were in a movie !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for 1 night and got a very good deal. 250 Euros (including 2 breakfast) with a king size bed. Very nice boutique hotel and very well located in Saint Germain des Pres. The mattress was very comfortable but unfortunately the pillows were not. The room was rather small but to be expected in Paris. The bar/lounge was nice. The room and bathroom were very clean.

Room Tip: Room 106 is on a square so very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We (two adults and two children) stayed at Hotel Belle Chasse for five nights. We had forgotten to book interconnection or adjoining rooms, so on arrival we received rooms three floors apart. Next morning they had managed to get us on the same floor - even thought the hotel was full. The staff was friendly and attentive and the breakfast was very nice. The hotel is centrally located - just steps away from Musee d`Orsay and the metro station, so it was easy getting around. The rooms are small as in many Parisian hotels, but pleasant - would definately consider going there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sren123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous trip throughout France, and Hotel le Bellechasse kicked off our time in Paris. Arriving late at night after a pretty horrendous day of travel from Ireland (missed flights, hefty fees, etc.), we were welcomed to the beautiful lobby on the very quiet and safe Rue de Bellechasse by Antoine, working the night shift alone. He spent no less than 30 minutes with us ensuring that we were familiar with everything, and called 3 different restaurants that he knew of for us to grab a late night (kind of more like middle of the night) bite. He called us a cab once we had a chance to refresh ourselves, and wrote down his information in case we needed to call. He could NOT have been more helpful, patient, or kind. He worked every of our 3 evenings, and called for our reservations and answered any of our questions just as before. He truly was a highlight of our trip, and reflected the overall service given by the hotel. The rooms, if small, were plush and beautifully decorated, and we were lucky enough to have a balcony looking out onto our quaint street. The location could not be more fantastic, with the Louvre and the Seine at one end and Musee d'Orsay at the other. All of the best shopping and wonderful eating and strolling could be done directly out of your door. Overall, save for the size of the room (Parisian hotel rooms are notoriously small, but perhaps ask for a size upgrade) and the odd shower design, it was a perfect spot for us! Would absolutely recommend to a friend. Thank you to Antoine!!

Room Tip: Ask for a size upgrade as it sounds like others had larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECS511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pleasant but over priced hotel, yes, well located but certainly no designer had ever visited our room302. No light over the interior entrance so at night impossible to see into the wardrobe or the safe,..all black as no lights there...bedside lights ..forget it...both switches for the reading lights are on the right hand side..sos if the person on the left pf the bed wants a reading light they have to get out of bed, walk around the end of the bed, probably hitting head on wall TV which sticks out, and then getting to the switch . Probably one of the poorest designed rooms in any. Hotel we have come across...avoid any. Room ending in 02, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Avoid any room ending in 02
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knockmany212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#163 of 1,803 in Paris
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#106 of 1,803 in Paris
1,334 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#177 of 1,803 in Paris
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Address: 8 Rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#199 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#220 Family Hotel in Paris
#361 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $158 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing