We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$157
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$423
$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$363
$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$218
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$340
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$191
$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$133
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$372
$286
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$189
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
495
233
73
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
233
73
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristian lacroixmusee d'orsaydiscovery roomgreat locationprivilege roomexpress breakfastrer ceiffel towerminute walksaint germaina stones throwrooms are smalldinner reservationsleft bankbed was very comfortablewould definitely stay here againquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 836 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for 1 night and got a very good deal. 250 Euros (including 2 breakfast) with a king size bed. Very nice boutique hotel and very well located in Saint Germain des Pres. The mattress was very comfortable but unfortunately the pillows were not. The room was rather small but to be expected in Paris. The bar/lounge was nice. The room and bathroom were very clean.

Room Tip: Room 106 is on a square so very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We (two adults and two children) stayed at Hotel Belle Chasse for five nights. We had forgotten to book interconnection or adjoining rooms, so on arrival we received rooms three floors apart. Next morning they had managed to get us on the same floor - even thought the hotel was full. The staff was friendly and attentive and the breakfast was very nice. The hotel is centrally located - just steps away from Musee d`Orsay and the metro station, so it was easy getting around. The rooms are small as in many Parisian hotels, but pleasant - would definately consider going there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sren123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous trip throughout France, and Hotel le Bellechasse kicked off our time in Paris. Arriving late at night after a pretty horrendous day of travel from Ireland (missed flights, hefty fees, etc.), we were welcomed to the beautiful lobby on the very quiet and safe Rue de Bellechasse by Antoine, working the night shift alone. He spent no less than 30 minutes with us ensuring that we were familiar with everything, and called 3 different restaurants that he knew of for us to grab a late night (kind of more like middle of the night) bite. He called us a cab once we had a chance to refresh ourselves, and wrote down his information in case we needed to call. He could NOT have been more helpful, patient, or kind. He worked every of our 3 evenings, and called for our reservations and answered any of our questions just as before. He truly was a highlight of our trip, and reflected the overall service given by the hotel. The rooms, if small, were plush and beautifully decorated, and we were lucky enough to have a balcony looking out onto our quaint street. The location could not be more fantastic, with the Louvre and the Seine at one end and Musee d'Orsay at the other. All of the best shopping and wonderful eating and strolling could be done directly out of your door. Overall, save for the size of the room (Parisian hotel rooms are notoriously small, but perhaps ask for a size upgrade) and the odd shower design, it was a perfect spot for us! Would absolutely recommend to a friend. Thank you to Antoine!!

Room Tip: Ask for a size upgrade as it sounds like others had larger rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECS511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pleasant but over priced hotel, yes, well located but certainly no designer had ever visited our room302. No light over the interior entrance so at night impossible to see into the wardrobe or the safe,..all black as no lights there...bedside lights ..forget it...both switches for the reading lights are on the right hand side..sos if the person on the left pf the bed wants a reading light they have to get out of bed, walk around the end of the bed, probably hitting head on wall TV which sticks out, and then getting to the switch . Probably one of the poorest designed rooms in any. Hotel we have come across...avoid any. Room ending in 02, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Avoid any room ending in 02
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knockmany212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel le Bellechasse! The staff were welcoming, attentive, responsive and incredibly accommodating! The hotel is decorated to a high standard throughout, we worried that on close inspection it would be peeling paint and lots of dust but that could not have been further from the truth. Everything went smoothly with our check-in, stay and departure and we don’t have any complaints. The only feedback I would offer is that they should sell their location more! We had never been to Paris and we knew were on the doorstep if the Musee d’Orsay, but taking a five minute stroll from our hotel on our first morning we discovered we had wandered into Tuileries garden and the Porte des Lions entrance of the Louvre! It is also centrally located on the yellow line of the Metro which hits every major tourist destination and besides Versailles we really didn’t have to travel more than two or three stops to see the big attractions, and it’s in lovely Saint Germain of course. We’re aware there are probably lots of other great hotels in Paris, but for the location, boutique feel, service and value, we won’t bother looking elsewhere!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406, it was a bit on the small side (it was a basic room) and the lime green was not quite to my taste. But the bathroom was lovely and quirky and super clean. We were not at all unhappy with the room but we will probably upgrade to the next price of room when we return for a bit more glamour and size.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews