We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Bellechasse
Ranked #175 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost perfect!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel le Bellechasse! The staff were welcoming, attentive, responsive and incredibly accommodating! The hotel is decorated to a high standard throughout, we worried that on close inspection it would be peeling paint and lots of dust but that could not have been further from the truth. Everything went smoothly with our check-in, stay and departure and we don’t have any complaints. The only feedback I would offer is that they should sell their location more! We had never been to Paris and we knew were on the doorstep if the Musee d’Orsay, but taking a five minute stroll from our hotel on our first morning we discovered we had wandered into Tuileries garden and the Porte des Lions entrance of the Louvre! It is also centrally located on the yellow line of the Metro which hits every major tourist destination and besides Versailles we really didn’t have to travel more than two or three stops to see the big attractions, and it’s in lovely Saint Germain of course. We’re aware there are probably lots of other great hotels in Paris, but for the location, boutique feel, service and value, we won’t bother looking elsewhere!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406, it was a bit on the small side (it was a basic room) and the lime green was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    215
    69
    20
    13
See reviews for
66
460
47
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel! The rooms are gorgeous (we had the largest in size and it was just right for us) and so beautifully decorated! The location could not have been better, minutes away from Musee d'Orsay; we were able to walk everywhere. There were so many bakeries we wanted to try for breakfast that we never got a chance to try the restaurant at the hotel, which was also absolutely beautiful. The lobby is funky and cool and overall we loved the decor of this hotel. Service was perfect. We asked if we could leave our bags until the check in time (our plane landed at 7 AM) but when we arrived at the hotel our room was ready for us! We are planning to stay at Le Bellechasse when we visit Paris next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roboks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is a beauty. Great location and very friendly staff. The decor compares with Le Petit Moulin, but the staff here are friendly and welcoming. A couple of outdoor areas to have a drink. Very stylish dining area. A great find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mareuil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything about this hotel is friendly and immaculately clean. All the staff go out of their way to assist you. The hotel location is excellent being only a 2 to 3 minute walk from Musee Orsay and the South Bank of the River Seine. Metro Station at Musee. The buffet breakfast is excellent value for money if you like a full breakfast. If not, a continental breakfast is provided in the bar area or just order from room service.
This is not a family hotel, which is excellent if you are looking for a romantic getaway for two in Paris, as the bedrooms are small, by USA standards, and have no room for extra beds or cots.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different themes so check the photos on the hotel website if you would like to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We planned a little last minute getaway to Paris from Leicestershire at the tail end of our summer holiday, just two nights, so we chose where we were staying for location with the added benefit of a flash sale on a website we frequent. I cannot stress how fab the location is: right behind Musee D'Orsay. The Batobus has a pick up there for easy Seine cruise access to other sites and easily walkable to the cafes of St Germain des Pres. Plus at night, the area is very quiet.

The hotel is lovely, and we were greeted at 11:00pm after a queue (!!) of people by an accommodating clerk who walked us to our massive room, #8, on the ground floor of the courtyard. I've rented flats smaller than this room and with its seating area, double shower and lovely decor, we were convinced we somehow won the upgrade lottery. Only downsides were the pillows (not my fave), the lack of anywhere to hang our towels and that the room was connected to the room adjacent with a very thin door, and the people were quite loud when they returned from their night out. Note to the hotel: in the morning, perhaps the cleaning crew could hold off on cleaning the metal stairs until midday? 8:30am is way too early for that, even on a weekday.

All the staff were very helpful and courteous of my broken French. I can't fault the place, but honestly, in my opinion this is a very lovely and well run 3 star hotel, not 4. And with the multitudes of comparable hotels in this wonderful city, it wasn't impressive enough to convince me to come back.

Room Tip: Room #8 is very large with loads of space. Its twin beds can be put together to make a super Kingsiz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed during the bank holiday week end. We chose it because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor but we were disappointed. We went for my husband's 40th birthday, a rare week end away from the kids.
Our first impression was of a very unfriendly receptionist. The first room we were given overlooked a communal terrace where a group of young Americans were having a loud time. The so-called designer look means that there is no bathroom, the bath was in the middle of the room, in full view from the terrace. Sink by the bed. Loo at the other end of the room, the size of a small cubicle on the Eurostar! Not impressed!

It is a nice little place in a great location. But it is definitely not luxury and therefore vastly overpriced. If you book it for a special occasion you might be disappointed. If you book it as a base for exploring Paris, the location is great, just round the corner from the Musee d'Orsay and within walking distance to most sights.

I would not go back, as there are much finer hotels at that price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pros:
- Great Location
- Great Staff
- Gorgeous Design
- Comfortable Beds

Cons:
- Shower: Our room had the oddest design. The shower is not attached to the wall, but is a cord that you either place in a wall holder, or hold yourself. On our first night, the cord came out of the wall and water gushed all over the place. The staff was quick to fix it (the next day), but even when working fine it was an awkward showering experience, as the wall holder is at a weird angle and it's hard to get the water to flow in the right direction. Additionally, there's a very small glass partition between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, so it's pretty easy to get water all over the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#76 of 1,801 in Paris
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#128 of 1,801 in Paris
453 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#117 of 1,801 in Paris
1,309 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#179 of 1,801 in Paris
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Property: Hotel le Bellechasse
Address: 8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#199 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#220 Family Hotel in Paris
#361 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing