We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Honeymoon in Paris on News Years Eve!”
Review of Hotel Lotti Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lotti Paris
Ranked #1,031 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Honeymoon in Paris on News Years Eve!”
Reviewed February 3, 2010

The hotel is in a great location- right near the Louvre and we were able to walk to all other attractions as well, such as the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame Cathedral. The hotel was clean, and the staff were friendly and spoke English. My only complaint is that the maid service comes into the room while you are gone to clean even if you put the "do not disturb" sign on your door. The cab from the Charles De Gaulle Airport to this part of the city is about $65 Euro, so be prepared for that. Also, a good tip to know in Paris Restaurants is that the tip is generally already included in the price- you'll see "prix fixe" toward the bottom of the check. You do not need to leave a separate tip from the price on the check. Paris is very expensive in general, know the price of everything before you order it- for example we paid $8 Euro for a glass of coke which is about $12 USD! Paris is wonderful- it's my favorite city! You'll love it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    203
    78
    42
    27
See reviews for
131
247
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I was well looked after and had a comfortable room with plenty of space and the staff were universally helpful and charming.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new paltz
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

More than 25 years ago, I spent several weeks at the charming Hotel Lotti Paris. When I walked into the lovely lobby last week, I felt like I was truly returning home. This special place is less than a block from the Jardin des Tuileries and an easy walk to the Louvre and all the fine shops on the Rue du Faubourg St. Honore. Our room was beautifully decorated in muted yellow tones, with balcony doors that opened for fresh air and a perfectly appointed bathroom. The service staff is excellent and eager to assist guests in English, French and Italian. I will happily return again... hopefully much sooner than 25 years!

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kadrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I stayed in the Lotti for 3 nights with a friend of mine in October 2009 for a long weekend break. I couldn't recommed this hotel highly enough. The staff were friendly and efficient. The decor and rooms were beautiful and the location is very central. I would definitely stay in the Lotti again should I return to Paris

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

This is my fourth stay at the Lotti, which my husband and I generally find to be a pleasant, conveniently located, good value for the price, hotel. During our last stay we had some issues with not getting the level room we had booked and then having some issues with the room we did get (safe would not work, bathroom kept flooding, electricity had to be reset several times). I wrote the manager and received a very kind offer of a free stay for 3 nights on our next visit. We took him up on it and we were not disappointed. We got a very nice room and a very nice welcome and the hotel has definitely redeemed itself in our eyes. The only negatives I would say are the high prices for services such as internet (lobby internet -- like everyone else, I cannot get the room internet to work correctly) and laundry and the fact that the breakfast is really nothing at all special. But overall, I still find this hotel a good value in a great location and would stay there again upon return to Paris. The concierges are particularly helpful as well and there are lots of good restaurants and sites and shopping in the neighborhood -- and it is very convenient to the metro.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank penbelwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I have stay for business and leisure at the Lotti hotel. The staff is always very attentive and accommodating. I had a deluxe room which was very large with a beautiful marble bathroom. Breakfast is always good. I never eat at the restaurant for dinner, since there are so many restaurant choices in the area. The hotel has an bar with an amazing glass ceiling and also has a piano player on certain evenings. Great stay and great location with great shopping nearby, close to metro and the Louvre.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francetraveltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

I stayed for one night at the Jolly Lotti Hotel. The positive aspects of the hotel are:
1) A great location in the centre of Paris - relatively close to all the major sites
2) Fairly large rooms and bathrooms. The rooms have a kind of faded glory about them. Large paintings, large ornate mirrors. Though one does feel a coat of paint would not go a miss
3) Good buffet breakfast

The less than positive aspect is that the hotel appears to have just had a refurbishment. This is not obvious to the naked eye - but has played havoc with the plumbing system. I found this one out when awaking after a late arrival to use the bathroom. The bathroom consisted of a bath with a wall shower and a hand held shower. The first problem was that though the tap for wall shower was on the wall there was no shower head - and hence no wall shower! Never mind there was always the bath. Here is where the problems start. The water that came out though hot was brown with rust etc. It was quite disgusting. I complained to reception who did not seem overly bothered. This is when I was advised though of the refurbishment. The engineer was called and after about 10 minutes work the water situation was fixed - though sadly too late for me to make use of it.

The moral of the story is if you choose to stay in this hotel please check the plumbung when you arrive and not on your first morning.

Having travelled to Paris on many ocassions I think there are better hotels than this one that are better value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,802 in Paris
872 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Residence La Concorde
Hotel Residence La Concorde
#1,584 of 1,802 in Paris
143 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#444 of 1,802 in Paris
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#224 of 1,802 in Paris
745 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#392 of 1,802 in Paris
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lotti Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotti Paris

Property: Hotel Lotti Paris
Address: 7 rue de Castiglione | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,031 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lotti Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel, near the Louvre Museum, Opera House and place Vendome, 160 rooms and 11 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lotti Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing