We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The end was not very happy, but we still have hope for a change”
Review of Hotel Lotti Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lotti Paris
Ranked #1,041 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Muttenz, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The end was not very happy, but we still have hope for a change”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Perfect location and good service. Unfortunately, the money kept inside several containers (not easy to find, unless spending sometime searching), disappeared. It is a shared responsibility, we assumed our. Now we're waiting for the Hotel Lotti management to inform us about their investigation. We are hoping hotel assumes part of the responsibility since hires its staff and should cares about client satisfaction. I'll continue the evaluation later, after hotel answers, hopefully soon, our email.
If you plan to stay, we strong recommend to keep the money and valuable belongs in the safe or bring with you while outside.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Taheoclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOTTIPARIS, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Lotti Paris, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you having taken the time to post your feedback about our hotel. We are happy that you overall enjoyed the location and service.

However, needless is to say that we are deeply sorry for your loss. Nevertheless, as mentioned in the letter we sent you as soon as you informed us about the shortcoming you encountered, we are unfortunately unable to go by ourselves to the police station to declare the missing items as it is only you who are entitled to do so.

As for the staff who entered in your room, we have made all necessary investigations and as explained in our correspondence, only reliable and long term employees who had service reasons got into your room.

Again, we do regret that your stay ended on a negative note and remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance you may require.

Yours Faithfully,

John Dunlop
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    203
    78
    42
    27
See reviews for
131
247
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

As I had an early morning meeting, I needed somewhere to stay the night before. The Hotel was booked for me by my emploers and, in general, it all worked really well. The room felt a little small compared to more modern hotels, but it was large enough. The desk was just about big enough to house a laptop and do a little email, but not really big enough for some serious work.

There was no fixed-line internet and I couldn't find wirless internet, but as I was only there for a few hours this didn't matter. I don't often eat in hotel restaurants - I prefer to get out and see something of a city - but I noticed it was not well used. When I returned from dinner the restaurant seemed entirely empty which isn't a good sign.

However on creature comforts, I slept very well and the bathroom was excellent so no problems there. The location - opposite the Tuileries Gardens - is excellent for shopping and visiting the Louvre. This would make an excellent hotel for a weekend city break but is not really up to being a business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis-Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

October stay at the Hotel Lottie in Paris was kind of disappointing. The location is great being
right next to the Westin Hotel on rue de Castiglione. The hotel is in walking distance to many
of the top museums in the area. There are also many nice restaruants within walking distance. We included breakfast with our stay. For the amount of money charged for the breakfast,we
did not find it very appetizing. The cereal was in prepackaged plactic wrappers. The little pancakes were cold and rubbery. The food was not what you would expect from a four or five
star hotel. The breakfast room itself was quite tired. We had been at the hotel two years ago and
the decor was the same and not as stained as this stay. It is not a bad hotel, however when I go
overseas I like the convience ot eating breakfast at the hotel. This was not a pleasent experience.
Having breakfast at the Hotel Lotti is a no no.

Room Tip: tell them you want the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TOYJAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rooms are old, no wifi in the room. No flat screen still the old tv's. Breakfast is miserable, little corner with small selection. Only hot chocolate was good. Only the location was good that's what you pay....

Room Tip: None outdated and old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maria399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Checked in on Thursday, October 18 at The Lotti. We noticed that it was extremely hot in the lobby (sauna like). Our room was on the first floor facing the interior courtyard. On the way to our room, the heat in the hallway was even worse than the hotel lobby. Of course, our room was warm, but nothing like the hallway and lobby. It was about 70 degrees in Paris for the high on the 18th. The housekeeper delivered a bathrobe to our room. We complained about the air conditioning. She called maintenance. A few minutes later the maintenance person arrived. He checked the controls for the air conditioning. Then he recommended that we open our windows in order to get the maximum effect from the so called air conditioning. For three days and nights we had to keep our windows open in order to be somewhat comfortable in our room. It rained most of the time, so it was very humid in our room. The last night there was lots of noise down below, it sounded like they were dumping garbage!!

We walked into other hotels near The Lotti, for example, The Westin. It was very comfortable in their lobby!!

We were very dissapointed in this hotel. A FOUR STAR hotel should have functioning air conditioning even in October.

Room Tip: Request remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

For those who wants to read a good review - please do not read further. But there is good thing at the hotel is a lobby, really nice. But when you walk in the room that impression immediately changed negative and does not let you go until You get out in this beautiful city. The first thing you do entring the number-turn on the light. But to do this is not so simple. Main switch only makes sounds. When I tried turn on other lamps they also did not work. but when the bathroom light finaly turned on I understood that you need to insert it into the socket. next surprise was the shower, to set temperature was difficult. Internet, you can use it only on TV in your room or wi fi only in the lobby. no mirrors in the room, only in the bathroom. I would like to say about the service, the room we left at 8 am and returned at 16:30 and it was not cleaned! overall impression of the hotel with a 4 star I would put 2.5 as he deserves. Thank you and have a nice trip. Beauty of the city will charm you any way.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Iaroslav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

For Paris, the rooms are large...bathrooms are very big for Paris. Our room was between buildings, so it had no view, but was very quiet. In fact, I overslept one morning! Staff was helpful and responsive. The food in the lounge/bar area was very good. We never ate in the restaurant. Breakfast was not included in our room charge, so we opted to eat at the other cafes on the stroll. We did eat a hamburger one afternoon in the lounge, but WATCH OUT....it was $24.00! Paris is pricey, but the hamburger was delicious! I would stay here again if I wanted this location.

Room Tip: Kings are twins pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,800 in Paris
891 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#447 of 1,800 in Paris
651 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Residence La Concorde
Hotel Residence La Concorde
#1,584 of 1,800 in Paris
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#91 of 1,800 in Paris
673 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#408 of 1,800 in Paris
481 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#220 of 1,800 in Paris
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lotti Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotti Paris

Property: Hotel Lotti Paris
Address: 7 rue de Castiglione | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,041 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lotti Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel, near the Louvre Museum, Opera House and place Vendome, 160 rooms and 11 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lotti Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing