We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
25
65
35
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
65
35
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator malakoff shower neighborhood metro mattress bakery supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The location of the hotel is ideal if you are attending a conference in the conference center (only 10min walk away - hint: use the parking lot entrance to enter the conference center). Also the hotel is 2min walk away from the metro, so you can reach the center of Paris by metro in less than 30min. The neighborhood is quiet and you can find around many small restaurants and cafes, as well as supermarket and bakery.
The room/bathroom/corridors were clean. The stuff was friendly and helpful and speaks English. I needed an iron and they were able to provide it to me. I wanted to check the breakfast (first morning) and I was able to do so. The breakfast was good (buffet) and covers different needs (sweet or sour options).
The room was small, so if we were two with luggage, it would have been difficult to navigate in the room (maybe I had a single room). Also the mattress was hard for my standard, which made it uncomfortable to sleep. The hotel has no elevator, so keep it in mind.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgios B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Hidden away in Malakoff, this cheap and cheerful hotel offers small but well maintained rooms, at a reasonable price close to central Paris. Staff were friendly, and the breakfast good. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, we will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is hidden away in the suburb of malakoff. The whole experience was "parfait". The two gentlemen on reception were incredibly helpful, the rooms clean and fresh and the hotel had a certain something that made it special. A short walk to the metro meant it was less than 30 mins to the centre of Paris - fantastic!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

the matres is not comfortable at all, is all and damage, we were 2 couples, we paid the same, however one of the rooms have this great wardrobe, nice bath and the room was bigger, the other room, small bath, no wardrobe, the rooms were very hot and there is not a fan or air condition, we found small animals the last day looks like bedbugs.

It is convenient for the location nears cafes and metro station

Room tip: Good breakfast, NO air condition
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 106andresp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you want to save money, be a 2 minute walk from the metro and only stay to sleep. If you are looking for luxury go elsewhere. Staff is really friendly and we do not regret the stay due to the money saved by staying outside of Paris and close to a metro.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews