We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
Ranked #618 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The room I got had no closet, minimum space to move around, the bathroom was very small and the shower uncomfortable and sent water flying all over the place, since the pane to block it was too small. They also have this system of background music playing really loud in the hallways and every night around 11pm had to call the receptionist and ask to turn it off. The breakfast had very little variety and also have some unsavory staff. On the other hand, the location is very good and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mssl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear mss10,

Thank you for the time you spent to report your positive and negative points about your stay.

You had a Premium room, the first room level, 15m² with just enought space to move around the bed. We used to recommend this type of room for a two nights stay max. The wardrobe is as big as the room is, just enought for a two nights stay: 1m².

I am really sorry about what happen in the bathroom, there is a way to lock the shower head and if you set it on the other side, it is unstable.

I took good note that you would expect a wide range of products for breakfast. Our breakfast policy is providing hight quality, fresh and home made products to our guests. We used to seek quality not variety but we will work on this expectation.

Once again, thank you for your comment, it helps us to increase the level of service every day.
Regards,

Marie Trouiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    183
    54
    17
    6
See reviews for
46
244
33
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed in Mon hotel for 3 nights in february 2013. Hotel was very clean and tidy and an ideal place to stay while visiting paris. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Their English was very good also which is very helpful. Very central location for visiting all the main tourist attractions. 2 minutes walk from the metro which is great for getting around. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at Mon Hotel from 30 Dec to 5 Jan. I have been to Paris many times and usually stay in the Marais area. We chose to stay at the Mon on this occasion due to close proximity to Champs Elysees and Eiffel Tower. For this reason, the location was great. The two metro stops close to the hotel , the Charles de Gaulle etoile and Argentine were very convenient to the hotel and the Argentine line connected to all the main stops (concorde, tulleries, opera, louvre, hotel de ville).
There was not a lot of contact with hotel reception staff however, most of the staff we came across were pleasant. Unfortunately, we did have one unpleasant encounter with an extremely rude and arrogant male staff member. We were basically accused of double booking and not cancelling one of our bookings which eventually they worked out was not the case. I would have expected a sorry and possibly a complimentary drink but no, we had a very straight to the point phone call advising the cancellation had been found. I have never been shouted out by a hotel staff member before so this was a definite turn off. Would i stay at the hotel again - a definite no. So many friendlier places to stay whilst in such a great city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Madam,

You made two bookings: one starting the day of your arrival, the other one starting one day after your arrival. Upon your check in, you explained us you did not need the other room and already cancelled it. Since you made this booking with an internet distributor, we recommend you to cancel the booking as soon as possible in order to avoid penalty fees because we did not receive any cancellation from them.

We did understand you had a terrible trip and we would have been pleased to do it for you but in this case, the distributors do not allowed the hotel to cancel any booking on the guest’s behalf.

You called the website and they confirmed they did not receive your cancellation.

It is really unfair to say that we did not offer you a complimentary drink, once you were in your room, the bar manager came with two glasses of champagne but you told him the only thing you wanted was to leave the place.

When I greets you the day after, you told me everything was okay.
So I do not understand the mean of this such bad comment.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I wanted to take my sister to Paris and chose this hotel for us. The hotel has a chic boutique feel and is well kept. Check In was very quick as well as Check Out. The room was small, which I expected since we are in Europe where space is a premium. My sister and I were able to walk around the bed, but when we put our carryons down on the floor, it was tight. The bathrooms were well done and housekeeping did a great job. I also thought the bed was very comfortable. I chose the hotel because of its location. It is right by the Arc which makes most of the metro lines easily accessible. Also there is a little marche where we would buy bottles of water and fruit for snacks. We only used the hotel to rest since we were so busy running around Paris. I would recommend this hotel to people, but it was a little bit on the pricy side when I booked so try to find good deals on Gilt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ZHSZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

this boutique hotel was very decently priced, with a perfect location, and great design!!! we also loved the small but well equipped gym! you are literally steps away from the arc de triomphe. The staff was very helpful. I will note that the rooms were much smaller than we had expected from the pictures and ended up opting to pay more once we got there to change to a larger room.

Room Tip: choose a larger room if available, they are tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 683annj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at Mon Hotel in December 2012 for 3 nights and we were pleasantly greeted upon arrival. It is a charming boutique hotel walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Élysées. The room was a good size for European standards and the bed comfortable.

However, I left a Do Not Disturb sign on the door handle after our first night there and upon our return in the evening, I noticed the sign was not on the door handle anymore and the room had been clearly cleaned. What is the purpose of leaving a DND signage if housekeeping is going to come in anyway?? As I was getting ready for bed, I realized that not only housekeeping had come in when they were not supposed to, but my ear plugs had been thrown out. I had left them on the night stand with my sleep mask. I was travelling with a heavy snorer (read, snore like a truck is passing down the street) and I could not sleep without them. I called the front desk and they didn't have any ear plugs. They admitted that housekeeping has made a "boulette" (a mistake), but that was all. I did not sleep at all that night and I spoke to someone at the front desk about it in the morning. Having worked myself in hotels, I did not expect a rebate or monetary gain, but I simply wanted them to care, which they clearly didn't. A simple apology card would have been sufficient.

Would I go back to this hotel? Not at all. Would I recommend it? Nope.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine_1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Karine,
I present myself the new Manager, and would like to apologize on behalf of the 2012 team the different mishaps during your stay and a completely understandable feeling of not being recognized. I assure you we have been working hand in hand since my arrival to better our services and organization so that these kind of experiences do not happen again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, I would like to offer a new opportunity to stay with us and have you see the difference, where Mon hotel becomes "yours". kind regards Elsa manager@monhotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I didn't realise this was a "boutique " hotel, I booked it thinking it was a traditional hotel, having cancelled a similar hotel in favour of this one.
I must say I prefer the traditional style hotel. Although I think if I was an affair then this might be my choice! I really don't know what to say about this hotel ...

Didn't have breakfast because its far too expensive.

The bedding was huge, but not overly comfortable, the duvet synthetic and heavy.

The decor is amazing, the light are every colour except white.

Bit overdone on the scented candles as you enter the hotel.

Staff are very helpful, and refreshingly friendly.

Great location.

Would I stay again, no it's not my idea of a hotel, would I recommend it, yes, but with reservations.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rangehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#586 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#514 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
La Villa Maillot
#118 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonHotel Lounge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonHotel Lounge & Spa

Property: MonHotel Lounge & Spa
Address: 1 rue d Argentine, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Mon Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Paris
#303 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — MonHotel Lounge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4* BOUTIQUE-HOTELDESIGN & BOUDOIR Entirely renewed and extended in 2016, MonHotel Lounge & Spa reopened in February 2017. Monhotel Lounge & Spa is an intimate hotel, located a few blocks from the Champs Elysees, near the Arc de Triomphe and only a 6 minute walk from the Porte Maillot. Recently renovated, the hotel plays with contrasts. The historic facade has been preserved, completely at odds with contemporary boudoir & design style interior that emphasizes signatures such as Starck, Moooi and Eames. This is a multifaceted 4 star hotel for both day and night, for business or for leisure, with its bar and lounge area. An ideal place for all your Parisian desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your MonHotel Lounge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing