We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freezing cold!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Liege Strasbourg
Ranked #1,573 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 13, 2014

An extremely basic hotel that had renovation work going on when we stayed, including packs of flooring stored in reception when you arrived!
Our room was on the sixth floor but the lift didn't work so had to struggle up a spirrall staircase with the luggage all the way to the top. The room was very small and there wasn't any towels so had to take another trip down the stairs to get some. There is only one small radiator which was only lukewarm and a sheet and a very thin blanket on the bed, not really appropriate for this time of year! I asked at reception for another blanket but was told "no, I couldn't have one" and when I complained, the member of staff just shrugged his shoulders. My girlfriend had to sleep in her cardigan!!
The "free" WiFi in the hotel only works sporadically if you're prepared to walk around until you get a signal!! The breakfast was adequate but very basic and unimaginative.
We certainly would not rush back and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else either!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul580427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Liege Strasbourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is located very near to Gare Du Nord (10 minutes walk) and Gare De L'est ( 5-7 minutes walk).Rooms are small and cosy with minimum basic amenities. It is acceptable as one would spend maximum time touring city of Paris. Metro is 3 minutes from walk. Lot of restaurants are in nearby vicinity. Staff at reception is quite co-operative. Breakfast is complimentary, so do not expect much.
Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We checked in early after one night at the Hotel Jarry around the corner (they were full on Saturday) and spent 2 nights. Seemed like a real upgrade since there's an elevator!! Had a 5th-floor quad room, paid 200 euros total (with WiFi, no breakfast), arranged by the Jarry manager (thanks!) As noted elsewhere, remodeling was evident but not active on the weekend (it's not wrapped in scaffolding any more like the Google Maps street view shows.) The room was inconsistent - much fresher-looking than lots of the reviewer pics, not as great as the management ones- there was a big hole in one sheet, mildew on the grout and some of the fake wood flooring pieces were coming up at the edges. It seemed clean and was definitely bright and sunny (east-facing windows and early June sunrises.) The bathroom picked up sound from all the other rooms at our end of the floor. This floor has a wrap-around balcony for a great view of the not-so-great street, which seemed to be regularly used by ambulances with wailing sirens. It was great to have a rooftops-of-Paris feeling without actually had to climb those stairs! The staff was pleasant and competent.
The comments about the neighborhood from other reviewers seem accurate - lots of noisy street life and people who don't look like me going about their business, but never hostile or threatening to us, no pan-handling. We ate late dinners at the cafes on St.-Denis near Chateau d'Eau - Le Napoleon and Ll Classe - and breakfast on Magenta near the Gare. We took the Metro from the Chateau stop for all of our sightseeing, had no problems.
At the price we paid, I was very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed_from_LA_County
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

i'm a fair reviewer and i think you have to take into consideration your in another country......however, the hotel is undergoing renovation, which seems to be lasting a life time!! and the smell of cemicals on our level were enough to get you high!!
the staff were rude, my father tried ringing up from england to buy us a bottle of champagne to put in our room as we just got engaged, but the receptionist didnt understand him or speak much english so therfore hung up on my dad!
the rooms are basic but clean, mould on the ceiling which looked old. OH MY GOD....... THIN WALL ALERT!!! we could hear the people next door weeing and EVERYTHING else!! sleepless nights arent good when you have full long days roaming Paris!
Breakfasts were very basic and the breakfast room crampt all guests in. But it filled a hole and sets you up for the day! Waitresses moody as hell!!!!
I think the hotel will look fresh and chic when its finished being decorated, we loved the little lift and the beautiful staircase, and it deffo gives you a perisian feel.
Location is perfect as it is within walking distance from the metro, but the neighbourhood can look a little rough by night or if you are a lone traveller.
Safes are in the room, would deffo use as wouldnt trust employees in the hotel.
reasonable price, great location, but will NOT return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We reached in the morning after an overnight train journey. The person at the reception checked us right in at 11 as soon as the first room available had been cleaned. Appreciate this gesture.
Close to the Est and Nord stations that are well signposted.
Close to a couple of metro stations as well (closest: Chateau d'Eau/ Gare de l'Est)

Though we had a triple bedroom, we were provided with just 2 bath towels. There was no bath rug or face towels either.
We could not turn on the heater, as the main inlet was probably switched off.
It is a shame they do not provide free WiFi; it is 3 euros for an hour.

They provided maps and directions at the reception quite willingly and we were also able to store our luggage for the day after checking out.
Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I wasn't expecting much as it was cheap compared to other hotels. I had read reviews back in June last year saying it was being renovated so I had to laugh when we got there and was told sorry about the mess but it was being renovated.
The hotel is near to the train station which is really handy but the neighbour hood isn't great and at times I didn't feel safe as men often followed us talking to us in french.
The room was newly decorated but we had ants which I complained about but nothing was done. We were on the top floor which had there been a fire we would have never got out as there are no smoke detectors and the only way out is the stairs.
Breakfast was bread and croissant and a hot drink but the staff were very rude and never smiled at all.
My daughters watch also went missing from the room and has never reappeared.
I will not be going here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GELLIOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little Regina
Hotel Little Regina
#1,179 of 1,804 in Paris
317 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Bordeaux
Hotel Bordeaux
#1,526 of 1,804 in Paris
114 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Des 3 Nations
Hotel Des 3 Nations
#1,391 of 1,804 in Paris
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Cosmotel
Hotel Cosmotel
#785 of 1,804 in Paris
152 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Modern' Est
Modern' Est
#1,449 of 1,804 in Paris
107 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1,591 of 1,804 in Paris
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liege Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liege Strasbourg

Address: 67 boulevard de Strasbourg | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,573 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $82 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Liege Strasbourg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Liege Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liege Strasbourg Hotel
Liege Strasbourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing