We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location.Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel de Dieppe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Dieppe
Ranked #1,620 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This is very good hotel for this category! Hotel is very clean and cozy , rooms are very small ( this is a hotel with 2 stars) but clean , they change towels every day…. Staff is very friendly, especially gays at the reception desk and well-spoken English. I got room at the first floor, right next to the elevator and stairs. The noise from those two things wasn’t too bad like the noise from other rooms and kitchen. The wools are too tin,so you can hear laugh and talk in other rooms, but I was prepare on that ( I red about that in hotel reviews ) so it didn’t bother me too much. One thing that I didn’t like at all was the room view, my room was looking at some old bild .
Hotel has a great location , accros the street is St Lazate station and right next it is Metro station. You can go by walk to the Opera, Louvre , Montmertre and Sacre Caeur . They are about 10-15 min. walk from the hotel,each. If you would like go shopping, hotel is in great location because The Lafayette , Promotio and other shopps ( like Gap, H&M,Zara..) are 6-8 min.walk. Also, there are a lot of small restorants , fast food , few markerts... My recomedation is one restorant right next to the hotel , it’s Turkish restorant but the food is great, not exspensive and it is always fool with Franch people ( that means that the food there is great).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jocadzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Dieppe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2010

Room was spacious considering it was a 3 star in Paris, located right across the street from Metro St Lazarre. 20 minute walk to Champs Elysee or Montmartre...very small elevator (2 pax max) good continental breakfast ...i would highly recommend it for the budget minded traveller...

Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank Anne0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

he MidEastern-looking man at the front desk (who claimed to be the owner of the hotel)
is very rude and hostile towards Americans.
After the US, where all people working in service are extremely polite, the experience of
being yelled and cursed at is very humiliating. If you do not mind being cursed in French, go there (the hotel is cheap), but if you do - avoid Hotel Dieppe at all costs.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORFTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

+ This is very good hotel for this category! Great location, very clean and cosy. Rooms are small, but for 2* still very good! This is absolutely perfect for shorter stay. Very friendly staff. LCD Tv is in the room and rooms are very modern.
- You can hear your neighbours, but i think it is normal in all all 2-3* star hotels everywere in big cities.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We found this hotel more than adequate for our short stay in the centre of Paris, less than a ten minute walk from the 'Opera' (if you have the agility of Brian O' Driscoll and can dodge the 'shoppers' in the area of the department stores !) We would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank JannicCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 20, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Good hotel for small buget.The room is small, but for location is very good.Breakfast (includ in price room) it's good enough but everyday the sameone.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaBucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,619 of 1,804 in Paris
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#536 of 1,804 in Paris
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#866 of 1,804 in Paris
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,196 of 1,804 in Paris
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,150 of 1,804 in Paris
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#875 of 1,804 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Dieppe

Address: 22 rue d Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,620 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $93 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Dieppe 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Dieppe Hotel
De Dieppe Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing