We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but that's it”
Review of Hotel de Dieppe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Dieppe
Ranked #1,632 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very basic 2 star hotel, with tiny room & bathroom.
Location however is a blast, 2 minutes from St Lazare metro and RER train station, with good links to all the important touristic attractions. Walking distance from Boulevard Haussman & Madeline & Moulin Rouge.
Breakfast was serverd at 1st floor, where you could find coffee, juice and jam, and a staff member brought trays with a croissant, chocolate pastry and a bread roll.
WIFI signal was very weak and there's no AC.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor as they serve breakfast there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 217 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there from 8th to 15th of Srptember. 1st night we stayed in the room that was looking to the "internal yard" of the hotel. That room was terrible - view from the room, humidity, smell... We'd to change with the room vith street view. That was much better.
Generally, hotel staff is very friendly. Great location, short distance to almost all the sightseeings.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Lady_xrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Definitely not a 3 stars hotel. From the lobby the quality is revealed. Lobby pretty dirty, stairs - elevator worn out. Room tiny but not a problem. Towels stained, bed sheets stained, blanket ripped off, carpet filthy. Breakfast is almost not existing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hrisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Not much good here. No running water a lot of times, hot or cold. The shower head had to be hand held otherwise the water was directed out of the shower. No heating, it was freezing and when I asked about the central heating I was told it was turned off. The window didn't close properly, so the noise from the street was loud. The wifi didn't work. The breakfast was basic and not nutritious. It was a croissant, chocolate pastry and a bread roll. The bed was rock hard. A light was broken in the bathroom, and they didn't bother to fix it, so it was hard to see in there. The staff tried to be helpful, but if the owner is not willing to upkeep a hotel, then it is very limited to what the staff can do. Location was good for trains, and close to Montmartre and Moulin Rouge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cjnj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked this hotel and were quite worried as so many people had written poor things about the hotel. The rooms were small, the cupboard space for clothes was tiny and the breakfast room was so small that everyone was bumping into one another.

However, the room was clean, bedding and towels changed every day and the staff were helpful. The location of the hotel is the real plus, right opposite the metro and RER train station. Nearly all local buses seemed to pass the area too.

The area is safe even though there were sometimes people hanging around outside. Plenty of restaurants, bistros and local grocers open late within 2 minutes walk.

If you are travelling on a tight budget, or are looking for a hotel just for sleeping in, then this hotel would suit you. If you are travelling with children or find small spaces uncomfortable, seek else where.

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floor far enough from street to keep the passing traffic noise minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lennylyons16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We chose this hotel, bearing in mind the expenses of Paris and having a tight budget, with a relatively open mind. However, when we arrived at the hotel, even our low expectations were exceeded. Our room and bathroom appeared clean, although a lamp shining on the wall showed it was covered with dust. We were close to the train station and a reasonable walk from the center, although we would not recommend returning late at night, due to lack of safety. Our only sighting of pick pockets was outside the hotel. Free WIFI was a bonus, but signal was terrible.

The breakfast room was very small and the 'buffet' was meager and poor- one day we left without food due to poor service. Breakfast is a croissant, a bread roll, cornflakes and a hot drink. We could not wait to leave this hotel, so be warned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccwaaGStead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is exactly what it says it is: a 2 star European hotel.
It is simply a clean bed and bathroom and no frills, which is all we really needed. It is located right across the street from a metro stop, which makes traveling the city very easy. If you're just looking for a clean roof over your head and an easy location, stay here.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,628 of 1,802 in Paris
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,249 of 1,802 in Paris
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#899 of 1,802 in Paris
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#859 of 1,802 in Paris
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Charing Cross
Hotel Charing Cross
#1,403 of 1,802 in Paris
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,176 of 1,802 in Paris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Dieppe

Address: 22 rue d Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,632 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Dieppe 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Dieppe Hotel
De Dieppe Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing