We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute .com”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Sebastien
Ranked #1,707 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“last minute .com”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

i was perfectly satisfied by the hotel, not the best not the worst place i ever stayed, found it via a deal website so got a really good price even cheaper than a bed in a hostel, perfect location to visit paris, will i go again yes if needed to go to paris center, would i pay full price maybe not, I needed a car park so this was one of the main reason for the choice. they have only 2 space for car park make sure you contact them before
the staff were nice and intrusive

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sebastt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    31
    62
    33
    99
See reviews for
25
63
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

In my top 5 worst hotels i've stayed in, it wasn't clean and it was absolutely infested with bedbugs, i woke up half through the first night covered in bites.I informed the staff who were not at all helpful.
The location is ok, fairly close to the centre.
Not good value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoddersGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Where to start. This place was the most decrepit hotel I have stayed in, in my entire life. My bed had blood stains on it and someone else's hair all over it, the shower door was non functional as was the drain ( I flooded the room after a 5 minute shower ). The roof had previously fallen in and it looked like the receptionist fixed it himself, the walls were paper thin and mouldy. The toilet leaked every time it was used, and the cleaners never actually cleaned they just replaced the towels. The receptionists literally made fun of me to my face in French. We were forced to pay for a terrible breakfast. Finally when the cleaners "clean" they completely stop the one terrible elevator for a good 2 hours. The ads for the hotel include a bar and a pool which is a dirty lie the only form of bar is the vending machine in the lobby which gives warm Heineken cans. Do not stay here if you value your health and well being.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerser12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Well we booked for 6 nights only to be told by my son of the shocking reviews this place had. Had we done our money in cold blood?
The guy on reception wasn't very friendly but I didn't mind. I made sure that I cheerfully spoke to him each day just to see if I could change his attitude. It did!! The room we had was OK and cleaned every day with fresh towels. The room had been painted and we had a great window overlooking the street. A bit noisy from a bar down below at times but if you shut the windows all was quiet. The bathroom was clean but smelt of dampness when the door was left shut all the time. Yes there was a little bit of mould in the grouting but it wasn't that bad. This place has a good position but I think it's really 1 and a half stars. No bed bugs but we got a few mozzie bites.

Room Tip: Room 406 was quite good for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damien336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If it wasn't for the fantastic Paris sights, staying in this hotel would have put me of Paris forever, dirty room, dirty shower, but it was wakIng up to a bug crawling in the bed, which when squashed was full of my blood that made me feel sick!!!! My partner also found one of these bugs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I thought seeing as this hotel had more stars than my last one it would be decent, and to clarify I'm not pickey at all. This place was a mess. Weird smell, unfriendly staff, broken sink and the cabinet door underneath the sink was literally hanging from old tape. There was mold all in the tub and on the door of the shower and by the morning there was no hot water. I didn't even get under the covers when i went to bed! It looked that bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddeloach01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just don't even think about staying here... no matter what the reason.

It was the dirtiest Hotel I have ever stayed in! The room didn't even have paint or wall-paper on the walls - it was just plaster.
The bathroom stunk, and the mold around the whole room was unbelievable.

The only think I can say about it was teh young lad on recetion was really helpful. But apart from that nothing else would ever make me stay there again.

DONT DO IT... GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Castawayskiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Baudin
Hotel Baudin
#1,403 of 1,802 in Paris
141 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#944 of 1,802 in Paris
240 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Picard
Hotel Picard
#1,477 of 1,802 in Paris
112 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Paris Voltaire
Hotel Paris Voltaire
#1,322 of 1,802 in Paris
59 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Saint Martin Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Sebastien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Sebastien

Property: Hotel Saint-Sebastien
Address: 42 rue Saint Sebastien, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,707 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint-Sebastien 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saint-Sebastien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Sebastien
Saint Sebastien Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing