We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location & Good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perfect Hotel & Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #901 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
“Good location & Good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

+++ Free wifi
+++ Close to metro (Anvers, line 2 & Gare du Nord)
++ Franprix market just a few meters away
++ Grill thing also just a few meters away (paninis are great!)
++ Comfy bed, about 150 cm wide, nice for two
+ Reception open 24 h
+ Nice breakfast (chocolate pain, baguette, orange juice, hot beverage)
+ Clean (for a hostel/cheap hotel)
+ Close to Montmartre & Sacre Coeur
+ Everybody at front desk speak good English
+ The lady at the front desk was especially nice!

- Thin walls, you can hear noises (I sleep with earplugs tough, so did not matter)
- You can not eat as much as you want on breakfast
- Bed was short, it was good for us ~173 cm but if you are closer to 2 m might get difficult
- Only one trash can in room, in bathroom
- The elevator was slow (ok this did not matter much)
--- No place for shower head on the wall, hard to shower
--- Small shower (private facilities room)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miuue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    237
    134
    48
    30
See reviews for
67
209
62
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Good value for money and very comfortable. Handy location very close to Anvers metro station and Sacre Coeur. Staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English. Our room was services every day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Evan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in Paris for 2 nights. When we arrived, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They all spoke English, which made it easier for us. I liked the location of this hostel because it was very close (about 10 minutes walk) to the Basilique due Sacre Coeur. It was also only about a 10 minute walk to a Metro station, which can pretty much get you anywhere you need to go in Paris. The beds were decently comfortable. I was actually surprised by how big the bathroom was. It is still small when compared to American standards, but I thought it was big for Europe. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roaddogg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here just before Christmas last year, on a mini break for my partner and I. The idea that this place is in Montmartre is a little bit farfetched, it's absolutely perfectly located to get to Montmartre, but I wouldn't say that it was actually there.

Positives

- The staff were very friendly, and very helpful. Obviously, we stayed here just before Christmas, and there was a very jolly atmosphere indeed. The receptionists were all very helpful, and the waiters were also very sweet.

- This is very well located to get across the city. My favourite place in Paris is Les Galeries Lafayette, and this was perfectly placed for a visit there. Similarly, it's not miles away from central Paris - we walked most of the weekend and didn't find it overtly strenuous.

- The free breakfast here is really charming. I have nothing but warm memories of waking up to croissants and planning our day.

Negatives

- If you're looking for a hotel in the heart of Montmartre - this isn't it, but don't let that put you off.

- It felt like we were walking around Paris for hours trying to find this place - that's probably more our fault than theirs!

- The decoration was pretty shabby, the room was small, and the shower was pretty basic. Saying that, we paid next to nothing, and only stayed two nights, so it was hardly a strain.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamPhripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

For the price, a really good place to stay. Great location, good, friendly service, slept fine. Really easy to find from the Eurostar terminal. Every stage from making reservation to check out was good. Would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilMissL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff were unduly and unnecessary rude from the outset (apart from the evening receptionist who was lovely) and acted as if the problems they had with our reservation were our fault rather than theirs !
The rooms and facilities were okay although the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything from all around !
I would definitely not stay here again and even though finding accommodation in Paris is difficult,it may be worth spending a few extra euros and go somewhere where the staff aren't rude to the point that it will spoil your time in Paris !

Helpful?
2 Thank Kaylius
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Athens, Greece
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

the room was very small for 3 three persons and luggages! but had a clean private bathroom with shower and toilet and a cleaning servive on daily basis regarding the towels but that was mostly necessary since there is no place to hung them in order to get them dry.
the room would be good for 2 people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vandasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,264 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#927 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#534 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de L'Union
#672 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,380 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#629 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perfect Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perfect Hotel & Hostel

Property: Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Address: 39 rue Rodier | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Perfect Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Perfect Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing