We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”
Review of Hotel Recamier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Recamier
Ranked #255 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I found this place via luxe guide and also a recommendation from a friend for its sister hotel- Hotel therese. It really is a great located hotel. Rooms were small but warm and well dressed. Staff were really helpful, kind - obvious that the people who worked there genuinely enjoyed what they did. Breakfast fabulous. Only complaint was that the shower really was not very pleasant - the shower head obviously needs to be replaced but that's an easy fix. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmcbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 355 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

found this by chance and have stayed there every time in paris since then. tucked away, small, cosy, great rooms and decor, ultra helpful staff and front desk. you can walk to most main sights. no restaurant (lots in the area around anyway), but a great bar and breakfast room. not inexpensive, but highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our 7 nights at Hotel Recamier were idyllic. We chose this hotel because it is honoured with a listing on the discerning boutique website of mrandmrssmith.com; and because they have a twin bed option, which is very difficult to find in Paris amongst boutique properties.

The bar was set high, and we were not disappointed. Front-of-house management were impeccable; Jessica, Vincent and the team were genuinely happy to assist with anything- and in English! when our French failed us. Great care has been taken with the interiors, from top to bottom. The guest lounge was our particular favourite after exploring the freezing streets; the hotel offered complimentary tea (a beautiful range of quality teas), juice & pastries from 4-6pm each day.. the perfect place to sit, read and reflect.

The breakfast was a particular favourite of ours, once you get passed the confusing (or French) definition of what a continental and a full-breakfast is- do check with the friendly waitstaff as to what you are entitled to so as to not miss out on anything you have paid for. Served also in the guest lounge, the attention to detail was superb; beautiful French cheeses, smoked salmon, parma ham, fresh pastries. No words can describe the quality in everything Hotel Recamier does. But in my amateur words, even the orange juice was freshly-squeezed!

Our room (no. 61) was small (as expected), but gorgeous and very well planned with ample storage. Situated on the topmost floor, its view onto Eglise Saint Sulpice was spectacular; we could also see the Eiffel Tower not too far off!

The only critique we could offer from an Australian's point of view was there were no in-room tea or coffee making facilities! I don't know if this is standard in Paris or France, but it was sorely missed. Especially as the sun doesn't rise until around 9am in winter, so that's a whole lot of lying in without a drink! There was the option to order anything via room service. From memory a tea was 6euro, but from their track record, it's safe to assume that it would be a whole delightful pot!

One final note, the vegetable soup on the room service menu was quite possibly the most divine I have had! And that's saying something considering we were in Paris in winter!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darrienjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I came to Paris for my husband's birthday and these few days will stay in our minds for a long time.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful, the rooms were very well decorated and the atmosphere in the hotel was very zen and relaxing. At a walking distance from all the main monuments and located on the beautiful place Sainte Sulpice.
The breakfast was fantastic and also they had an application on the Appstore with the best news you can find about Paris, so we ended up going to see exhibitions and trying new restaurants just like Parisians !!

We will come back here for sure !

Room Tip: Rooms with the view over the fountain are super !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryS10310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A small hotel tucked away next to St Sulpice. Well run, with the usual small rooms but nice service, and a good breakfast in the tiny hotel dining room with delicious croissants from the legendary patisserie round the corner. We stayed in a room off the smokers area in the garden which I would not recommend, but have also stayed in the main building which was better.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luxuryloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel hits all the right notes. It is perfectly located on the Left Bank. It is tucked away in a little charming corner of the square. Very quiet. It perfectly decorated in a chic Parisian style. The rooms are large by Paris standards and well fitted out with desk, closet nice bath, etc. The best part os the very warn and highly attentive service. In particular, a lovely young woman named Jessica at the front desk. She helped with restaurant reservations, taxis...all with a big smile and efficency that you don't usually find at this mid-range hotel level.

Room Tip: Deluxe or higher rooms have view onto square that is gorgeous. There's even a peek of the Eiffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrintdsgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Located in the 6th arrondissement, surrounded by great restaurants, shops, and sights. It is the perfect location for walking to the Seine, the Louvre, Notre Dame, Musee Dorsay,....

Helpful staff, very clean and super cute rooms! In a quiet corner of a square, overlooking a fountain and church and you could even see the Eiffel Tower in the distance from our balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandralinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#99 of 1,803 in Paris
673 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,803 in Paris
391 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#41 of 1,803 in Paris
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#333 of 1,803 in Paris
277 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice
Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice
#1,059 of 1,803 in Paris
152 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#116 of 1,803 in Paris
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Recamier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Recamier

Address: 3 B Place Saint Sulpice, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#154 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#175 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#248 Family Hotel in Paris
#285 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $280 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Recamier 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly nestled behind the trees on Place Saint Sulpice in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés area, Hotel Récamier is about to become a new exclusive address in Paris. The hotel should meet the expectations of travellers in search of confidential addresses such as those exchanged between well travelled and demanding friends.Half of the 24 rooms have a direct view on the place. The rooms have been superbly revamped by the renowned interior designer Jean Louis Deniot who was inspired to create 24 entirely different rooms with one theme per floor. On a classical basis he has added some eclecticism inspired by the various 20th century decorative styles. You will find neither hyper exuberance nor minimalism: here we are talking real Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Recamier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recamier Hotel Paris
Hotel Recamier Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing