We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Paris hotel in perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Recamier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Recamier
Ranked #332 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect Paris hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in Récamier for a weekend break in August. Location perfect in the Place Saint Sulpice, hidden just off the beautiful square beside the stunning church. Really easy to locate from CDG. Take RER train all way to Luxembourg station and hotel is only a 10 min walk through the beautiful Jardin du Luxembourg. Very reasonable breakfast for €10 comprising fresh coffee, REAL fresh grapefruit and orange juice with fresh pastries, baguette, fruit, cheese and cold meats. Room small but clean with v comfy bed and excellent bath and shower. Complimentary afternoon tea between 4 and 6. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy_Taggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    89
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
176
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights before our trip to Il de Re (see Le Clos St Martin) and we so began our luck. Beautiful boutique hotel in a fantastic location close to everything that is worth seeing in Paris. The room was a little small for the four of us but probably one of the largest I have stayed in in Paris. The staff were extremely helpful and patient considering our toddler shouted and screamed his way through the stunning but small lobby on several occasions. If we were going there again, we probably wouldn't bring our children and would enjoy the lovely bar and outdoor terrace which it has on offer. Nestled in the corner of the square, it doesn't look like much but once you step inside it's a little gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveNYC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I booked a 6 night stay at Hotel Recamier through Mr and Mrs Smith and my stay was just perfect. The hotel is in a great location with beautiful decor and in the middle of everything and in 6th. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help with directions, metro stations, bookings etc. The rooms are quite small but the luxury linens and comfortable bed made up for it! Not to mention, the hotel is in a perfect location for foodies. Pierre Herme is right across the square (macarons, croissants and my favorite peach, rose and cumin tarte). Some other favorite finds are Semilla and Fish on Rue de Seine (5 minute walk), for a light dinner, try Huiterie Regis for the most delicious oysters (5 minute walk), Les Editeurs (another 5 minute walk) for coffee, breakfast, cafe culture, about a 10-15 minute walk is Eric Keyser (my preference for a baguette) and Barthelemey cheese. And did I mention fashion? Writing this review makes me want to book another stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seasiatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was our second visit to Hotel Recamier and it definitely lived up to our expectations. Very friendly and helpful staff, good rooms and a great location by Saint Sulpice. The afternoon tea is a very welcome treat after a day shopping in the Paris sales. Good value for Paris.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife and daughter stayed here for 5 nights in early June. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and we are willing to pay for all the comforts of a good hotel. I cannot say enough good - we agree, this may be the closest to perfection we have found, in a small, boutique hotel. Very European - small but ingenious use of all space. Employees friendly and helpful, beautiful but quirky decor, comfortable, a perfect Parisian location, off in a quiet corner (a small, treed square out front, next to St Sulpice church and square). Every feature of the room just right, EVERYTHING worked as it should, clean, daily service, fabulous shower and heated towel rack, huge windows that open to small balcony, a view of the Eiffel tower even. Breakfast is wonderful, served by a lovely gentleman, and all you need for a long day. Wonderful restaurants nearby (and a coin op laundry a few blocks away). Short walk to Luxemburg garden, metro, and many wonderful shops of every description. An elevator, also. On our departure, I was so pleased I wrote a thank you note and gifted the staff with a bottle of champagne.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Had a great 6 nights at the Recamier. Centrally located in the 6th-just on the plaza of the St. Sulpice church-easy landmark for cabs- two very close metro stops on perpendicular lines. we took connecting rooms: a deluxe and a club. Perfect for a parent and two teens. however, this hotel is small, quiet, elegant, quirky, and I would not have wanted to bring young children here. expensive but luxurious and the service was OUTSTANDING.

Room Tip: club room is quite cozy with a very tiny bathroom, no tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank chickenchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for a short weekend break. The hotel is tucked away in a corner of Place St Sulpice and only a short walk from the the bustle of St Germain and the Seine - all in all a great location. The hotel itself is very charming with attentive and helpful staff and a very relaxed feel. Our room was small but not uncomfortably so, and certainly similar to boutique hotels in other major cities. A great bed and plush bathroom more than made up for any minor shortcomings in any other area. Wi-fi was a little unreliable in the room but not a major problem. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kebl2174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#80 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#84 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice
Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice
#1,068 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#137 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#463 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Recamier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Recamier

Property: Hotel Recamier
Address: 3Bis Place Saint-Sulpice, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#155 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#202 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#249 Family Hotel in Paris
#285 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Recamier 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly nestled behind the trees on Place Saint Sulpice in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés area, Hotel Récamier is about to become a new exclusive address in Paris. The hotel should meet the expectations of travellers in search of confidential addresses such as those exchanged between well travelled and demanding friends.Half of the 24 rooms have a direct view on the place. The rooms have been superbly revamped by the renowned interior designer Jean Louis Deniot who was inspired to create 24 entirely different rooms with one theme per floor. On a classical basis he has added some eclecticism inspired by the various 20th century decorative styles. You will find neither hyper exuberance nor minimalism: here we are talking real Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Recamier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recamier Hotel Paris
Hotel Recamier Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing