We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny Paris”
Review of Hotel Recamier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Recamier
Ranked #215 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed at the Recamier this summer, and i absolutely loved it. Design is desire, and Le Recamier is definetly a designer's hotel. Paris size, tiny, cozy, elegant, a la Parisienne, in the middle of St Germain, in the heart of the beautiful shopping streets. I always feel that staying in a big expensive hotels in Paris defeats the purpose of the city.here i felt secure, i felt at reach, and i was well serviced. I even laughed when i did my morning yoga stretching and my hands and my legs touched the table and the gueridon! The windows and the lighting coming through them inspire love or reading in bed. Then you have the beautiful tourists, the Italians and the spanish of this fashionable world of PARIS. Cafe de Flore is a walk away, so are many bars around. I will make of the Recamier my hotel of choice in Paris. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Doubles are much bigger than singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Langoustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

Pros

(1) Stylish hotel: like a cover from Vogue
(2) Great front desk: friendly and recommended great local restaurant to try
(3) Free tea
(4) Costy
(5) Near Luxumborg gardens with amazing kid's playground
(6) Very quiet as set back far away from street. Street is quiet as next to cathedral.
(7) Nice neighbourhood

Cons

(1) Rooms are small. I got the biggest room. Could not fit spare bed in but only a crib. Conned my kid to sleep in the crib ("its your own castle")
(2) Air con controls a bit wonky

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had reservations at 4 different hotels on the Left bank and, got to inspect all the rooms before we decided. Even the most expensive hotel, Relais Christine, was extremely disappointing, especially for the 520 Euro price tag. Hotel Recamier has the freshest, most updated rooms with crisp linens and comfortable rooms - we stayed in four different rooms on different floors and all were the same high quality. All the rooms are also very quiet. Vincent, the front desk manager, was extremely helpful in every instance and, the breakfast attendants were attentive and polite. Unless you eat alot of breakfast, the 18 Euro pricetag is a bit high. We would definitely stay at Recamier again.

Room Tip: Club rooms are the largest and also include a bath tub as well as a shower. Other rooms are great to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RugLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Charming hotel. Excellent location. Beautiful & comfortable rooms with excellent beds. Very quiet nights. Well equipped bathrooms. We will come back !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veroniqueVDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We loved this hotel-location, decor, staff.

The hotel is located in a quiet corner of Place St Sulpice, right around the corner from many fashionable shops, bistros and restaurants. It was ideal for our weekend in Paris.

Most hotel rooms in Paris are very small. This was also the case in this hotel. But the room was very well and nicely furnished, with a comfortable bed and a very beautiful bathroom, which is rare in Paris. It was lovely to rest in our room after exhausting sightseeing trips and the nights were blissfully quiet.

The lobby/breakfast room is also a great place to rest and to have a coffee. The hotel offers free coffee+cake in the afternoon. A nice touch.

We will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the courtyard are blissfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank KarinGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have been going to the Hotel Therese, sister hotel to the Recamier, for about 10 years. I only heard through the staff about this new one, a four star, and thought to try it out for my next trip to Paris - I go very often so that was easy.
I have liked everything about the hotel immediately, and for the same reasons I love the Therese. It's intimate, warmly decorated, though the Recamier is plusher (the beds are dreamy). The rooms are also more quiet and the location is wonderful, on the place St Sulpice, it makes me feel like I am on holiday even when I am not.
The breakfast is nice, service is lovely, front desk is very accommodating with bookings for restaurant and the odd emergency (dentist). I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seasin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Quaint and comfortable rooms, service amazing especially front desk staff. Perfect location located in the hip area of St. Germain. Would definitely stay there again as shopping, restaurants and popular tourist landmarks are walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shegotstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#94 of 1,802 in Paris
680 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#64 of 1,802 in Paris
1,269 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#99 of 1,802 in Paris
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#350 of 1,802 in Paris
281 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#143 of 1,802 in Paris
774 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#65 of 1,802 in Paris
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Recamier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Recamier

Address: 3 B Place Saint Sulpice, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#247 Family Hotel in Paris
#284 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $272 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Recamier 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly nestled behind the trees on Place Saint Sulpice in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés area, Hotel Récamier is about to become a new exclusive address in Paris. The hotel should meet the expectations of travellers in search of confidential addresses such as those exchanged between well travelled and demanding friends.Half of the 24 rooms have a direct view on the place. The rooms have been superbly revamped by the renowned interior designer Jean Louis Deniot who was inspired to create 24 entirely different rooms with one theme per floor. On a classical basis he has added some eclecticism inspired by the various 20th century decorative styles. You will find neither hyper exuberance nor minimalism: here we are talking real Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Recamier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recamier Hotel Paris
Hotel Recamier Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing