We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parisian delight”
Review of Hotel de Varenne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Varenne
Ranked #128 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A lovely hotel within 2 blocks of the Invalides and Musee L'Armee. Small but very nice hotel rooms with nice breakfast. The hotel is conveniently situated on the same block as an ATM, restaurants, fruit market and boulangerie. The hotel has a lovely courtyard to enjoy whatever goodies you've purchased in the neighborhood. Metro stops are within easy walking distance (10-15 min).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Unfortunately our stay was too short to enjoy correctly the perfect comfort of this nice little hotel.
Excellent service, friendly staff and very comfortable room.
The location is ths best, close to Invalides and Rodin museum.
We'll be back for more soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Located just a few blocks from the Assamble National and within 15 - 20 min walking distance from the Eiffel tower and Grand Boulevards of the city. Surprisingly quiet area in the evenings but a number of reasonable restaurants close be.

Clean, well kept hotel. Tourist category, no luxury but fine. Very helpful staff at the reception. Basic continental breakfast available, but no restaurant service (not really needed, see above).

Room Tip: At least rooms facing the court yard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Absolutely magical and terrific place to conduct business! Close to attractions and museums for relaxation after a long day at work, and great spot for conducting meetings as the gardens are elegant and it is quiet. Very elegant and in the center of Paris. Easy access to pharmacy and other stores. Stayed for 3 days on business and hope to return with my husband for a romantic adventure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We've stayed at Hotel de Varenne twice now, and both times we've quite enjoyed it. On our last visit we stayed in room 28 which was an executive double and it was ideal - very comfortable and quiet. We like the location which is very close to the Rodin museum. It's close to the metro and plenty of good restaurants. We'll go back.

Room Tip: Room 28 is quiet with plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a great stay at le Varenne.
Stephane was perfect welcoming us and giving us good tips for directions, restaurants and vsits.
We had a lovely room facing the garden and freshly renovated. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
The Bourgogne street is quiet and very convenient for tourists. This is the center of the city and you feel like in a little village with good restaurants, pharmacy, fruit stand, grocery, all the needed shops.
We will remember our stay in Paris and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a short break in Paris last week and decided to stay at le Varenne.
We had a wonderful time in a real boutique hotel, very charming and welcoming.
The staff is willing to please all the time and gives very good tips.
Our room was spacious and nicely decorated in a french traditional style.
The location is superb and the breakfast are delicious.
W won't hesitate and return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,805 in Paris
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#181 of 1,805 in Paris
1,416 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#42 of 1,805 in Paris
552 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Varenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Varenne

Address: 44 rue de Bourgogne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#120 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $180 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Varenne 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the hotel de Varenne... Ideally located, the Hotel de Varenne is a historic treasure dating from the 19th century, decorated with refinement in a Louis XVI and Empire style. Lying in the centre of Paris, the quiet and safe Rue de Bourgogne opens out on one end to the Rodin Museum and, on the other end, to the building of the National Assembly and lies near the Embassies and Ministries. This recently renovated townhouse distinguishes itself by its personalised reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Varenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Varenne Hotel
De Varenne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing