We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Ranked #1,114 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed March 22, 2013

After booking a secret saver ‘apparent’ 4star hotel through Lastminute.com and being horribly taking back by terrible, terrible, TERRIBLE reviews about the hotel, I chose to rebook another hotel a few days before our trip to Paris. Going by others’ good reviews Hotel Saphir well exceeded expectations. Locations was perfect, 1minute to the Metro (however location was so great we walked everywhere), we felt super safe and there were good shops outside with a yummy bakery right below, room was clean and tidy with comfy bed, and the staff were really accommodating. I’d definitely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 336 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

we stayed at this hotel in january 2013. Our tripw as for 2 days in paris and we wanted to stay in a hotel which is close to the eiffel tower. When most of teh hotels were fully booked, we found this hotel to be really good and within our budget.
On arrival, the taxi took Euro 70 from airport to hotel, including luggage charge. Then when we wnet inside teh hotel, it was a small lobby area with a counter. self service, no bell boy but there was a lift, though very small but still ok for me, my husbadn and our3 yr old, fitted inside. the breakfast was included in the charge and mostly consisted of pastry and jamas and all but good quality.
The best feature of teh hotel was its great location. H&Ms being right accross and a mcdonald for teh kids and walking distance to eiffel as well as all other closeby attractions. the bed was small though and so was the room but they gave us a small cot for our child whihc was teh solution to our small bed.

All in all, ill recommend it since its clean, value for mooney, and really close to all locations.

Room Tip: take teh top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniaimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nurzaliza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank StelianIonut
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

As part of our Honeymoon in May, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are super tiny and very clean but well situated within walking distance from EVERYTHING. A Grocery store, McDonalds, GAP, MAC, H&M, Pizza Hut, METRO, pubs all within 2 min walks. The Eiffel Tower is a mere 20 Min stroll from this hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is a disaster and the coffee is terrible. It is NOT included in the price, so don't just assume it is. But rest assured, there is a bakery next door and a Starbucks within 2 minute walk. I would recommend this hotel to any tourist who's looking for a clean bed and a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank suzanne e
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grenelle
Hotel Grenelle
#1,406 of 1,805 in Paris
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#591 of 1,805 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#393 of 1,805 in Paris
510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fondary
Hotel Fondary
#1,455 of 1,805 in Paris
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Grenelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Grenelle Hotel

Address: 10 rue du Commerce, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,114 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $89 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saphir Grenelle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Saphir Grenelle ***! Our hotel offers a modern and warm setting ideally located at the entrance of the famous “Rue du Commerce”, one of the biggest shopping street of the 15th district of Paris « Rive Gauche ». Nearby you can also complete your “Shopping” in the new Commercial Center Beaugrenelle. A few steps from the metro station La Motte Picquet Grenelle, the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the Unesco and the Exhibition center of Porte de Versailles. Our “animated” neighborhood, where you will find numerous shops and restaurants including the famous Cafe du Commerce, is a strategic location both for business trips and for leisure and sightseeing. Secure public parking is located near the hotel. (Paying Service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saphir Grenelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saphir Grenelle
Saphir Grenelle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing