We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good HotelWorth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Ranked #1,018 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good HotelWorth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The only problem I had with the hotel is that there isnt any english television stations there. But the free wifi was great. The locatiin is absolutly GREAT!!!!. Very clean and quiet, across the street from the Gap, H&M, McDonolds and 2doors down from MAC. the train station is about 6 stores dowm. I would def go back there to stay. They also have a airport shuttle 18euro pp

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Senn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    136
    73
    27
    15
See reviews for
38
134
46
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

staye in this hotel every winter during the past 4 years. very good hotel , great location , nice staff , clean, and good price. roons small but cosy and you have all you need. note - romms facing the street are noisy but have elevator. free wi-fi minibar ans room safe.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street are noisy but the have elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel on April 2011.

CONS: Room, bathroom & elevator are small, noisy if you get a room with a street view, bed is kind of hard, WiFI never worked while we were there.

PROS: Room was very clean and was cleaned daily. There’s a McDonald’s and a Supermarket in the corner and a Bakery right next door. Staff was wonderful and willing to help with information. Location is great, the Metro stop is right in the corner (La Motte-Picquet Grenelle) from where you can access all the mayor attractions of the city.

In other words, if you need a place just to spend the night and you are in a budget, then I will recommend it.

Room Tip: Room with street view are noisy Buy water in the supermarket from the corner, it's cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everwhere
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed in November 2011. Yes the rooms are small, yes the bathroom would be a challenge for anyone larger than an average built European, yes it is quite noisy if you get a room with a street view. Room was very clean and was cleaned daily. Towels were changed daily. All staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Excellent location. Great value for money. Didn't try the food as there are just too many excuses to eat out in Paris. Also, there is a fantastic bakery / cafe right next door where you can get an amazing breakfast.
I would definitely go back... but would request a room at the rear of the building next time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front... noisy but good for watching street life. Otherwise, book one at the rear for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Yes I know it is has small rooms but if you know this when you book then it shouldn't bother you. I spent so little time in my room that just for sleep it is absolutely fine and thus well priced for Paris. If you are a solidly built person, though, you might find the very tiny shower and toilet a challenge! The hotel is well maintained, very clean, and easy to access as it's right next to the Metro. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke good English..The free wi-fi is excellent and even available in the garden where I am sitting wirting this review at the end of my trip. I had a room on the street (3rd floor) with one of the very pretty window boxes full of geraniums outside but needed to keep the window closed at night as it was very noisy, but the double glazing made the room fine then.and there was a portable airconditioner if I needed it.I noted also a separate heater too. It does not have any additonal amenities but that was clearly stated when I booked it. Overall a good way to get an economic room which is in very good condition in paris.

Room Tip: garden rooms would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris333_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Small rooms but clean. Excellent location. 5 mins from Eiffel tower n 2 mins from metro. McDonalds n bakery next to hotel. Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul150288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

If you are looking for a hotel with tiny rooms, so much noise that you cannot sleep, tv that does not work, wifi that does not work and coffee that will make you sick this place is for you! The saving grace was a lovely front desk clerk named Marise who gave us advice on touring the city. She was delightful! Other than Marise, and the price, this hotel was a big mistake!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jrohatiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grenelle
Hotel Grenelle
#1,381 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#426 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Avre
Hotel de l'Avre
#649 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lilas Blanc
Hotel Lilas Blanc
#1,275 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#531 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Grenelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Grenelle Hotel

Property: Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Address: 10 rue du Commerce, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,018 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saphir Grenelle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Saphir Grenelle ***! Our hotel offers a modern and warm setting ideally located at the entrance of the famous “Rue du Commerce”, one of the biggest shopping street of the 15th district of Paris « Rive Gauche ». Nearby you can also complete your “Shopping” in the new Commercial Center Beaugrenelle. A few steps from the metro station La Motte Picquet Grenelle, the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the Unesco and the Exhibition center of Porte de Versailles. Our “animated” neighborhood, where you will find numerous shops and restaurants including the famous Cafe du Commerce, is a strategic location both for business trips and for leisure and sightseeing. Secure public parking is located near the hotel. (Paying Service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saphir Grenelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saphir Grenelle
Saphir Grenelle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing